We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sitar Indian Restaurant

Sitar Indian Restaurant
2nd Street | St. James, Holetown, Barbados
+1 246 432 2248
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham, Uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been to Sitar previously, and I was not disappointed on my return visit.

As I have a nut allergy, the staff were helpful and knowledgable about what I could eat.

Myself & husband thoroughly enjoyed the meal, the setting and helpful staff. The food is authentic, and very tasty.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    54
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hard to find...Near the elegant Limegrove mall...Good food...Especially the side dishes! Small plce with big flavor....Especially liked the fact that it had both north and south indian options,,,,Wished i tried the dessert but too full...lol

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We eat many times here ,it's always been good , but now it just gets better. Tonight every thing was perfect. Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Brélade,Jersey.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Genuine Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised to find this jewel
Very friendly staff and maitre D The lamb samosas were to die for made by the owners mum
Lovely Tandoori Chicken and the dhal almost as good as mine
We will definitely be back
Govind
Jersey , Channel Islands

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ongar
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best Indian food on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great family run restaurant off the main drag in Holetown. Well appointed with friendly staff.The quality of food and the range of dishes wont disappoint you. Plus they will prepare to your taste. So if you want it that little bit spicier dont be afraid to ask.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar Indian Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Sitar Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sitar Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.