We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacehaven Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kokstad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacehaven Guesthouse
Save
You added Peacehaven Guesthouse to your Saves list
5 Km off the N2 | Kargs Post Valley, Kokstad 4700, South Africa   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Kokstad B&B and Inns
East London, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This guesthouse is situated in a wonderful surrounding. The service is very familiar, the hosts are very friendly and the meals are well prepared and delicious. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We can highly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

usually do this in 1 go but 8hrs plus is a hard days driving from Durban down to East London, now we have experienced Peacehaven never again!!
very friendly and comfortable accommodation
excellent dinner and breakfast
would thoroughly recommend
THANKS TO ALL

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldersdrift
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was attending a sheepdog trial nearby and needed a private pet friendly place to stay. The cottage I was provided at PeaceHaven was perfect with a small fenced secluded garden for my dogs as well. Facilities were perfect for my requirements.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A very nice stay in what felt like an outdoor get away. I would love to come back when there is snow on the hills! Only 15 minutes from the main town and easy to get into town. It is a far better option than staying in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed one night en route to Lesotho and were delighted with this warm and friendly bed and breakfast. Pat, one of the owners, made us feel very welcome and produced a fantastic evening meal and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay one night at Peacehaven Guest House after being recommended to stay there by a business acquaintance.
I found the rooms spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was a enjoyable and the conversation was pleasant.
I would stay at Peacehaven again.

Sam Louw

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

we stayed one night passing through. on arrival we had drinks and cake on an amazing verandah with views of mount currie. our room was equally amazing. the breakfast and especially the evening meal were excellent value and as good as you would receive in any restaurant. I would recommend anybody to stay here we were made to feel more than welcome. thankyou Pat

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacehaven Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacehaven Guesthouse

Address: 5 Km off the N2 | Kargs Post Valley, Kokstad 4700, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Kokstad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Kokstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, James & Pat Kotting, invite you to unwind and relax in the heart of the beautiful Kargs Post Valley, just outside Kokstad. Peacehaven is situated in East Griqualand at the tip of the Southern Drakensberg and central to Pietermaritzburg, Durban and Umtata. Located 5km off the N2, this cosy and intimate guest house has a magnificent view of Mount Currie. The majestic mountains which surround Peacehaven Guest House provide a breathtaking backdrop to the scenic walks, horse trails, trout fishing and bird watching available in the area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacehaven Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.