We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Browns

Browns
Carrer Alicante Valencia 124.2km | N332, 03560 Campello, Spain
+34 965 63 82 47
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Campello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Know Locally as The Party Palace, Browns is renowned for its good quality No fuss home cooked food and Sunday Lunch Carvery plus amazing Buffet and Party Nights. Seating 60 in the winter and 120 in the summer it is an Ideal Venue for celebrations.
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW via mobile

went to Browns for all our meals it was fantastic food good value for money and great staff will be going there again for sure

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    5
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Christmas dinner 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Fantastic day food excellent everyone made us welcome going back Christmas 2015 meals are great what ever day you go entertainment brill

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busot
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Supper ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Visited Brown's with friends for supper. Had a very tasty steak Diane with all the trimmings salad, coleslaw and homemade chips.
Finished off with profiteroles oozing with cream and chocolate sauce. Cost about 11 e which is less than £9 . Wish my body would let me do it more often! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I booked for my 60th birthday yesterday and the carvery was fantastic as always, atmosphere and staff are great. It was the first visit for some of my friends and they haven't stopped talking about it at all today. Thanks to everyone for a great day.
Just like to add that there is wheelchair access too :).

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Birthday Party..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Had my birthday party here in March after being here several times, brilliant night, a deffo must if you are looking to run a big celebration, we were all well catered for, there was so much food the guests had doggy bags at the end ;) All of the guys in the bar worked tirelessly and we were not rushed to leave at the end... I had an absolute ball.. Thanks Guys so much :) xx

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns also viewed

Campello, Costa Blanca
 
Campello, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Browns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Browns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.