We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sitar Indian Restaurant

Sitar Indian Restaurant
2nd Street | St. James, Holetown, Barbados
+1 246 432 2248
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 30 restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food here was very delicious. The service was good, they came and explained the menu. The prices were reasonable since the food was more than enough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    30
    44
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“It doesn't get worse.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just the poorest excuse of an Indian restaurant on earth. Please check my other reviews...they are not all bad! Owner spends more time out of the kitchen than where he should be....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Thank the lord for this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a Brit living abroad, there scomes a time in everyones week, when you yearn for a good curry!
This place is the absolute haven to support those longings.
Grea location for continuing the night with other bars all around the restaurant.
Good choice of indian cuisine in an air conditioned haven. Dont go expecting exactly what you get at your local take-away as they all vary and then you feel let down - go with an open mind and enjoy a delicious Butter Chicken or Chicken Madras - all made to satisfy your own palate.
A real find and favourite .
Would love it if they started to deliver!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere, Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I live in Holetown and visit this restaurant consistently. It's an intimate, romantic setting with great food. Whenever we try something new on the menu, we're always happy. I've seen some of the other reviews about service and I'd agree that the waitresses don't hover or come back regularly but someone is always within reach and we're not put off. The owner is very pleasant and helpfu and they do take out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Indian TakeAway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I can honestly say that the food here is better than all of the Indian Take-aways that I have experienced in England. I suspect its because they cook with fresh ingredients as I don't have the ill-effects from restaurants that use MSG and colourings/enhancers. The only problem is the price which is rather expensive even by Barbados standards and the portion size seems to vary!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar Indian Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Sitar Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sitar Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.