We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Limegrove Lifestyle Center, Holetown 15126, Barbados
+1 246-432-6633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: An adorable boutique Pizzeria and Pastaria, that serves brunch, lunch and dinner Mediterranean style. Gourmet Pizza is at the heart of the menu, with a myriad of Pastas, healthy, fresh salads and grilled dishes. Here the Pizza is baked in an authentic Clay Oven with a creative slate of gourmet toppings, baked wood-fired artisan breads and roasted foods. Take-out or dine in. The menu ranges from $6 US and up, making Ciao Bella our favourite house for Italian and Mediterranean foods at Limegrove Lifestyle Center in Holetown, St. James.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good price great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Coming alone this time to the lovely island of Barbados. I decided to have dinner at my favorite Italian place in Lime Grove Mall, but this time i payed special attention to the prices, for i was on a budget. while sitting down trying to deice what to order i realized that the prices where actually really reasonable. You see in Barbados food is expensive and normally the places that isn't look shabby, but this little restaurant has both class, great atmosphere, great food and good service. For what you are getting the price is really reasonable.

I know if you want to go out for dinner in Barbados you need to carry at least
$100- $150Bds and that is per person. but in Ciao Bella you have choices for how much money you are willing to spend. Like if i don't have that much money but i still want to eat out, at Ciao Bella i would order a 10inch pizza with two toppings and i am satisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“An ideal lunchtime venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Due to a poor days weather we decided to do a few hours shopping in Holetown, we particularly enjoyed the Lime Grove Mall which has lots of quality shops and eating houses.

Lunchtime arrived and we decided to eat in the Italian style Ciao Bella which looked clean and hospitable.

We were served by Andrea who was lovely and nothing was too much trouble.

We choose a 10" pepperoni pizza and a spaghetti bolognaise, both dishes arrived and were excellent, especially the pizza which was amazing. For drinks we had a nice glass of wine and a banks beer, very refreshing.

The food, service, cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere makes this and ideal lunch venue, we will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Upon reading some of the negative comments on trip advisor I find if disturbing that its so easy for people to post harsh with their reviews. My husband and I take our kids to this Italian Restaurant every time we want good food and the most delicious pizzas...no one else on the island has the best pizza and a menu I want to eat everything from....don't let one bad experience turn you away from good food the staff is usually friendly as well.....different culture expect different service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, but not great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is am Italian restaurant within the Limegrove shopping centre. We all ordered pizza and the food was very good, however the service at best could be desribed as chaotic. We had ordered garlic bread to start which came promptly but with no sign of our drinks, when we enquired about them we got told 'he's bringing them' and waited another 5 minutes....the waitress we asked contributed to clear tables even though she knew we waiting for them - and there wasn't any customers waiting at this time.

I was worth going for the food as the pizzas were good - although my husband did comment that the thinks one of my toppings was on his pizza instead!!

Getting the bill took ages too. We would go back for takeout but probably not to eat in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Haphazard but nice Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate here when power outage at Lime Grove meant only option on menu was Pizza but kids voted to stay. Waiter was v helpful but service a bit haphazard and food brought before drinks. Once main course was finished the waitress then asked "would you like the bill?" And when asked about dessert pointed to the Pastry cafe next door, clearly restaraunt is small, people were waiting for tables and she wanted to clear them. Still what we had was was very good value and kids really liked the pizza so if they sorted out the basics and let the waiter lead the service it could a good place when Lime Grove has power.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.