We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretentious Plus!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Bar

Lime Bar
Limegrove Lifestyle Centre, Holetown 3146, Barbados
+1 246-271-8261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lime Bar is the premiere bar on the exclusive West Coast. You can order breakfast, a healthy snack from the bar and a meal for lunch or dinner time from our delectable menu. Lime Bar has become known as the perfect spot to meet up with friends, watch our famed mixologists at work and enjoy a diverse entertainment schedule.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretentious Plus!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It’s a great venue and very new to Barbados. However because it’ new and located in Lime Grove it does attract the pretentious, insecure, want to be seen scene. I still don’t understand why anyone would corrupt such a great place and make it similar to a bar you’d find in San Fran, London or New York. We found if you stick to local drinks such a rum punch the experiences were good but the cocktails lacked good mixologists. It attacks a large crowd on a Friday from about 11pm and is definitely the place to be seen being showy - ladies dress to impress. The DJ really knows his stuff and is probably one of the best on the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    20
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A new experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Limegrove Centre in Holetown is a new addition since my last visit to Barbados. It seems nice but very up market and aimed at high end clientele. The bar has Cartier on one side and Louis Vuitton on the other so that should give a flavour of the establishment. We were just going in for a drink. The place was empty but for a single gentleman at the bar. The staff were functional at best. Neither overly welcoming or rude. Indiffirent is probably the best description. There was no atmosphere. We had a couple of drinks and left.

We visited another time around lunchtime (again for a drink). The staff were much better. Friendlier and very welcoming. We had cocktails which tasted great. The bar was a bit busier but not overly so. Hopefully in high season it will be busier. Again worth a visit, even if just to look at the expensive shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Piña Coladas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great refreshment stop. Free wifi. Excellent piña coladas. Clean bar with high swivel chairs. Located outdoors in the mall.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great for a quick snack after lunch, afternoon, early evening service has improved greatly, staff happy and friendly, great value for money, always tourists and locals there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Inconsistent!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Whenever I go to limebar, I cannot be sure what it will be like, simply because i have had some really good experiences and some even more awful ones! The bartenders can be some of the most unmannerly people in the whole world, and at the same time some of them can be nicer than cashiers in Cheffette( local fast food chain)!! I have to say though, apart from the typical west coast prices, there is no flare to the preparation of drinks, no awe inspiring skills that are worth my buck! I can go to McDonald's and see more skill from ordering soft serve icecream! But apart from that, it is a nice atmosphere, good crowd with a few locals. Although, it is annoying when they charge you US$10 for parking, redeemable at the bar and then it's not usable at the "bar'' but another stand that has only certain drinks! All in all, I would say Limebar is a nice place to go to on a Friday or Saturday night but do expect inconsistent service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Lime Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.