We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms to your Saves list
The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   High Street, Hutton le Hole YO62 6UA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at The Barn. The room was spacious and well-equipped. The owners made me feel very welcome and looked after me very well - lending me maps and getting my Saturday newspaper in etc. Lovely food (don't miss the home-made cakes and chutneys!) and great walks nearby. There is also a lovely lounge for guests with log fire etc - very cosy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the The Barn for five nights. Brian and Janet could not have been more friendly or helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and recently decorated. Every morning the room was thoroughly cleaned and the beds made to a very high standard. The large choice of food for breakfast is unexpected for a small establishment but the cooked breakasts are excellent. The Barn is in a great location for visiting all of the attractions of the North Yorkshire Moors and has a large free car park which is of great benefit. This is the second time that we have stayed here when we come on our annual visit to "god's country" and it most certainly will not be our last.
Thank you for making us so welcome and we look forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigglesthorne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very friendly owners and staff. Clean, tidy, openly friendly environment. At all times you feel welcome to use all the facilities. Lovely lounge with a warming open wood fire. Lovely breakfast, served always with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. Scones to die for and lovely meals in the tea rooms. We visit every year as part of the folk museum war weekend. We have been for the last 4 years and already looking forward to our next stay. We would heartly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the village green, It is amazing what good entertainment sheep are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The first thing you notice when you arrive is how friendly the proprietors Janet and Brian are.
I was shown my room which was light, clean and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable!
Staying here is great for visiting nearby attractions, but importantly really getting first hand experience of real british country side. The sheep walk lazily around the village which is just on the edge of the scenic moors. The views are breath taking, the silence very welcome and with little light polution - a great place to see the stars.
A very comfortable break, with a big good old fashioned english (yorkshire) breakfast. Quality ingredients which will fill you up until about tea time!
A great welcome, and I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience something quintesentially English. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Thank you for making us very welcome, lovely place, lovely room, lovely breakfast and the toasted the cakes are out of this world!

Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Lovely weekend with our walking gang. Wish we could have stayed longer. Perfect room overlooking the green. Lounge was lovely and cosy with log fire. Breakfast first class, best vegetarian brekkie for me, not hash browns as I usually get -but lovely fried potatoes instead plus mushrooms etc! Hubby said bacon etc was perfect. We were all made very welcome. Cannot understand the comment about a cold room as the heater in our room came on instantly.
We will be back

Room Tip: We had room 2 overlooking the Green, but other friends had various rooms, all had good comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

stayed 3 nights ,we found it clean with a lovely homely feel, Brian + Janet make u feel so welcome ,it's lovely when u've been out all day ,to come back to a lovely log fire + just relaxing in the lounge, janet home made food for afternoon meal's r the best, will b going back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms

Address: High Street, Hutton le Hole YO62 6UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hutton le Hole
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hutton le Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn Guest House And Tea Rooms
The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms Hotel Hutton Le Hole

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.