We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Spanish Village "” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Acantilado Suites to your Saves list
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“" Spanish Village "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are still currently here till the 19/02/13....Beautiful place, it makes you feel like your in a very old Spanish town...rooms are modern and have everything you need...pool is nice and stays in the sun almost all of the day...Wifi is 7 euros a week which is good but you can only have it on 1 device at a time, The staff are friendly and speak very good English...The apartments are on a cliff so the views are amazing and you can see in the distance Benidorm,being on a cliff has its down sides as its very hilly of course this depens which end they put you...never used the gym or spa so couldn't comment.
I would recommend hiring a car as its kinda in the middle of nowhere but there is a bus that goes from outside the apartments 5 times a day and takes you to El Campello and from there you can get a tram to Alicante or Benidorm it cost me 5 euros to get to Benidorm return ticket so its pretty cheap...all in all its a wonderful quiet place with lots of friendly people !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Paul;

Thank you for your comment, everything that you comment is very useful for other Clients.

Would be a pleasure to see you again.

Best regards

Carola Jochim
Quality Management
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    251
    67
    28
    13
See reviews for
211
304
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week mid September and had a fantastic holiday. As echoed in the previous reviews a car is essential. We made the most of the car and got to see loads of places in the week we stayed so would recommend a car anyway to make the most of your holiday.

The apartment was very spacious - king size bed, beautiful bathroom, and a well equipped kitchen with 2 hobs and microwave, fridge etc. Lovely dining table and settee and chairs although we spent most of the time eating on the balcony. They provide lovely plates and linen napkins which is a nice touch.

Our apartment overlooked the pool and we can vouch taht the pool area is completely cleaned every night.

The complex is on a hill so you do need to be fairly fit but with lovely views.

There is a fantastic restaurant at the complex and a nice little coffee bar. Mini supermarket is over priced so would recommend stocking up at one of the larger supermarkets. Only negative is there is no where to walk to, would have been nice to be able to wander to another group of bars in the evening.

All in all excellent accommodation and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the apartments in mid September and they are lovely. The apartments are modern and spacious. They have all the amenities you need for your stay and as we'd upgraded to a sea view had beautiful views straight out to sea.

We hired a car which made it much easier as its about 15-20 minutes to either Alicante or Benidorm. There is a bus that stops off at the apartments but I'm not sure how frequently.

Our apartment was opposite the pool which was great but it was up a steepish hill (I think most of the apartments are but they do have a golf cart if you need it) and had quite a bit of noise from kids early in the morning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

On arrival at midnight adequate help was given to find our apartment and we were amazed at how modern and clean the apartment was. Kitchenette includes a fridge,freezer,washing machine,sink,hob and microwave. The next morning we opened our window (the only window) and realised that the apartment didnt get much daylight so was very dark and if we were to leave the window open then it was facing the bathroom and bedroom and we were on ground level so as people walked past they could see in. Also the security bars on the windows made us feel like we were in a jail ,lol. The complex was quite small and not much to do, luckily we hired a car or else we would have been rocking in a corner. We never went in the pool as it was quite small and lots of children in. When we asked if there was a beach we were told that there was a sort of beach (dangerous rocky path, no beach). We had a breakfast on the first day at the buffet area thing but it was very poor, we travelled to Benidorm every day and got food from one of the many supermarkets. Benidorm beach is very nice but El campellos beach was beautiful and very clean with far less people on it. I think i would stay in Benidorm next time.

Room Tip: Dont go for the budget rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

