We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at Meriton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bondi
Urunga, NSW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another wonderful stay at Meriton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hubby and I visit Bondi Junction to see our son and this is our 4th stay and all I can say is every part of our stay was perfect. I wish I could say the same thing about most other properties. Our accommodation was as always perfect for our needs. Spotless and clean linen everyday. Cooking for our son was easy as everything we required was on hand. Well done Meriton. You always please this family. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear faye s,

Thank you for your fabulous review! It is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback from a loyal return guest such as yourself.

I will ensure that all of the team here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction are made aware of your comments, so they know that there efforts are being noticed.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    206
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
232
136
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had to travel to Sydney so our son could have medical treatment and the apartment we stayed in had all the amenities we needed - DVD player, cooking facilities, fresh linen daily, etc. We will certainly stay here again, hopefully next time for a holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two bedroom delux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear 947Ang,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We're glad you had a comfortable stay, and made full use of the amenities in our well equipped apartments. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed designed for living, providing all the comforts of home.

Along with our fantastic team, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon for a lovely holiday.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

from making my reservation and changes, the friendly, helpful staff at both the central bookings and the premise were very accommodative and efficient and very knowledgeable. We stayed in the 3 bedroom overloking the harbour- really ! we can feel the pulse and magnificence of Sydney. as other reviwers have said the location is ideal, shopping for anything in Westfield, especially groceries at the Coles supermarket. we stayed during July 7-10 and enjoyed it much better than at the 5 star international hotel at the rocks ( not that it was anything bad there but the serviced apartment was more convinient for a family).

Room Tip: we were at the second highest floor and did not experience any problems in terms of noise or privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi lyg0n,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased you and your family had a great stay with us, and enjoyed the beautiful apartments, memorable views and very convenient location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed ideal for families travelling together, as they are designed for living and offer all the comforts of home.

Along with our wonderful team, we thank you once again for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you and your family very soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My son and I stayed here for the first week of the school holidays, our fourth stay over a number of years and the place just gets better.

We had a one bedroom apartment (room 1107) which comprised separate bedroom with own TV, bathroom with a bath, great kitchen, dining and lounge area and large balcony with outdoor seating.

The room has been renovated since our last stay a year ago.

The kitchen really has everything you would need to cook a meal, make a snack etc, with a full size fridge, microwave oven etc.

The position is ideal as a base for visiting Sydney. The train station and bus interchange is directly below the Meriton, so easy to get anywhere.

I usually stay in North Sydney as I work there, but when I travel with my son we always stay here, and commute, even with changing trains at Town Hall the trip was about 25 minutes.

We love the pool and the location smack bang in the middle of Bondi Junction. Although my car was sitting (@$25 per day) in the garage, we didn't move it once until we left.

This is a really great place to stay and it really is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Hi Jodi06,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We're delighted that you and your son had a fabulous stay once again, and that you enjoyed the refurbished apartments and our excellent location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed designed for living, providing all the comforts of home.

Once again, please accept our heartfelt thanks for your continued support and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you once again next school holidays!

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed at the Meriton Apartments in Bondi Junction for 3 nights in the school holidays with 2 children. The apartments are right above the train station, but you don't hear a thing. This is very convenient, and Westfield Shopping centre is right across the road. Also incredibly convenient. We stayed on the 16th for with harbour views which were spectacular. Apartment very comfortable, clean and well stocked. Staff very friendly and when I asked for a light bulb to be replaced it was done immediately. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Hi Elizabeth A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We're glad you and your family had a delightful stay, and that you enjoyed the beautiful Harbour View Apartments and our superb location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed well equipped and comfortable, very much a home away from home. We're pleased our fantastic team were able to assist promptly with replacing the light bulb.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our 10 locations!

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good quality accomodation right in the heart of Bondi Junction next to the train station. Close to Westfield and all shops and Leagues Club. Well furnished and clean. Small balcony is a good spot for breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. Only complaint the sofa was a bit hard and uncomfortable for watching TV. It was probably new and hadn't been worn in. Overall a great place to s\tay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Meriton Bondi Junction was the location of the grand finale of our Australian adventure. We wanted to slip in a quick visit to Bondi Beach the last morning before heading to the airport, and this provided a great spot for that. Arriving after dark, we were a bit mystified at how to find reception. Luckily there was someone entering at the same time who informed us that we had to take the elevator up to the first (third?) floor to find it. It was labeled inside the elevator, but we certainly didn't notice signage that would have let us know what to do on either the outside of the building or in the small elevator room as we entered. We enjoyed a fabulous self-catered four course dinner, with all needed equipment supplied in the kitchen. Cooking was a treat with floor to ceiling windows! We ate on the balcony instead of in the dining room because the night views of the Sydney Bridge and harbor were spectacular. The three bedroom apartment was incredibly spacious. Though there were a couple of worn areas, the overall feel was comfortable and the entire apartment was meticulously clean. Loved the soaking tubs in the bathrooms! Great job, staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 182 fully self-contained furnished apartments in one, two and three bedroom configurations. Built above the Bondi Junction train station the location is not only convenient but appealing to all guests visiting Sydney. The adjacent Westfield Shopping Centre is one of the largest shopping complexes in Sydney with literally 100s of specialty boutiques and stores. Also within the complex is a variety of supermarkets and Event Cinemas (formally Greater Union) ensuring there is no need to travel far for convenience and entertainment. Whether you’re on business or leisure, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers a stylish, comfortable and convenient ‘home away from home’. Oversized apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. Within the property is resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym as well as tennis courts.This property is also a stone’s throw away from the world famous Bondi Beach… an energetic walk down Bondi Road or a 5-minutes bus trip. In fact, with the bus/train interchange right on our doorstep it’s only minutes to Sydney's CBD, Edgecliff, Double Bay, Kings Cross, Bronte and Coogee Beaches or to Watsons Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.