We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Narellan Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Narellan Motor Inn to your Saves list
Narellan Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Cnr Camden Valley Way & The Old Northern Road, Narellan, Camden, New South Wales 2567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narellan
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight here for a wedding,,,the big thing was we needed a. Late late checkout because we had a late wedding and need to dress for a midday church,,,they were more than accommodating and moved us into one big room so we could take our time and not dress too early,,,,,the breakfast was great value and tasted wonderful,,shops a stones throw across the road and a restaurant next door,,,also found the motel to be very quiet even next to main road,,,,,rooms were clean and tidy although a little dated but over all a good place for overnight stay,,

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scone, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a horse riding clinic, didn't spend much time at motel, but room & bathroom was clean & spacious, comfy bed & reception staff were very friendly. We had a late check in, wasn't a problem, was easy & secure getting our room key.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed for a night as part of a wedding group. The reception was warm and friendly and the good vibes extended right through the stay. This was not what I've come to expect from a 'Motor Inn'; the room was spacious and well equipped, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean. Part of the package included a drink on arrival and a hearty breakfast served in my room in the morning. The Narellan exceeded expectations on several levels and is a great choice for wedding or similar events.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Narellan Motor Inn was very handy as it is only 10 minutes up the road from Gledswood Winery where we attended a wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds very comfortable. It is in a quiet location but close to the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we we visiting the region.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room which saved us climbing the stairs with our bags. We are of a more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

upon arriving the receptionist was most accomodating and competent we were given a very nice room with very clean ammentities the location was great as well as we were in walking distance of the narellan shopping centre our breakfast the following morning was very nice as well. the inn was very quiet and we rested very peacefully overall a job well done thank you narellan motor inn will recommend and thank you easy to book..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Narellan Motor Inn as I was doing business in the area. I can only echo the sentiments of other reviewers in that it is a good hotel, clean, comfortable bed etc. Friendly staff, breakfast delivered on time. Located a little off the main road through Narellan, but there isn't much noise from the road - I did have a room towards the back of the property. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This motel is in a fantastic location if you need to do business in the MacArthur region. Spacious rooms, fast wifi and ample dining options in the area. Our company will be sure to stay at Narellan Motor Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Narellan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narellan Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Camden Valley Way & The Old Northern Road, Narellan, Camden, New South Wales 2567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Camden > Narellan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narellan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narellan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**COUNTRY HOSPITALITY IN THE HEART OF MACARTHUR** Narellan Motor Inn is a 3.5 star, country-style property, offering friendly service and 51 comfortable, clean rooms with modern facilities. Ideal accommodation & facilities for visiting family & friends in the area or business people on the go. Conveniently located in the heart of the Macarthur, along arterial roads to Sydney, Blue Mountains & south to Canberra. Within walking distance of local shopping centre, restaurants, cafes & hotel.All rooms have been renovated, offer new beds, en-suite bathrooms, non-smoking, FOXTEL, fridge, quiet air-conditioning, tea & coffee. We look forward to welcoming you to Narellan Motor Inn! Office Hours: 7am-9pm. After hours service phone & key safe available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Narellan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narellan Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.