We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buneez” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Buneez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This apartment is beautifully sited for shopping at the westcity mall across the road .... which is huge! You would need many days to complete a comprehensive shop at this mall .... apparently second largest in Sydney. The bus/rail leave from below the apartments.... 10 minutes on the train and you are in the city centre .... express train - brilliant. As for the apartment themselves ... the beds were very comfortable and a selection of pillows ... everyones necks will find the right pillow. The aparment was clean, spacious and of a very high standard. I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay in the area to seriously consider these aparments. I will always stay here in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Buneez

We are really pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay. It is important to us that you were able to relax and take advantage of the added benefits of our spacious accommodation and modern facilities, which are certainly enhanced by the abundance of shopping and leisure activities as well as the ease of transportation options nearby.

Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    283
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
334
193
52
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have just returned from a short stay in Sydney and chose the Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction mostly because we wanted to be near North Bondi where a family member lives and close to transport.Our choice worked out fabulously.
We (2 adults) were travelling with an elderly relative who required a wheel chair for mobility and we were able have one supplied at the Meriton which was an enormous help for us.
Our 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment worked extremely well for us, the apartment was spacious to accomodate the wheelchair when necessary, and family when they visited.
At all times without exception all communications and interactions with staff were positive, they were all amazingly polite and helpful - if they didn't know something they checked with someone who did or in the case of "what time are the fireworks on Australia Day night?" the staff member looked it up on the internet for us and recommended a viewing spot in the grounds where we could watch with our elderly family member.
The proxmitiy to Bondi Junction bus and train station is perfect as it is right underneath the complex, and the wonderful Westfield Mall is right across the road. There is also a taxi stand straight opposite.
The daily servicing of our apartment was superb, (very spoilt to find the dishwasher had been emptied and contents put away on our return home each day)
This is not budget accomodation and in comparison with hotel accomodation in Sydney we think it meets the expected value for the room rate paid.
We would definitely stay here again.
One tiny suggestion - along with tea, coffee, salt and pepper, milk pottles etc. it would have been really useful to have a small supply of paper kitchen towels or paper napkins in the kitchen for those times we ate in or were dealing with food prep - bit of a waste to have to buy a whole roll or packet when you are only staying for a few days - this wasn't major but just a detail that would have been helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor with views makes for an interesting stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Heather S,

Thank you for the detailed and descriptive comments you posted regarding the stay you had recently. It will certainly be an example of guest feedback I shall read out to the Management team this week. Our staff is always eager to showcase our apartments as well as the local area and Sydney in general. It is most pleasing to read that your time visiting family was made all the more special by your time with us. We do aim to go the extra mile and to hear we have achieved this has been well received by the team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with the Trip Advisor community and we certainly look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've stayed at this property a number of times and this time it was over the New Year's period. The 1 bedroom apartments are very nice with everything you could want. It's also very conveniently placed with the station next door and the shopping centre over the road making feeding myself and entertaining family/friends easily done. I'd also like to say how professional Adam is on the front desk. He'ss a step up compared to the other staff who are also very good ... just not as good as him! I'll be back...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at Meriton Bondi Junction. We are a family of 5 and I must say that having a 3 bedroom apartment for only $325.00 per night beat the heck out of any hotel. The kids had their own rooms, and we were far enough away so they could watch TV and we could be quiet in our room, fantastic! Catch the lift down to the street and bang, access to the bus, train and Westfield Shopping centre. So we were very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Ladycomp A,
I am thrilled to read your review about your recent visit to Meriton Bondi Junction. Our 3 bedroom apartments are a fantastic option for those travelling with family. Expansive living and sleeping quarters with modern décor, combined with resort style facilities all located in the vibrant shopping and transport hub of Bondi Junction. It certainly is excellent value and comfort for your money.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Adam D
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

very good apartment with hotel service, Adam of the front desk very professional fantastic. Location incredible not so far from Famous Bondi Beach but very close from Bus Rail of the city, close one of the more beautifull and large commercial shopping center of Sydney. Very large apartment not a maximum of clean witha good price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Canova C,

As a senior contributor for Tripadvisor we are pleased to read of your recent stay with us. We are always thrilled to read comments regarding our handy location and our special apartments. I am also pleased to read mention of our staff who do work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction on your next trip “Down Under”
Sincerely,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Meriton, Bondi Junction numerous times, its a great place for a group of friends or family to stay. great value for money if you keep an eye out for their specials.
I stay here every Christmas with my sisters to shop in Sydney. We are usually so exhausted at the end of the day that the convenience of David Jones hall opposite is a godsend.....it enables us to buy nibbles or full meals and relax after very long days watching the wonderful views over Sydney.
This time i stayed with my son and daughter in law and our grand children. 5 minutes to Bondi Beach. 10 minutes into town. lots of transport around.
We did order the Thai from the room information booklet and were disappointed, should have grabbed food from Westfield across the road.

Room Tip: The views from the harbor side three bedroom apartments are priceless. You can see the ships working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Grace1456,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. It is heartwarming for me to read that Meriton Bondi Junction is your accommodation choice for your family Christmas holidays and it certainly sounds like you know how to enjoy and make the most of your visits!

I am concerned to hear your feedback regarding one of our room service providers as we do also hold them to the high standards we pride ourselves on. Perhaps if you could contact me at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au with further particulars so as I can follow this up with them directly.

We very much appreciate the feedback you have provided and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Those apartments are very nice, high standard, we had a double bedroom with a very large leaving room. there was several balcony making it convenient for smoking person's.
The location is very good.
Each apartment has a large full kitchen that makes it easy to dine out or cook for the kids.
The beds where very comfortable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Johneva1982,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your time with us at Meriton Bondi Junction. We have a lot of pride in our apartments and the service which we offer and I take great satisfaction from your comments regarding the substantial space, beneficial location as well as the comfort our apartments represent.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to Tripadvisor and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam D
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 305 fully self-contained furnished apartments in one, two and three bedroom configurations. Built above the Bondi Junction train station the location is not only convenient but appealing to all guests visiting Sydney. The adjacent Westfield Shopping Centre is one of the largest shopping complexes in Sydney with literally 100s of specialty boutiques and stores. Also within the complex is a variety of supermarkets and Event Cinemas (formally Greater Union) ensuring there is no need to travel far for convenience and entertainment. Whether you're on business or leisure, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers a stylish, comfortable and convenient 'home away from home'. Oversized apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. Within the property is resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym as well as tennis courts.This property is also a stone's throw away from the world famous Bondi Beach... An energetic walk down Bondi Road or a 5-minutes bus trip. In fact, with the bus/train interchange right on our doorstep it's only minutes to Sydney's CBD, Edgecliff, Double Bay, Kings Cross, Bronte and Coogee Beaches or to Watsons Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.