We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Acantilado Suites to your Saves list
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just got back from a week stay at Pueblo Acantilado Suites. We have a sea view 2 bedroom apartment which was very comfortable and functional. Very happy with the service and accommodation. Will definitely consider coming back again. Location was easy to find and easy to get around - already you'll need a hire car.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Stewart;

Thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor, we are happy to know that you have had a great stay in Pueblo Acantilado. It would be great to see you back soon.

Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    251
    67
    28
    13
See reviews for
211
303
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As a family of four, we totally enjoyed the entire week.The apartment was excellent but lacked a few, key cooking utensils.We only ate in one evening so it really wasn't a problem.The front and rear balcony views were amazing.The apartment had a double bedroom and a sofa bed which at first we were a little disappointed. To be honest, the little time we spent in there, it actually didn't present a problem and the sofa bed was ample size for the 11 and 8 year old girls.The resort staff were excellent and couldn't do enough, especially the Reception Team.We ate in all restaurants and preferred the two by reception.The pool was a great place for the children to meet new friends, large in size but small enough to keep a watch over them.The evening entertainment was excellent and the mid-day aqua aerobics a must!The TV channels were a little disappointing for the children but then again, they didn't really miss it.We loved the way the resort was new but had a traditional, Spanish feel.Yes, would go again and definitely recommend to other families looking to holiday on the Costa Blanca away from the crowds.

Room Tip: We requested a second floor apartment overlooking the pool and were lucky to get exactly what we ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Rachel;

We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your family stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. It is satisfying to know that the whole staff in the Resort has been excellent and that the kids have had a great time. We hope to see you back soon in our Resort.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Such a pretty setting, great amphitheatre; a perfect setting for entertainment. Very good brit band on weekly. Apartment exactly as website pictures, smart and well designed. Yes a car helped but the public transport was good. Cleaning happened surprisingly frequently. Very relaxing place to be, sea views best ever!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Alison;

It is really satisfying to know that everything in your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites has been as you expected. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your relaxing stay in our small village.

We hope to see you soon, best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We recently stayed in a Cliff Top Apartment. The apartments are kept clean we had a maid service 3 times during the week. Strangley thought the beds and towels where changed the day before we where leaving?? Not that its a complaint.
I will agree with previous reviews that the Italian Restaurant is by far the best. Although I will say we had a lovely meal at the BBQ. The only comment I will make is that they ran out of Chicken which with children is nine times out of ten all they eat.
The service in the El Pontet Restaurant was slow although it wasn't particulary busy. Also they only had about 5 menus so you had to wait for another table to finish their order before you could order yours.
The pool area does get busy but as it has artificial grass surrounding it you can still lay your towel out to sunbathe.
All in in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Suzanne;

We want to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, we are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and that you liked the apartment.
The Restaurant El Pontet and the BBQ have improved the service a lot now in August.

We hope to see you soon back, best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pueblo Acantilado Suites was our outstanding base for a 14 days vacation in Spain. The complex and rooms are clean, all staff extremely helpful and smiling and perfect food and wine. The location is beautiful - and with a car (which we for sure would recommend) it is a great base for visiting besutiful beaches, going shopping in the larger cities, mountain hiking and biking etc. We honestly thought this simply is the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Clausager;

It is really satisfying to know that you have had a wonderful stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites, we hope to see you soon back in our small village.

Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed there as a family in July 2014. Pueblo Acantilado is a stunning and amazing place. The apartments are so modern and stylish. Beautiful views on the sea from the resort and amazing cliffs nearby. Great restaurants and a small shop. The staff were so friendly and kind and spoke very well English. Very clean too. Loads of different activities for children and adults like Zumba and dances in the swimming pool, Kids Club ran by two lovely and very friendly sport instructors that my children very liked( Anna and Javier).My children loved them and so does all other children. They kept my children very interesting by doing some artwork, festivals, sports like Spanish squash etc. In the rooms was everything you needed like in kitchen pans, cutlery, cups, fridge, washing machine ,microwave. Also the pictures that are on the website are just exact the same as in real life. Also club car that can take you up to you apartment. Taxis and buses directly from the hotel too. You do not need any bus or taxi anyway as It was great to go for a walk in such a lovely sunny weather, but quite far away to the nearest supermarket. Cleaning service was great twice a week that included washing floors and changing bed linen. Its a place for relax and rest and not for using Wi-Fi and spending time in the room.
you also have a phone in your room to phone the reception if you have any problems for free and also can phone other rooms. If you bought holiday with meals then you dont have too worry about any shops because the meals and very tasty and you just enjoy your time in there.
My kids are very happy about the holiday(Nicole, Jennifer and Vanessa) and we all want to go back there as soon.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet, comfortable, modern and the rooms quite closer to the swimming pool may be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Nicole;

We really want to thank you for commenting your wonderful holidays in Pueblo Acantilado Suites, we are so happy that your kids have enjoyed the activities in the kids club and that everything in your stay has been as you expected. We hope to see you soon back in our small village.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portree
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

stayed here with my wife in oct 2013. A lovely authentic complex feels like you are in a spanish village! Three lovely restaurants on site and small shop. Great rural location with lovely views over the sea. You need to be fit though as its a walk to get anywhere and buses are rare! You can get a train to Benidorm or Campello and there is a lovely beach with bar about a 20 min walk away. Rooms are amazing very high quality. Lovely pool. Would highly reccomend for couples, not ideal for families due to location. Very quiet and relaxing place. Staff very friendly and helpful. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Jonathan;

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. It is really satisfying to know that the complex, the apartments and the staff have fulfilled your expectations. It would be very nice to see you back in our Resort.

Sincerely

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Acantilado Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.