We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurie's Vegetarian Restaurant

Laurie's Vegetarian Restaurant
286 Bondi Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
9365-0134
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 279 Restaurants in Bondi
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
Restaurant details
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a lovely take away from Lauries. You can have more than one dish in a take away box which is great seeing as they had a lot of tasty meals on offer, both hot and cold. The food is really fresh and tasy, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a healthy meal in Bondi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The fruit and vegetables are very fresh and delicious, the yoghurt bar is a fantastic stop for a healthy snack or takeaway breakfast. They also have an extensive range of international Teas and smallgoods.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy and inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We got take-away as I was visiting family close by. It is one of their favourite take aways and I agree. The range was great and the taste combinations well thought out. Really enjoyed the soyburger ( and I am fussy - don't be put off by the description - with coleslaw- it was really good dressed cabbage salad), savoury lentils and pea salad. Good food for not much money. I hope Laurie's is around for a very long time. Apparently they have added a few new dishes to the selection recently.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty and healthy even for non-vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We aren't vegetarians but we love this place for its yummy, fast options of healthy foods. It is really great to be able to stop and grab hearty, homemade-style food that fast. The roast vegies and the lasagne are our favourite choices, but we always get a bit of lentil hotpot and some other things too. The food is good for kiddies too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty and healthy even for non-vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We aren't vegetarians but we love this place for its yummy, fast options of healthy foods. It is really great to be able to stop and grab hearty, homemade-style food that fast. The roast vegies and the lasagne are our favourite choices, but we always get a bit of lentil hotpot and some other things too. The food is good for kiddies too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurie's Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Laurie's Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurie's Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.