We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant tour company!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours

Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours
Erg Chebbi 52 202, Morocco
+212 673-555408
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Morocco Tours, Erg Chebbi Day tours, Marrakech to Fes sahara desert tours, Fes to Marrakech desert tours, Marrakech to Merzouga desert tours, Marrakech day trips, Camel trekking and night Merzouga desert, Morocco imperial cities, Costum Morocco day tours. Morocco VIP tours, Morocco Luxury Tours, Morocco Experience, Morocco Safaris.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Me and four friends went to Morocco for a week and we decided that we wanted to do some kind of desert trip. Immediately Morocco Excursions was a company that I felt really cared about what we wanted. We did the four day three night tour through the Atlas Mountains and the desert. Hassan answered all my emails promptly and explained everything so there were no nasty surprises when we got there. The driver (also called Hassan) was fantastic and answered all our questions and ensured we got to each hotel safely and comfortably. The hotels you are put up in (we did the budget tour) are really nice and provide dinner and breakfast. The camel trek and camping was equally well organised and a great experience. A must do if you're planning a trip to Morocco. Thanks so much for a memorable trip!!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 3 day trip to the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The highlight of our ten day family trip to Morocco was the 3 day tour from Marrakech to Erg Chebbi dunes. Our guide, Hamid, was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgable, polite, and so willing to take photos of our family and stop whenever we wanted. He even took us to have tea with his family in a town along the way to Merzouga. We are so grateful to have met Hamid and had such a wonderful experience seeing Morocco over the three days. Wish we had stretched it out over 5 days!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Unique and Unforgettable Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Hassan and his team made our trip absolutely unforgettable! The desert camel trek was definitely a highlight. It was planned perfectly so that we arrived at the desert camp as the sun was performing a most amazing sunset over the dunes! Our days were filled with beautiful landscapes, colourful markets, cultural landmarks, local co-op visits and lots of sweet mint tea! The food was authentic, fantastic and abundant. It was wonderful to experience and learn about Berber culture, music, food and more from a truly wonderful host!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston suburbs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You're in good hands with the local experts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

These folks know what they're doing when it comes to sharing the best of Morocco with international guests. My wife and I and another couple spent four days with Morocco Excursions--from Fes to Erg Chebbi, a night in the desert, from Erg Chebbi to Marrakech by way of Dades Valley and the High Atlas, then a day trip from Marracech to Essaouira on the Atlantic.

We were delighted with Morocco Excursions, and if you're the kind of person who likes the idea of riding a camel to a Sahara tent camp you probably will be, too. To be clear, you should not expect first-class insulation from every local reality. Hassan and his team are sweet, quirky Berbers rather than first-world tourism professionals. But if you value local lore and nomad riddles over flawless English, and haunting campfire music over mints on the pillow, what these folks deliver is what you are looking for.

Morocco is not a small country, and if you want to visit the desert--and you should!--you're going to spend some time on the road. Best to spend it in the good hands of people who know and love this fascinating place and who have learned to extend their culture of hospitality to western guests.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day Trip to remember in to the Sahara Desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Having spent many hours researching different tours back in the UK, my partner and I booked with Morocco Excursions for a once in a lifetime day trip in to the Sahara.

In order to secure the day trip, we had to transfer a deposit via Western Union. As Western Union is still widely used in many countries like Africa, the money was transferred seamlessly with confirmation of receipt provided by Hassan.

Everything from the transfer of the deposit, to the pick up by Hassan, to the actual day trip itself was perfect. Hassan, being a local nomad of the area, is an absolute wealth of knowledge. He educated us extensively on the desert and local practices. We did not want for anything; we were well fed and watered throughout the whole trip.

Being a private day trip with Hassan added a real element of authenticity to our experience, which is what we wanted. We experienced the real Sahara desert, with an obligatory camel massage from our camel ride.

I cannot recommend Hassan and Morocco Excursions enough. If you want to experience and learn all the Sahara desert cultures and quirks, they are the only company to consider..

Africaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.