We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours

Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours
Erg Chebbi 52 202, Morocco
+212 673 55 54 08
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Erg Chebbi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer Morocco Tours, Marrakech Day trips, Essaouira Day trip, Desert Trips, Sahara Treks, Marrakech to Merzouga desert tours, Sahara Excursions, Morocco travel guide, Camel trek & night Merzouga desert, Morocco imperial cities, Costum Morocco day tours. Morocco VIP tours, Morocco Luxury Tours, Morocco Experience, Morocco Safaris.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My friend and I went on a tour in July and had a wonderful time. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly :) it was very hot and we were fasting for Ramadan as well but the whole team were very understanding and lovely. If only there was more time to spend in the desert! InsyaAllah next time..well done Hassan and team!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Hassan and his crew couldn't have been more helpful. The camel ride over the sand dunes is definitely a must and the food was wonderful. All in all we had a fantastic adventure and would definitely book another excursion with Morocco Excursions given the opportunity.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hassan and the group were exceedingly hospitable. We enjoyed some great views and overall had an unforgettable experience. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a similar trek!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We (3 friends traveling to morocco for the first time) had a wonderful experience with Morocco Excursions.

We booked with Hassan online and paid a security deposit by Western Union without a problem.

Our driver, Omar, picked us up on time and was friendly, outgoing, funny and a great tour guide.

We booked the three day desert tour, and it was exactly the experience we were hoping for. We got to see a lot of the country-- crossing the Atlas Mountains, seeing a lot of the Berber culture. Omar was very well informed about each of the stops we made, and gave us multiple options for stopping points allowing us to spend more time where we were interested and skip other stops.

The hotel we stayed in on the first of the two nights was great, with a pool and beautiful view of the valley. (We booked the luxury option, which we found to be a great value for what we paid.) Dinner and breakfast, included with the hotel, were also great.

Upon arrival in the desert, we dropped our bags at a local hotel and took only an overnight backpack into the desert. Hassan met us at the hotel and introduced us to our guide who led the camels.

With temperatures over 40 degrees C, we waited until just before sunset to head off into the desert, watching the sun go down as we arrived in the camp. The ride to the camp on the camels took about an hour and a half. We had a great dinner prepared for us in the camp, before opting to sleep outside our tent so we could watch the stars, which were amazing.

We woke up in time to watch the sunrise over the dunes, tried sand boarding and rode back to the hotel where we had a chance to shower before beginning the 8 hour drive back to Marrakech.

All in all, we highly recommend Morocco Excursions. Everyone on staff was friendly, welcoming and accommodating. A beautiful experience that we will cherish.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting experience in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We booked the a one day trip with a stay in the berber camp. The email response was quick and we got all information we asked for. After meeting the people at the Auberge le Petit Prince in Merzouga we found out, that they were speaking a lot of languages (English, German, Spanish, Italian) which made communication very easy. The guys were friendly and we had a lot of fun with them. After starting our trip to the desert we had to find out, that riding camels isn't very comfortable, but the dinner at the camp equalized for that. We were a group of 9 tourists and two guides, all of them were nice people and the trip was fun. Later on the berber people made some music which was nice as well. Sadly the moon was very present, so that stargazing was only possible before moonrise. Summarized it was an interesting experience which I would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.