We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nishi Restaurant

Nishi Restaurant
Second Street, Holetown, Barbados
+1 246-432-8287
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $45 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, British, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Since February 2014 Nishi is under the ownership of Paul Edwards, one of the founders of Nishi and Steve Prebble a UK entrepreneur who lives in Barbados. We incorporate a funky outdoor dining area and bar where you can enjoy the stars, air-conditioned dining watching our famous sushi chefs and a private dining area. We are family friendly offer everything from hereat sushi to homemade British pies and offer an early evening takeaway service.
Barbados
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nishi is one of my favourite restaurants in Barbados as the food is always of high quality and absolutely delicious in addition to its friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere! I would definitely recommend nishi to anyone who comes to Barbados as they have something for everyone on the menu,especially if you love good sushi! Some of my favourites would have to be the tempura shrimp,miso soup and chicken satay for starters and their blackened mahi mahi as a main!Definitely a great restaurant for any occasion!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    98
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went for dinner at Nishi with our 8 year old son, we were not disappointed from beginning to end the evening was perfect. The selection was great and catered for all tastes even our little boy said it was the best penne carbonara he had ever eaten, there was so much to chose from. The tempura prawns were delicious! The service was friendly and nothing was too much trouble, we look forward to our next visit to this superb restaurant before we go back home next week and we are sure that it will become our favourite place to dine in the years to come when we holiday in Barbados. Thank you Nishi for a perfect evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Consistently good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have been going to Nishi the past four years and have yet to have a bad meal. Surprisingly good quality Japanese food with some surprising twists. Also non-Japanese items for those that one

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fantastic restaurant this is:) We were there again last night our 2nd visit on our hol here. Fantastic food, staff, service, interior, not over priced etc. Our favourite restaurant in Holetown! Staff are so friendly. The whole experience is fantastic. The owner is a lovely man who takes the time to come round and chat to the diners too. The menus have a fantastic choice for all. The seafood Bisque last night was incredible! 6 of us and 4 had the catch of the day :) The coconut chicken was so tasty too. Writing this at 8am and it's making me want to be back there for breakfast! Thanks to a lovely restaurant. We may be back again before our hol finishes!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The tastes are fantastic. I had the chicken with ginger and coriander, best I have ever had. Hope to be back soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nishi Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Nishi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nishi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.