We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elbow Room

Elbow Room
2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
12464321927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Elbow Room is a casual dining establishment located on the bustling 2nd street strip in Holetown, on Barbados’ famous West Coast. Elbow Room features stonegrill dining where patrons are presented with their meals sizzling on a hot lava rock, ready to be cooked to mouth-watering perfection!
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“We loved this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good value in the expensive area of Holetown. Novel concept of cooking on lava stones, did feel it best to eat before drinking too much to avoid injury!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    92
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Novelty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was quiet when we came here but we had a great evening. We both ordered A cocktail and some mahi mahi? Cooking it on the hot stone is a novelty and something I've never seen before. The fish was beautifully fresh and once cooked tasted amazing.. The service was excellent as well very friendly waitress.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A night to Remember. Something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The atmosphere here is amazing. This is a different experience than a traditional restaurant. Prices are reasonable. Food was great. The staff was average but overall it was a good experience.

My best advice? Take some friends and go on a cool night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A different meal experience, as you effectively pay to cook yourself dinner, however it was delicious and not too expensive.
Would go back, but on a cooler night, as you get very hot with the stone in front of you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Using trip advisor we chose this restaurant from the great reviews. It certainly lived up to expectations. It is good food at a reasonable price with the fun of the hot rock thrown in. We had the cerviches which is marinated seafood as a starter which was different and worth a try. The fish and king prawns were really good and we even had room for a dessert of hot chocolate fudge cake. We will certainly go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elbow Room also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Elbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elbow Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.