well we just got back from here and let me start from the beginning of our holiday,
car hire is a must, this place is in the middle of nowhere, oh and don't bother with a sat nav as it doesnt come up on them (in fact don't get a sat nav from any of the spanish car hire companys as they are completly out of date) just drive up the 332 road towards benidorn and about 10min after El Castello you will see the sign for the hotel.
we went at the end of sept and it was not busy, but still could not park in the small car park which is free, so had to pay to park in the hotels car park 35 euros for the week, the hotel is at the bottom of a steep hill, so everything past reception is quite a steep climb, im quite a fit 60 year old and was knacked walking up to our apartment, which was a cliff top sea view apartment.
all the paths are concrete with cobbles almost pressed into them, not the easist surface to walk on girls especally in heels, or so my wife tells me, but unfortunalty its also very noisy, what with people draging wheelie type suitcases on it and the cleaners trollys being much the same, in fact the noise is the biggest problem with this hotel, and i do mean NOISE, we had a ground floor level apartment, which meant that we had a apartment at each side of us at ground level, an apartment above us and and apartment at each side of us, above us, now they sell these apartments as suitable for 4 people and indeed they are, with one large bedroom with a double bed and a pull out sofa bed in the living room/kitchen , but because the living room/kitchen is so small and what with the dining table and 4 chairs and the large coffee table, it means that you have to turn into removal men to atually convert the sofa into a bed, everynight and everymorning put it back to a sofa to atually move about in the room and what with the walls and ceilings having no sound proofing at all, well lets just say, don't even think of having a lie in cause its not gonna happen, also they have conferences, letures and wedding here, we were woken up on the Wed morning to what apeared to be the local secondary schools day out, outside our bedroom window and on the Sat morning we were woke up at 6.00am with what we thought could only be spanish flemenco lessons being given in the apartment above ours, but atually turned out to be the preperations and changing room for the Wedding that was taking place later that day, looking up i could see at least 6 or 7 people just on the balcony of the room, how many more where inside it is anyones guess, in fact this wedding it was still taking place this time outside our bedroom window, with a crowd of drunken spanish guests at midnight, great when you have to get up at 4.00 am for your flight home, after trying to reason with these people, complete waste of time, i rang reception and to their credit they did get them to leave after about 30 mins, i also have to say that all the staff were very friendly and helpfull, oh the tv in your room only has 2 english channels, bbc world news and some american businss channel, lots of films at 3 euros a pop, oh and the bar near the pool was open on the sunday when we arrived and never opened again all week, in fact glasses and cans were left on the tables untill friday, all this noise ect was happening at the back end of the season,when they did not seem to be many people staying there, god knows what it would be like in the peak season, all this from a hotel which advertises "a relaxing and enchanting atmosphere" well certainly not from where i was standing it was'nt, all of which ruined our holiday, would we go there again ? NOT A CHANCE , i would rather shove live hornets up my bum

Room Tip: if your gonna stay here try and get a upstairs apartment, it might be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed there just off peak of the season, but it was still quite busy. I can't image how it's like during the high season!!

Issues:
- Our air condition in the bedroom leaked buckets of water the second night. We got a lot of mosquito bites because it's too hot to sleep with closed windows. There is no screen on the windows.
- Must have a car to go anywhere because it's located in a strictly residential area.
- Parking is not free inside complex. Parking outside is free but you have to walk a lot.
- Many Many steps and slopes to climb to get to your apt.
- Did not dare to eat there because of bad comments from other guests!
- Living room is very small for the furniture in there. We had to re-arrange the furniture to be able to walk around without pumping into the furniture.
- Kitchen has little equipment for cooking. It's only for preparing very simple meals or making tea/coffee.
- Bathroom is small. One person at a time.
- Swimming pool is always full of people. Good for children playing but not really for swimming.
- Walls are thin so you can hear music from next door apts very well, especially in the terrace or balcony, you feels like you have always companies. We can hear our neighbors's conversations very clearly.

Some good points:
- Our apt has a sea view which is beautiful.
- Master bedroom is spacious and has a small French balcony.
- Rate for 5 nights or more is reasonable.
- Reception (front desk) is 24 hours available. However they're the only people who speak English.
- Spa service available.

In general I think this apt complex is more suitable for families with small children. The condition of the apt is only ok and not luxurious.

We were a bit disappointed!

Room Tip: Quiet room with sea view, close to the reception front gate (shorter walking distance unless you pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My partner and I have just arrived back from a week at the resort. We had a lovely time but a few tips for fellow travellers would be to definately hire a car as the resort if so far from any town/city that if you dont you are pretty much stuck in the resort - not that its a bad thing!I would also pay extra for a cliff top apartment as we had a studio facing the pool - even though we had requested one from our travel agent who hadnt done it and unfortunately there were no free when we arrive. The sun left our balcony around 2pm so we spent alot of time at the pool to catch the sun. The Italian restaurant is amazing with a large selection of meals and lovely wine, we tried the Spanish restaurant on the last night but were diapointed with the poor service.
The resort is gorgeous and definately worth a visit if you want a sun worshipping holiday with lazy days and relaxing evenings

Room Tip: Pay abit more for a sea facing apartment, we had a studio one but as soon as 2pm hit the sun disapea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Acantilado Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.