We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House Restaurant & Bar

The Beach House Restaurant & Bar
Holetown, Holetown BB24015, Barbados
246-432-1163
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located on the ‘Platinum Coast’ of Barbados, we are a unique beach front venue with much to offer. Whether it is a big celebration or an intimate affair, the Beach House can be hired exclusively, semi-privately or in conjunction with other reservations.Our lunch and dinner choices include canapés, a la carte and buffet menus with a wide selection of wines and cocktails to choose from.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lunch visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Took friends here for lunch as we had enjoyed a good dinner last year. We went to dinner when the jazz band was playing (Friday) and all was good. Lunch took forever to be served and even though the food was good and the waitress extremely pleasant we had to wait far to long and had to keep asking for things

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    261
    73
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent special dinner spot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I went to this restaurant without a reservation and the seated us right on the water. The service was excellent and the food was even better, and it wasn't too expensive! Great view (right on the water) and beautiful establishment. Highly recommend for that special evening!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

After my friend's wedding at a beach in St. Philip last Saturday, we were escorted to this restaurant and I had a pleasant experience. Of course this was a private function and it was a good reception. Choices of food then the desserts, I loved the chocolate cake (I had three slices) and there were drinks as well as dancing. Wonderful staff, too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Last night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Eaten here before and the setting is very nice .this time the Food wasn't brilliant drinks took ages to come then were wrong . And when we got our bill lots of things on there we hadn't had . Although manager very apologetic with all the choice in Barbados I don't think I'd come again

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My last evening in Barbados was spent with my parents and family and friends at The Beach House Food and ambiance was great! Our waiter, Jason was brilliant! Looking forward to spending more time there next visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.