We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food for a quick bite without any frills” 3 of 5 stars
Review of just grillin

just grillin
chatel village, Holetown, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 30 restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent food for a quick bite without any frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Sometimes, you don't want to get all dressed up and maybe have spent enough, decent quality food and decent surroundings.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    153
    196
    46
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cheap and cheerful for the area that it is in. The food is decent and the service quick. They do take away as well. The restaurant is not air conditioned and you don't need to book.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamoura
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

What a place, sit with the open shutters, watching the world go by, food great, jerk chicken was flavoured just right, also has take away service too. Good for lunch or for a snack.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Just grilling, Holetown.

The restaurant was unpretentious and served local grilled food. The staff were friendly. Would recommend trying this place out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was ok, service not so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had take away food here on our last night in Barbados, we decided to order on the phone to save time and was told it would be ready in 10 min, on arrival a the restaurant they had a que out the door of people waiting to order food to eat in. I went in to say I had a phone order and was told to join the que of people waiting to be seated and ordering food ( not take away) despite seeing the order in bags ready to go. So 25 min later we picked up our food, that was very cold by time we got home. So lessons learnt don't bother ringing a head if you don't want cold food. Suggestion to restaurant maybe have seperate till or system for those picking up take away (take out )
Had food been hot and not sat in a bag for half an hour I think it would have been nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed just grillin also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to just grillin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage just grillin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.