We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever restaurant experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fishmongers Bondi Beach

Fishmongers Bondi Beach
42 Hall St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Mongers)
(02) 9365 2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 278 Restaurants in Bondi
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst ever restaurant experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Not even worth a review. I was unhappy with my experience and I contacted the owner before writing this review. She basically told me 'tell someone who cares and dont contact me again'
Good one Claire - the food was terrible and I gave Claire the opportunity to redeem herself but she was not interested so I decided to tell trip advisor instead. Don't waste your time and money

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Positano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast and Fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

If you are after a fast, fresh and tasty meal, head for Fishmongers in Hall St Bondi Beach. The menu is small but there is something for everyone who loves seafood with an added touch of Japanese,Italian or plain fresh flavours

  • Visited May 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

My Friday night favourite dinner spot. I went there regularly and always experienced good food and great service. My favourite was the tempura veg. Yum and the fries are the absolute best.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Terrible food, terrible service and when I contacted the owner Claire prior to writing this review to let her know of my experience directly, all she could do was defend her staff and say 'I do not wish to enter in to any further correspondence with you' - I rest my case. I would never walk in there again

  • Visited April 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really good fish and chips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

From a really small shopfront and shop this place is great! The fish and chips, calamari and steamed veggies were really excellent. Happily filled a hungry need after swimming at Bondi beach! Really wish we had a place like this near our home! Strongly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishmongers Bondi Beach also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Fishmongers Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishmongers Bondi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.