We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragamuffins Bar & Restaurant

Ragamuffins Bar & Restaurant
1st Street, Holetown, Barbados
246-432 1295
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved this bar! The owner was very friendly and personable. Food was excellent...chicken and stir fry were very tasty.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    93
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great owner and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ate here twice! Food is fresh and definitely home cooked! Owner enticed us off the street, not pushy but friendly...we liked him and the food!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckkhurst hill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top Hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Caribbean atmosphere. We had a king prawn (shrimp) curry and a chicken stir fry with rice. Amazing flavours.
Service very friendly and attentive. Very good value for money. Will be going there again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When you first go in it looks like an English transport cafe. The guy behind the bar was very good and friendly. He informed us that at 9pm the place transformed into a drag queens delight. We did not dine as we had reservations elsewhere but the food certainly looked good quality. We had a look at the menu which was more than adequate. The restaurant is very clean despite its decor. All the tables were full. I am not sure if the drag queens only entertain on a Sunday evening only. We had a drink, went for our meal and returned to see the show. It was very entertaining and certainly not tasteless. Next time we will dine and report on the food etc.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Once you get past the 'flanel' from the English host service was good and the meals good value.
Whether it is a plus is in the eye of the beholder but apparently Saturday night is 'Drag' night' !!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragamuffins Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Ragamuffins Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragamuffins Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.