We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House Restaurant & Bar

The Beach House Restaurant & Bar
Holetown, Holetown BB24015, Barbados
246-432-1163
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located on the ‘Platinum Coast’ of Barbados, we are a unique beach front venue with much to offer. Whether it is a big celebration or an intimate affair, the Beach House can be hired exclusively, semi-privately or in conjunction with other reservations.Our lunch and dinner choices include canapés, a la carte and buffet menus with a wide selection of wines and cocktails to choose from.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love the location (right next to the beach). Décor feels very upscale Caribbean. Food is good but I am disappointed they discontinued the daily Bajan buffet and make it available only on Sundays. Day more casual; nIght time is more upscale.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    261
    73
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unfortunately we missed this last year but managed to experience it this year ,the food is superb lovely home made fishcake starters and soup then a gorgeous buffet with tradition bajan dishes and desserts ,its located on the beach side and the view and atmosphere are both delightful ,the staff couldn't be more helpful .Will be back next year well worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best affordable restaurant in Holetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have eaten here every time we visit Holetown and have never been disappointed. The setting is magical. We have eaten on balmy, tropical evenings and in raging storms (never last long!) , and the staff are prepared for anything the bajan weather gets to throw at them. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. Do try the fish. Doesn't matter what it is, it has probably come out of the sea that day and is wonderful. There is lovely bar area for your pre dinner drinks. I had a chest infection when I last went and the chef heard me coughing and came out with a hot lemon, honey and brandy for me. This restaurant rivals The Tides (which we have also enjoyed) but is half the cost. Go there. You won't regret it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Brilliant. Had a lovely lunch here. Will certainly go back when we are back on the island. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Four of us enjoyed a fantastic meal at The Beach House. The ambience is stunning at night, with fire lanterns surrounding the outskirts of the restaurant, and waves crashing against the rocks.

The food was very good. We all stuck with fish, for starters and main courses. The catch of the day was barracuda, and it was absolutely delicious. As was the grouper and prawn curry that I also sampled!

The service was attentive, and the bill for 2 courses and wine c.$500BD, which given the quality of everything that we enjoyed, was not unreasonable. As with many restaurants on the island, a 10% service charge is automatically added to the bill.

Would definitely recommend and go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.