We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the beach to watch Premiere League Football.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Restaurant & Beach Bar

Surfside Restaurant & Beach Bar
Holetown | Sunset Crest, Holetown, Barbados
+1 246-432-2105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach to watch Premiere League Football.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went to the Surfside to watch a football game on about 6 occasions and every time the staff were so attentive at making sure your beer bottle or glass was never empty.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    186
    105
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant Beach Bar But....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fab setting and awesome rum punches. Steel Band on Sunday was brilliant. Food however was average at best with a wait time of 1.5 hours for mains. We wouldn't eat here again but loved the bar and the fantastic sunsets!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Hastings and were recommended to try this restaurant. We asked how to get there, very simple you catch a blue or yellow bus but not a white bus and tell the driver were you want to go. Very good we said and off we went.

The place is on the beach and there is no better place to be on a warm evening in Barbados. The atmosphere is relaxed as only the Bajans know how. The food was well cooked and plentiful. My goodness plentiful but my wife managed. Go there its fun.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for meeting friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We go to Surfside every time we are in Barbados. Mainly tourists hang here but it's a good place to meet people as it's on the beach front and in view of everyone. Beware the sand flies if you're sitting on the paved area - they love a good meal! Also it's double the price of most places (6 dolllars a beer) but it's good fun.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Only stopped for a drink!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I'm amazed looking at others comments. We did just stop for a drink en route to Tides for a meal, and when my partner suggested going there I was up for it! It was dark and I'd have no more thought about stopping there for a meal, but hey I might give it a go!
The footie was on TV, but not much atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside Restaurant & Beach Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Surfside Restaurant & Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Restaurant & Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.