We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to get into el campello” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Acantilado Suites to your Saves list
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Watford UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“How to get into el campello”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Could I please get some help and advise on how to get from the hotel into el campello town. We are big foodies and would love to explore some nice restaurants (already have a few in mind) is there a bus and when's the last bus back? How much would a taxi/can cost?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear customer;

We recommend rent a car because Pueblo Acantilado Suites is a place a bit far from the center and it’s easier to visit the surroundings. If you prefer the public transport; there is a small bus driving from the Resort until El Campello center, the lat one to come back is at 07:00pm, but this service isn’t available in the weekend (just from Monday to Friday) and also not on Holidays. In el Campello you will find the Tram station to get to Alicante or Benidorm. A Taxi from Pueblo Acantilado until El Campello center will cost about 15€.
Please do not hesitate in contact us if you have more questions.

Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    248
    66
    28
    13
See reviews for
208
300
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The view from our apartment balcony was so stunning, I could not stop looking at it. In the foreground you had the beautiful setting of the complex which is done in a stunning and rustic design. In the background you had a great mountain overlooking a sparkling azure sea. This is one of the best views I have ever seen from a hotel.

The staff were also really friendly and even allowed us to print off our boarding passes for our return journeys for free.

The hotel/complex could be improved by: having free WiFi (prices are low); supplying sharp kitchen knives (ours were very blunt) and a chopping board; having someone to come in to clean 3/per week rather than twice - our bin filled up pretty quickly and there was no direction of where to put it. Our balcony was also not very clean, there are lots of birds there which is lovely and really nice to listen to but also means the balcony needs cleaning a little more. Under our bed was quite dusty as well. However, in general the room was very clean and fairly well-stocked. There was an iron and a board!

Our hot water was very temperamental and would often take up to ten minutes to heat up, once it did not heat up at all and the water pressure became very very weak. The air conditioning also did not seem very effective and made us feel very ill over night. I don't know if this was our room only or a general problem with the place.

We were there over Easter and there were lots of families with young children - great for some people, noisy for others.

We tried one of the restaurants, the starter was very nicely laid out and was tasty (we got a sharing platter) but the main course was a disappointment. The potatoes seemed undercooked and the meat dish was very plain. That was the White (something) and we were put off trying anywhere else.

The complex is beautiful and in the middle of nowhere so you need a car, really, to get to any beaches or any other restaurants or supermarkets. We had a car so I am not aware of any public transport but I think it is limited.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Maxine;

We are really happy to know that you had a nice stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. We are glad that you liked the beautiful view from your apartment and the Resort with the rustic design. In the Resort we have some containers where the customers can throw away there bin and please don’t hesitate in ask the reception for sharper knives or anything you miss in the apartment, we love to help were ever it is needed.
A car is really recommended, but customers without car have a small bus in the week and the Tram station in El Campello to visit some places.

We hope to see you back soon, best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was the nicest place I have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived we were made feel special. My fiancé had arranged a birthday surprise for me weeks before we arrived and it was carried out to perfection. Sebastian in the White Coffee went the extra mile at every occasion and was one of the main reasons we will be back again. The grounds were spectacular with a beautiful atmosphere. I would definitely advise renting a car, as we did, because it is far away from everything and at off peak season this can be difficult. But for a relaxing break where you don't want to leave the complex, it has everything you need. The only fault I had, it that we had to go home. 10/10 Pueblo Acantilado

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Clark;

We are glad that you have enjoyed your birthday in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. We still remember all the mails we have written to your fiancé to prepare the surprise. Sebastian is really happy about your comment and looking forward to see you back in our little village.

Best regards and hope to see you soon

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed with my couple at this resort for a week and it was perfect. Is like a little meditarrenean village built on a hill with a fantastic views over the sea from some of the rooms. We stay at one cliff appartment, with one bedroom and a big terrace to the sea. Everything was perfect,the weather, the staff, the room, Definetly I'll come back with my family this summer.

Room Tip: The Cliff apartment has one or two bedroms and big terrace looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Edvard;

We want to thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you liked the views from your apartment and that everything was perfect.
It would be great to see you back with your family this summer.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed there for one week in March. A clean apartment at the sea side with a breath taking view over the sea. Nice clean and big enough apartment (for 2). Large bedroom, bathrooom with a bath, shower and toilet. Livingroom and small kitchen. Terras is really very nice. Wth sun beds on it. The small village is very nice and much better then all the big flats in the neighbourhood.
No beach but a small swimmingpool (to cold in March). Surrounding are very nice. Aiicante is a visit worth and forget Benidorm. El Campello has a very nice beach.

Room Tip: Book for a bit more the seaside! We had room 8-2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear customer;

We find it great that you liked our small village and the apartments. Directly in our Resort we have no beach, bur 2,5km from here, we have a small sandy beach.

Hope to see you soon back, best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Spent 5 enjoyable nights in a pleasant tranquil environment. The small apartment had a nice balcony and pleasant sea views. It was modern, with a comfortable bed, a kitchen / sitting area and had everything we required during our stay. The breakfast was quite basic, but we ate dinner at one of the restaurants and enjoyed good meals at reasonable prices. This is a good place to stay. Not top class, but not top money either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Robert;

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your 5 night in Pueblo Acantilado Suites with the pleasant sea view from your apartment. We are happy that everything was as you expected and would be glad to see you again.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just returned from a week at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is built on a high hill so if you find walking difficult then no this wont be for you. Takes about 30 mins of walking up and down hills to get to the Tram station. Trams are really easy to use and very regular. Machine just as you get on the Tram, change to British and follow the instructions. 8.50Euro for 2 returns to Benidorm.
The resort itself is very well furnished and we highly recommend the Italian restaurant next to the shop has excellent service and food - we ate there most evenings and final lunch on the Friday. The coffee shop also very pleasant and friendly. Unfortunately the restaurant next to the Italian offering steak /chicken was not such a pleasant experience and had it been our first evening may have given a bad impression of the resort. Perhaps they need tips on customer services from the very pleasant gentleman serving in the Italian - just my humble opinion.
The staff for the resort are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. As it was out of season there wasnt much going on at the resort but we will certainly return in a busier time as it was easy to get to El Campello, Alicante and Benidorm if you wanted to.
Thank you for a great holiday indeed.

Room Tip: We were in a studio with only a juliette type balcony, the space in the room was great but I would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear customer;

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and we will be very happy to welcome you back in the Resort for your next stay. We are sorry about the service in the Spanish restaurant and will change that before your next visit.

Thank you for your review and best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Acantilado Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.