We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Trek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours

Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours
Erg Chebbi 52 202, Morocco
+212 673 55 54 08
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 3 attractions in Erg Chebbi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer Morocco Tours, Marrakech Day trips, Essaouira Day trip, Desert Trips, Sahara Treks, Marrakech to Merzouga desert tours, Sahara Excursions, Morocco travel guide, Camel trek & night Merzouga desert, Morocco imperial cities, Costum Morocco day tours. Morocco VIP tours, Morocco Luxury Tours, Morocco Experience, Morocco Safaris.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Desert Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time trekking into the Erg Chebbi dunes with Hassan and his sidekick Ali. We went in a quiet time and were the only ones on he trek which made it even more a special and magical time. The authentic Berber camp was much more interesting than some of the clinical almost hotel like camps that other companies set up. We had an authentic Moroccan dinner cooked by Ali before going to bed in our own Berber tent. We rose the next day to see the sunrise over he dunes before trekking back to base. Hassan and his crew were very organised and professional throughout the trip. A special thanks as well to our driver Ali (Barbah) who made the ride interesting and fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I just enjoyed a fantastic trip, thanks to Hassan and his crew. Three nights in the desert on a camel, most of the time just me, my excellent guide, Ibrahim - and the camel. This was all exactly as I had asked for - Hassan organises everything extremely efficiently, and constantly checks that things are going well. Hotel, desert camps, and food were all great. Hassan speaks very good English, but in general French is helpful.

If you are thinking about a trip to the desert, then I highly recommend Hassan and Morocco excursions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milao
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really good experience in the desert and for all way from Marrakesh to Fes.
3 days and 2 nights in teh most beautifuls places od Marroco and the most beutifuls views, from the cold montains to the Sahaara desert!!
Marroco has a lot more to show than the famous cities! An amasing expericence that everybody should tru once in life!!
I have a travel blog and for sure i am going to recomend it there!!! (conexaobrasilitalia.blogspot.com)
Thank you Hassan!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Sahara Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great excursion in the desert! We went from Fes to the desert and then Marrakech in 3 days and 2 nights! It fitted perfectly in our itnerary since we wanted to spend a night in the desert and didn't want to catch the 8 hour train between Fes and Marrakech! Not only the desert is awesome but the whole time you are in the car passing through the most beautiful landscapes of Marroco! A MUST do in you visit! In the desert we tried some sand boarding as soon as we arrived, then went up a huge dune to see the end of the sunset and finnaly they cooked us a really nice dinner! A session of nice music was also part of the night! Thank you Hassan!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Much more than what we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were a group of ten, from different places (Brazil, Italy, Japan) and we did the Fes - Desert - Marrakesh trip! The trip was amazing, we stopped in all the important sights. As soon as we arrived at Merzouga Hassan received us and he put our luggage at a hotel room. Than we made a camel trip (awesome!!!) to the desert tent! We watched the sunset, did sandboard, and after that he made us tea! Later we played cards, dinner, music! All really great! We slept in an awesome place, with lots of blankets! No one were cold that night!! Next morning he woke us up to see the sun coming up! We took a shower and at breakfast at the hotel were we left our luggage! Everything great!! We had one small issue: our driver spoke only french, and we suck at french! hehehe But besides that everything was perfect! Thank you hassan!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.