We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parkville Motel

Save Saved
You added Parkville Motel to your Saves list
Parkville Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkville Motel
759 Park Street, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Brunswick
Yackandandah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very pleased to find a quiet motel-well back from the main Sydney Road.
Rooms were basic but adequate. Good facilities. Pity the TV remote didn't work and AirCon was noisy. Otherwise Very Good. All in line with very reasonable tariff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    7
    2
    9
See reviews for
8
9
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was clean and very basic. There was only one towel each and no face washers.The towels were thread bare and you could see they were fraying and very thin. The heater/ air conditioner did not work. I most likely would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went back there last weekend to find that the motel has very recently been sold to new owners who are managing the property themselves. The previous management has moved on.
The new owners were very pleasant and helpful with our enquiries about our accommodation and tourist related questions during our stay - we could not have been more pleased.
The other pleasant surprise was that the motel now has free wi-fi available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Soon after check in I went to the front desk with an enquiry about the cup provided in my room. Somehow, somewhere in that exchange the woman in the front desk got upset and started quarreling with me. All matters concerning the cup was forgotten and it degenerated into a screaming match. Unsatisfied with just screaming, the woman then yelled racial abuse at me. I retreated back to my room. The rest of my stay was very tense and unpleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for several days and found it conveniently located, clean and well managed. The staff were pleasant, courteous, and went out of their way to help us when we found that we had not completed our booking. Yes it is budget, but if you are looking for luxury you'll have to let the moths out of your wallet and go elsewhere. We enjoyed our stay and would book there again. It is handy to shops and restaurants, close to the Tram line and has a beautiful park opposite. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there for a week last year. The owner, a woman, was so rude to us. Room was cleaned only once in three days. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.I also noticed our bag put in a different place from where we left it when we went out in the morning.also we saw the owner fighting with another guest. Terrible experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I are in the 50+ age group. This hotel was a perfect place to stay in Melbourne because we drove over to shop. It is only a short tram ride to everywhere. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The price was fantastic as it included parking for our car which we did not use while in Melbourne but loaded up with shopping for the trip home. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is a 1 min walk to Brunswick or Sydney roads. This is our destination of choice now when we drive to Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkville Motel

Address: 759 Park Street, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Parkville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Motel Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkville Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.