We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!, looking forward to going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Bay All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mango Bay All Inclusive to your Saves list
Mango Bay All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2nd Street | Holetown, Holetown, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!, looking forward to going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

Having visited Barbados many times and staying at several excellent hotels on the West Coast. We were looking for something special!
Our daughter & fiance were hoping to get married in Barbados, their dream was to get married on the beach, after looking at the many reviews we decided on the Mango Bay Hotel.

We were not disappointed, every single detail was looked after by Miss Brown and the rest of the staff (in particular Curleen) at the Mango Bay.

Having stayed at some fabulous hotels throughout the world, we would have no doubt in recommending the Mango Bay Hotel,

But Sssh!!!! don't tell too many people, as they will all want to go their, and that might just spoil the magic of the mango Bay!

  • Liked — Excellent standard of accomadation much better than offical ratings
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    264
    84
    30
    21
See reviews for
189
595
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

We have just had a wonderful ten day holiday at Mango Bay. We booked it because of the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. We had a beautiful ocean view room where we could watch the amazing sunsets every night. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly. This resort is quite small so you felt like you got know a lot of other guests. We met some really lovely people. The atmosphere at this hotel is so informal and relaxed. The pool and beach were great and the evening entertainment was enjoyable. We are sad to be home and look forward to returning next year.

  • Liked — The sea view and large balcony
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

Just returned from our 1 week Honeymoon at Mango Bay and just an absolute good time overall...

THE GOOD!!!!
Amzing food everyday but you have to make reservations for lunch and dinner (that was a bit annoying to us since we did not even bring a watch to track time!)
Good size beach - there was almost always a seat there but the umbrealls where a little hard to come by but there was a nice sitting area just above the beach with more.
The Staff there were incredible - they went out of their way to always talk to you, very polite, and almost all knew where we were from, how long we were staying and after a while our room number and names!
Other visitors there were always friendly - everyone was there to have a good time.
Our rooms were always clean and we had a ground floor ocean view which was to die for.
Dont be afraid to go off the resort - the whole island was amazing!!! There are malls within walking distance.
Take advantage of all the activities the hotel books and I would also reccomend the Atlantis Submarine.
Some great scuba diving - go down the beach a bit towards the blue dock you will not be disapointed!

Some things to think about...
The showers were not 100% thought out so they are beautiful but takes some getting use to - they are kind of aimed towards the wall and you have to stand in the corner to use
Some rooms have inconsistencys - our room had a mini fridge while our neighbours did not, and our matress was 2 doubles together to make a king while theirs was a true king.
If they are still offering the Ostinis Fish Fry dont get scammed... they charge you money to go to a free event. The prive only really includes a taxi ride and some "security" at the event. If you go make sure you have them gaurd your picnic bench. Or if you can just find out where this place is and split a taxi on your own. Its a festivle with food, drinks, dancing, and vendors.
It is a public beach but the beach vendors will take a polite no thank you for an answer - can get annoying after a while.

Overall an AMAZING TRIP - food, beach, sun, great island. You must take your bf, gf, wife, husband there... a great hotel for a romantic getaway.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Beach Vendors
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

We have just returned from our honeymoon at Mango Bay and it couldn't have been better! Everything at the hotel from the rooms to the location, activites and food were top notch.
The ocean front ground floor room was amazing, with an enclosed porch area-great to watch the sunsets.
The pool was a decent size, very relaxing. The staff really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect! I couldn't agree more with all the great feedback this resort has recieved!

  • Liked — The Food and Location
  • Disliked — Local Beach Vendors
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

We loved this place, as did our daughter who was 4 at the time. there were other kids, she made a friend, the staff was friendly, the pool was nice and the beach was nice. all day back and forth from the pool to the beach, with stops at the bar or the restaurant in between. Food was nice, our daughter even started to enjoy eating fish here (thanks to the delicious fish nuggets). We were with other american but mostly british tourists which was fun and we had a great time all around. thinking of returning this winter!

  • Liked — The location, the beach, the pool, the staff, the large rooms, the restaurant, the bar
  • Stayed December 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel and it was fabulous!! The location was perfect with shops and restaurants literally a stones throw away. We booked an oceanfront room which was wonderful, bright and cleaned every day by lovely housekeeping staff who would leave chocolates on your pillows each night they turned down the bed! As the hotel was small in size (i think less than 80 rooms) it had a more personal touch than staying at much larger all inclusives, where you are just another number and have to wear a wristband..yuck!!

The food was excellant and I loved the fact that most of the evening meals were a la carte with the exception of 2 nights a week which were buffet style. We loved getting dressed for dinner as it made it that much more special than wearing shorts etc.

Staff where wonderful and got to know you on a first name basis and always took the time to greet you and see how you were. I would like to congratulate all the staff for making our holiday the best yet with special thanks to: Joyce, Marie & Regina....you deserve a promotion, Dionne (a sweetheart) Eugene, Jonathan and Gordon for the wonderful cocktails....ask Gordon to serve you a drink called 'to hell & back', Nicole and Valary at the front desk, Shireene, the hotel manager. Please also check out the elements spa, where you can have facials, pedicures, massages etc. A big thanks to Sarah and her colleague for the wonderful treatments I had. We also met some wonderful people who stayed at the hotel, in particular Jackie & Carlo from South Africa (Love You!!)

If you do stay for 2 weeks please take the opportunity to leave the hotel and explore the island and get to know the wonderful bajan people. We hired a jeep (which was approx £200 for the week) and drove to Bridgetown, Bathsheba, animal flower cave, Crane Beach, mount gay rum centre etc. Driving is on the right hand side of the road, and you cant get lost...just follow the bus signs that either say 'into or out of the city'. I would also recommend the bajan roots and rhythms dinner show and the harbour master dinner cruise.

I could go on and on about this gem of a hotel and will definetly be returning next year.

  • Liked — Location, food, staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

Virgin Moved us to this Hotel From the Sandy bay beach Club-Result!!!!! I can't stress how great this hotel is. The staff, thats all the staff from the cleaner up to the Manager are so helpfull and seem genuine in their concern for your enjoyment whilst in their hotel. The rooms are cleaned to the highest standards and the pools are in great codition. The food is just fantastic and the chefs work so hard, all incusive is just that and not just a cheap unbranded stand ins. The highly reported bird problems at other hotels at meal times is all but sorted here ( they simply feed the birds prior to feeding guests) The beach is so close your feet get wet getting out of bed! even the locals on the beach are an upgrade on those found in other districts. The entertainment is good and ends at 11pm but there is lots just outside the hotel for those nocturnal guests, even so there is little noise in the apartments. There are even compimentary trips thrown in!!
Some of lifes choices are simple-this one is-Just Book it & enjoy.

  • Liked — Hard to say as so much was perfect
  • Disliked — Going home
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street | Holetown, Holetown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Bay All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.