We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flindt Patisserie and Bistro

Flindt Patisserie and Bistro
1st Street, Holetown St. James, Barbados
(246) 432-2626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Carshalton, Surrey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great place to sit and have lunch.

Downside its next to the main road and bus stop for the yellow vans, but this just adds to the atmosphere.

Service can be slow, but worth the wait

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    63
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goring, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We called at Flindts for lunch having burgers and fish cutters, all meals were nice and good value. They do not serve alcohol so don't visit if you fancy a lunch time beer

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had breakfast here a few times, we didn't try the pastries just the normal breakfast. nice mango juice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“best breakfasts on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Flindts is the place to go for breakfast, it is one if not the best patisseries on the island, the staff are very polite and helpful, and the food was incredible, it has easy parking access and is much better than the other choices available in the limegrove centre.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“"Our" place in Holetown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this establishment twice in two years. When our cruise ship lands in Barbados, we head to Holetown to enjoy a private beach in the area. We walked back to Flindt to have lunch. Our waitress, Limarie and Susan were Friendly, informative, very helpful. I wanted to have a true Barbados meal. Susan brought me a variety of fruit juices to try in order to make a selection. I felt that my meal of flying fish was excellent. Their pastries are fantastic. Just before Christmas you see numerous people coming in and out of this place to purchase bakery for their parties. We love the relaxing outdoor patio. Obviously We like this restaurant as we returned to it for a second year. It is truly a very relaxing place with good food and we highly recommend it to all visitors to whole town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flindt Patisserie and Bistro also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Flindt Patisserie and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flindt Patisserie and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.