We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Bay All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mango Bay All Inclusive to your Saves list
Mango Bay All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2nd Street | Holetown, Holetown, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Eagle,CO
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2007

Mango Bay was one of the best vacation choices for us! We wanted a very relaxed vacation, but not to be without entertainment. The nightly entertainment was fabulous as well as the excursions they offered during the day. The hostess at the restaurant could have been more friendly, but the rest of the staff usually had a smile for you!
Beware that there is not a private beach, so if you don't want to be bothered by locals and their goods, stay by the pool. Good stay for the price!

  • Liked — Daily Excursions included
  • Disliked — no private beach
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    264
    84
    30
    21
See reviews for
189
595
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

Following the recent refurbishment and expansion this hotel has now out grown the small beach and pool available. We were shocked to find that there is only room for about 40 people to have sun loungers side by side on the beach and that you had to be down by 7.30am if you wanted a sea view.

The restaurant is very good and the all inclusive deal will ensure that you are very well fed and watered but there is little else to do.

The remainder of facilties offered by the hotel are sparse i.e no basics in the room and a short supply of towels. The new rooms also have a strange design with poorly fitting shutters separating the bathroom from the bedroom ensuring limited privacy.

Recommend that you hire a car as this island has so much more to offer outside this hotel although many guests seem happy to sit still all day.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, west sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

This was the best holiday ever, we only stayed at this hotel for 5 nights but we were made to feel so welcome the bar staff were really friendly and everyone was so welcoming. we visited Barbados again in November unfortunatly there was vacancies at Mango bay but we went back to say "Hi" and they all remembered us and again made us feel very welcome although we didnt stay. I recommend buying jewellery from the guy that sets up in Mango bay his stuff is fantastic and he will make whatever you want.
The rooms and food at Mango Bay were just amazing I couldnt find fault with anything there.
Forget Sandy Lane ,Mango Bay is the place to go!

  • Liked — Food, Drink, People, Views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay for at least a week
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

What a fabulous hotel and staff! We are getting married in May and only wish we had been on our Honeymoon when we stayed at the Mango Bay Hotel. The food catered for even the fussiest people like myself and the wine and cocktails were divine! The beach was fabulous but the only down side are the jet ski blokes who try and get you to go on everytime you go into the sea, but just keep saying no, they will get the message. The pool area was relaxing and afternoon tea was always welcomed after a few hours in the sun. We had a few mornings of rain but soon cleared to leave a splendid and very hot day. The rooms were always clean and the beds turned down in the evening with a little chocolate on your pillow. We stayed in a superior room and would recommend these rooms for the extra money as they have that touch of class about them and the views are better! Only other thing I would recommend is bug spray as their can be a few pesties around. We will definetly be going back to this hotel and have even hinted I would like my honeymoon here!

Claire and Graham
Wakefield

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

We have just returned from a week’s perfect relaxation at the Mango Bay Resort. This was our second visit to Barbados, our first being a fantastic trip so this one had a lot to live up to!

We booked a superior oceanfront room that was well worth it. Fantastic view, clean, well equipped & air conditioning that worked perfectly without keeping you awake all night.

All of the staff were magnificent, always smiling, very friendly and created a relaxing atmosphere. Mango Bay appeared a professionally managed resort, run by a team of people who do everything they can to make your stay perfect. From the initial tour of the hotel by the receptionist, the bar staff, restaurant staff and maids were all so friendly. A special mention for Celine who always had a welcoming smile in the restaurant.

We were a little concerned before travelling that the ‘all inclusive’ may be a week of boring buffets. We found the food to be excellent, good choice, well presented and served to you lunch & dinner five out of seven days (and always with a smile!). There is a sensible dress code for dinner that helped create a lovely ambience at night.

The glass bottom boat, catamaran and water skiing were very enjoyable and all included in the price!

Only one regret - that we could not stay for two weeks!! We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

Dave, Chris & Tom Smith (Bury, Lancs)

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2006

we have just returned from a 2 week stay at Mango Bay hotel and we had a fantastic time. The staff couldn't do enough for you, they were all extremley friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. We found the food very good, service was fast and efficient. We stayed in a Garden view room, it was big clean and tidy - and had everything you really needed (even an ironing board)
The view from the restaurant down on to the beach was wonderful and the water was crystal clear and calm.
There were plenty of locals selling various items in the beach (if you want a good massage go to Rose) and if you want a jet ski go to Derek, if you want jewellery go to Clyde! They were all very friendly and if you did not want to purchase anything they did not force you to do so. Do not worry about the lagoon, we sat right next to it and it did not bother us at all - no smells or overflows!
The bar staff were lovely especially Gordon and Eugene - they were both great.
On christmas day, "santa" alias the water sports man arrived by boat on to the beach distributing gifts for everyone - with his lovely smile and sun glasses!
we will definately be going back to Mango bay, it was well worth the money and we had an amazing time.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2006

We have just returned from our 2 week vacation at Mango Bay where we got married on 7th December 06. The location and setting was perfect for a small intimate wedding which we were looking for. We have attached some photo's please take a look. Our friends recommended this hotel having visited this hotel on many occasions over the past few years.. The staff were most helpfull and you only had to ask and they would accomodate any request. What made this holiday was the staff, from the maids, bar staff, resturant staff, gardener's, receptionists and last but least the management staff. The weather was mixed the first few days but this soon changed, we had a room beside the swamp area which did not cause us any problems, would recommend taking spray for the evenings. The food was excellent and we found menus to be very varied with table service 5 nights out of 7. Some rooms have been upgraded if looking for a little extra recommend booking delux rooms, our room was cleaned everyday and clean towels and beach towels provided. Our maid was wonderfull and also had a smile everytime you spoke to her.
David the taxi driver can be booked at reception, very reliable and friendly. A visit to the cliff resturant is a must for the location and also the food. We will be back to this hotel to celebrate our wedding aniversary. Our friends have just booked to return for a 2 week vacation in June 07 wish it was us.

Gary & Helen



.

  • Liked — beach location you could here sea from our bedroon
  • Disliked — more known brand drinks from the bar
  • Tips/Secrets — upgarde to delux room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street | Holetown, Holetown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Bay All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.