We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bondi
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Awesome place to stay, very spacious, clean & tidy, the service was excellent and it is conveniently located right next to Westfield Bondi Junction and directly above the Bondi Junction Train Station. The kitchen and laundry facilities were exceptional. There is even free wifi for guests. Great place to stay for business and I will definately return for pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Wavz_03,

It is pleasing to hear that you received “Exceptional Service” from our employees. Our employees at Meriton Serviced Apartments are passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests every time and they will be extremely pleased to read your positive feedback on tripadvisor.

From behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    206
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
232
136
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

With this hotel being co-located with the rail line it made access to all the Sydney high list easy and we were not disadvantaged at all from not being right in the city.

The staff were very helpful considering we were moving to this hotel after a bad experience elsewhere.

It was clean, tidy and the apartments were well set up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Kath,

It is unfortunate you had a not so good experience in another hotel during your visit to Sydney. However, I am delighted to read that staying with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction improved your holiday experience in Sydney. Our associates pride themselves on providing a high level of customer service to all our guests and I am pleased to read that this was your experience.

As you have mentioned our apartments are well appointed and is located in the heart of Bondi Junction with all forms of transport readily available at your doorstep.

We look forward to welcome you back to any of the Meriton Serviced Apartments collection on your next return visit to Sydney.


Kind regards

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, facilities great close to Westfield shopping will stay again. It is easy travel to the city and Airport by train. Facilities gym and sauna very acceptable. The fee wifi is an added bonus

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Wally67Tamworth,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The location of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction is excellent and we do offer a range of facilities for all our guests to enjoy. We are just around the corner of Westfield Shopping Centre with Bondi Junction bus and train interchange right on your doorstep for easy access to all of Sydney including Double Bay, Kings Cross and famous Bondi Beach.

Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback we look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

All you need for a Serviced Apartments is very spacious and have a huge living room for family to chill around is just located next to Bondi Westfield shopping mall. It has kitchen where we can cook & also laundry room. It is just located above the Bondi Junction Station so convenient to the city with train and 10 minutes to Bondi Beach by their bus.Is good for family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear joysan1214,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the tripadvisor community.

I am pleased to read that our apartments and facilities met your expectations. As an accommodation provider we aim to ensure our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay as possible and I am delighted to read that this was your experience. As you have mentioned we are conveniently located in the heart of Bondi Junction with all forms of transport readily available at your doorstep.

We look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were lucky to find this great place. We had a lovely time and everything was close by. Perfect holiday place to explore Bondi Junction and Bondi. We came for a fun run and to go to the new Pottery Barn store and wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear DiGoodear,

It is delightful to read that you had a “Perfect holiday” whilst staying at the Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.

I am pleased to read that our location was convenient and ideal for all your needs at Bondi Junction.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our first stay in Sydney - we were given an apartment on a high floor with a super view as requested when booking! (Got this tip from Tripadvisor!). All staff were really helpful and friendly, and the apartment was clean and fresh. Also convenient with train station so close and Bondi Beach just down the road! Nice shopping centre right there too! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Trace001,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction on your first visit to Sydney. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant first trip to Sydney. Our associates pride themselves on their high level of customer service and certainly appreciate the recognition for their efforts.

Trace001, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have had some unacceptable experiences with rented apartments in Sydney. On our last trip we left the apartment we had rented for a month early and went to Meriton Bondi Junction.

It made a huge difference. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment (1706), with two balconies, one enclosed and one open, with a nice large bathroom and reasonably equipped kitchen. Unusually for Sydney, the units all have free WIFI (1gb per day) which is a great bonus. It is about time that hotel groups realize that WIFI is as important to travelers as water and electricity. We had a view of the Pacific, from a distance. Some of the apartments have a view of Sydney Harbour, bridge, opera house etc.

While Bondi Junction, of itself, is not the most scenic place to stay in Sydney, the location is brilliant because of the public transport facilities, which can pretty much get you wherever you want, as the high rise is built on top of the Bondi Junction interchange, for buses and trains. For the shopaholics, it is also across the street from one of the worlds largest Westfield Malls, cinemas and restaurants.

We are going back there next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1706, apparently on a slightly quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear BarryC2010,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are certainly very spacious and well-appointed for those extended stays. I am pleased to hear that the complimentary WiFi in our apartments was an added bonus to you and increased your satisfaction levels with our product and service on offer.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 182 fully self-contained furnished apartments in one, two and three bedroom configurations. Built above the Bondi Junction train station the location is not only convenient but appealing to all guests visiting Sydney. The adjacent Westfield Shopping Centre is one of the largest shopping complexes in Sydney with literally 100s of specialty boutiques and stores. Also within the complex is a variety of supermarkets and Event Cinemas (formally Greater Union) ensuring there is no need to travel far for convenience and entertainment. Whether you’re on business or leisure, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers a stylish, comfortable and convenient ‘home away from home’. Oversized apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. Within the property is resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym as well as tennis courts.This property is also a stone’s throw away from the world famous Bondi Beach… an energetic walk down Bondi Road or a 5-minutes bus trip. In fact, with the bus/train interchange right on our doorstep it’s only minutes to Sydney's CBD, Edgecliff, Double Bay, Kings Cross, Bronte and Coogee Beaches or to Watsons Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.