We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please please please do not stay here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Noahs @ Bondi Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Noahs @ Bondi Beach to your Saves list
Noahs @ Bondi Beach
2 Campbell Parade, Bondi, New South Wales 2026 , Australia (Formerly Noah's Bondi Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bondi
East sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Please please please do not stay here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were supposed to be staying here for 3 nights this week and we lasted 3 hours.
We checked in after looking forward to going to sleep as we had just had a night bus and kindly a guest staying there offered to take our bags up 3 flights of stairs as there was no lift.
Once we got into the room I can honestly say that the smell was absolutely vile we had to get out straight away. We stayed out for as long as possible and decided in the end that we just had to go back and deal with it because we needed sleep.
We returned and realised that there was no way in hell we could stay here!!! There were stains all over the beds, ripped carpet, rusty lockers, and towels used for curtains!!
We had also been placed in a room with just two other guys, which were definitely on the freaky side and made us feel so uncomfortable!!
This is actually the first time after 3 months that we felt like prisoners, this hostel really really should be shut down! Along our travels we have been in some grotty places which were fine to deal with, but this was on another level and do not wish for anyone to stay there!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    19
    19
    20
See reviews for
1
15
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a private room which was very clean.
The roof top terrace is excellent. The kitchen could be a little small if the hostel is at full capacity, but we went out most nights.
Good security (key passes to get into the room corridors)
The main guy on reception was very friendly and helpful, one of the others was polar opposite, but that's only my experience.
All in all, a good experience.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friend travelling all over Australia, safe to say noahs is the worst hostel ever!! The hostel is very central but not worth even 1 star on this review. Ciggarette ends all over the room, sick stain on matress, 2 little sheets not even a cover. mouldy plates and cups everywhere all over the room. Random peoples clothes on every bed. Stains on the carpet and the smell was indescribable, would rather stay outside least it smells better!! DONT GO. WORST PLACE ever!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as solo traveller on Holiday. Stayed for a few days, loved Bondi beach & weather was great. Good location only few minutes walk away. Stayed in a single room, great size & had own fridge & own sink.
However TV didn't work, bathrooms weren't clean - vomit all over the toilet when I 1st went, quite a noisey hostel but to be expected as it's big, and I agree the older reception guy very grumpy, other staff were friendly though.
Enjoyed my stay here but glad it wasn't for long

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an amazing hostel if you'd like to be right by the beach and cafe/nightlife culture of Bondi beach. Being on the main beach road, it couldn't be better located. The hostel room was basic, which was fine, but it could definitely increase its cleanliness! The room was moderately dirty, the showers & bathrooms just horrible. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years, unappealing. The beds were uncomfortable, we woke up with sore backs. Staff were friendly, but one night was sufficient.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I absolutely adore Bondi Beach! However this hostel isn't the best. The guy at the reception was really grumpy, and the people in the hostel are quite loud. Or the walls are just really thin. Beds weren't that comfy. It just didn't look as great as other hostels.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I absolutely love this place, yeah it could be cleaner, but if you are a backpacker and you are in Sydney, you will meet friends for life, and the owner and a couple of the receptionists are really good guys....BUT... One of the receptionists is the most horrible man you will ever meet, he is rude, aggressive, unhelpful and actively seeks to get backpackers in to trouble, I honestly cannot fathom how this man has got a job, unless he owns the place, then he should sell it and retire. Try not to let this awful man ruin your experience at such a cool place.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noahs @ Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noahs @ Bondi Beach

Address: 2 Campbell Parade, Bondi, New South Wales 2026 , Australia (Formerly Noah's Bondi Beach)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best beach. Best hostel. Noah's at Bondi Beach.Bondi Beach, is Australia's most famous beach. located in the Sydney suburb of Bondi, seven kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Bondi is believed to be an Aboriginal word meaning the sound of breaking waves. There are Aboriginal Rock carvings on the northern end of the beach at Ben Buckler point and on the south of Bondi Beach near McKenzies Beach on the Famous Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Noahs at Bondi Beach backpackers hostel is located on Campbell parade across the road from the soft sand of Bondi Beach which is very suitable for the budget travellers that looking to experience the best Surf and Beach life that Sydney has to offer.Just walk outside the front door to experience all the bars, cafes, shops, Gym and the Bondi hipster retail strip or just enjoy a BBQ and Cold beer on our roof top balcony with the best view of Bondi Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Noahs @ Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noah`s Bondi Beach Hotel Bondi Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noahs @ Bondi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.