We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food - Excellent Value !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mim's

Mim's
Carretera Nacional 332, km 124.2, | Urb. Colmar, Campello, Spain
34 965 639 144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Campello
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mim's Restaurant - El CampelloFor those who appreciate a blending of delicious food, comfortable surroundings and excellent value-including a service as good as the menus.No matter the occasion, expect your visit to be both enjoyable and memorable.
Byfleet,Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food - Excellent Value !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I visited Mims on Wednesday evening with friends and was totally blown away...... The food was to die for and beautifully presented and at 17.50 Euros per person for four courses and wine was just amazing value. The décor and furnishings were first class and the views over Alicante were just stunning. Whether you were wanting a romantic meal for two or dinner for the family you will not be disappointed at Mim's. I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Alicante!!!!
If I could get some flights I would go back for Christmas Day Lunch !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    7
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best of Campello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The different flavours and subtle mix of various european cuisines are mastered by John, and served to your table by his friendly and helpful staff.
Quite affordable for such a tastefully designed resturant which has a stunning balcony view over Campello. First class.......

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One helluva of a Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We drove past this restaurant on our way to Vilajoyosa and saw the reviews and boy was this place good, very very good. Lovely position, friendly staff who take their time with you and the food was just outstanding. Four courses for € 17.50 incl. 1/2 bottle wine unbelievable ! Spicy chicken livers are to die for, lamb cushion is sublime, all food is seasoned to perfection; make sure you are hungry as portions are substantial but top notch quality. Already planning to go next year, feel I will be coming back AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WE SHALL RETURN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My eating experience at Mims surpassed the glowing reviews I had read in Trip Adviser which had drawn me to this wonderful restaurant. AS stated by others the food was freshly prepared, masterly presented, cooked to perfection and professionally served - and unbelievable value.
The atmosphere and relaxing decor, blending with the beautiful views all added to a perfect evening - one I will definitely be repeating.

M R. London

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on the Costa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on scores of occasions at all times. It is consistently SUPERB with an excellent choice of menu with John the Chef always going the extra mile to please his customers. unbeatable value for money with pleasant and helpful waiters. Anyone who is disappointed needs a reality check or an urgent visit to a psychiatrist!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mim's also viewed

Campello, Costa Blanca
 
Campello, Costa Blanca
Campello, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Mim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mim's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.