We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spa for the weekend, but be weary of families with many children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faltom Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Faltom Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Faltom Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grunwaldzka 7, Rumia 84-230, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic spa for the weekend, but be weary of families with many children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

A girlfriend and I booked a beauty package for the weekend. Overall its been amazing an amazing experience, though some treatments have been better than others. We really enjoyed the "lasting nutrition" body treatment, the package treatment for face, neck and neckline and the milk bath! The full body massage was not as good, as it felt the masuse was on a tight schedule and she needed to finish quickly. I didn't get much out of the salt cave either.... Overall, food was yummy and very Polish. I can definitely recommend this place, but keep in mind it can be a bit cold in the winter time as you have to walk a long way from the room to the spa. Also, it seems to be a popular place for families.... So there are a lot of kids.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    16
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
18
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Well-equipped hotel. I recommend first of all families with children. excellent swimming pool complex for older children, toddler club with a playground, a revelation for children. Large, spacious and comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant with resonable prices. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Having chosen this hotel for our wedding reception and having many guests from the UK, all we can say is...........well worth the money!
The staff are very helpful and there is always someone around to help if you need it. most of the staff speak more than one language and the restaurant was superb. Lovely spa facilities and swimming pool, there is even a play room for the kids. Hotel suite was huge and the standard of service was top notch. Well done to the managers and the staff of the Hotel Faltom Rumia and a big thank you for taking such good care of our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wengepenge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 day seminary trip to Poland, which we held in the Hotel Faltom. Location is a little bit out of the way, though only 30 minute drive from Gdansk airport. But for our purpose the place was perfect. There where plenty of nice rooms, a nice bar area, a seperate room in the restaurant, so we could have a private dinner with our group. Breakfest was also very good and hotel is overal very reasonably priced. Would go there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We had a great time staying in this hotel. Service outstanding. Pool and spa fantastic! Very relaxing experience. We had a very big room, the food was lovely.
The location is not good though - true. Close to main road, big DIY market and train line. But you cannot hear a thing. There is a good train service to Gdansk from local, 5 min walk, station.
(A gem restaurant in Rumia village called Credence.)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I have stayed in Faltom Hotel in October for 5 nights with my husband and my little son who's 2. The service was outstanding and so was the food and the rooms. This hotel understands what makes the service!!! Thanks to the whole staff for the hospitality, our stay was perfect experience. If you want to relax, pamper yoursel in SPA Centre and visit the beautiful 3city, go for the Faltom Hotel which will make your days! The location is great and very convenient (only 15 minutes by car from Gdynia). We love this place and definitely will be back soon. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

A nice Hotel which suffers a bit from it`s location near a dual carriageway and DIY Superstore ( however no traffic noise ). The rooms are modern, the staff speak good English and the food is excellent although the restaurant is a bit pricey.

  • Liked — Modern
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faltom Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faltom Hotel & Spa

Address: Grunwaldzka 7, Rumia 84-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Rumia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faltom Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Faltom Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faltom Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.