We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bar Carizma

Cafe Bar Carizma
12 Chattel Village, Holetown BB1000, Barbados
+1 246-432-7198
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A Charismatic Cafe Bar in the centre of Chattel Village Hoeltown. Open for Breakfast , Lunch 7 days a week and Authentic Spanish Tapas on Tuesday and Thursday, with live music. Great ambience , food and wine. We have again achieved Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for last three years
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've been here on two different trips to Barbados, and I love it. I brought a few friends this time and a few locals, everyone loved it. It's a bit hidden in the back of the chattels, but it's a great little gem. I come here for the tapas dinner. We were able to make a reservation so it was no problem getting in. The food and drinks are always good. And the live music is always a favorite. If you're in Barbados, it's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    94
    20
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Tapas evening twice during our stay, the food is simply amazing! The staff and owners are wonderful, very friendly and welcoming.

We also had lunch here twice, and I'm not joking when I say I had the best burger I've ever had in my life at Cafe Carizma.

I will certainly be visiting again on my return in future years and my advice to anyone visiting Barbados is 'GO EAT AT CAFE BAR CARIZMA'

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramdean, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful find....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ate here twice during our two weeks - wonderful, healthy, quality food. Staff very friendly and you instantly feel at home in the very friendly atmosphere. .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came on the Thursday for Tapas and had a great time. Couldnt decide on what tapas so ordered 1 of each, and was not disappointed. Band was really good, and service couldn't be better especially Darren who was welcoming, and a great converstionist :)

Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Secluded Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews so I decided to try it out and I love it. It's Sunday so no one is around and I get the whole place to myself. Staff is friendly and cool. Real great find! And the prices are amazing compared to other cafes in Barbados. Will definitely be coming back every Sunday from now on. My move here is looking up :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Carizma also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cafe Bar Carizma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bar Carizma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.