We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant

Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant
Highway 1b, Mount Standfast, Holetown, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Chill out bar and food which from the road could be missed. Good rum punch and food up to about 6:30pm. friendly service

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical Beach Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were a small group of 5, and after a few hours lounging on the beach, we went for a stroll and discovered this little gem. Situated right on the beach, it's like something out of a film with the ocean view and the ramshackle wood hut.
The menu was limited, but covered a basic ranged from burgers to flying fish. We all opted for the burgers and fries. Prices are cheap compared to most other restaurants on the island (18 BBD or £5.30 for burger & fries). The only let down was the service which is best described as surly but not rude, just noticeably different compared to the service received everywhere else in Barbados.
We'd certainly return again if spending a day on the beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Has Potential but needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice little spot for lunch, has a great view, good food and inexpensive but.....painfully slow service that lacks consistency.
Every time I visit I never know if the staff will be friendly or not.
I never really make a big deal of it as I'm on the beach in Barbados! The good out weighs the bad and I kind of expect to wait 30-45 minutes for food and 10 minutes for a drink!
Good Luck!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab setting, terrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really disappointing. A big group of 15 of us and the servers couldn't raise a smile. It was as if we were a hindrance trying to place an order for drinks. Shame. Won't rush back, but great location on beach!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good Beach Bar and Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Well priced and tasty food. Drinks prices good. Some of the staff not the friendliest I have encountered. People who are not dining tend to take a table and stay on it all day, just by buying a couple of drinks, which didn't seem fair to those who wanted to eat on the beach.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.