We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garni il Giglio

Garni il Giglio
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Garni il Giglio to your Saves list
Garni il Giglio
Via del Comun, 40 | Mestriago di Commezzadura, 38020 Commezzadura, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Commezzadura B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We visited as a couple to the Il Giglio for a long weekend skiing trip in February.
I had already stayed with my daughter and friends last year so knew what to expect. Obviously I was hoping that this B&B was still as clean and tidy as my previous visit and that we would receive the same service as last year. We weren't to be disappointed as Patrizia was on hand with the beautifully prepared breakfasts and assistance with any requests we had.
Ski hire from Ski Art, was, as before excellent. The equipment, advice and boot storage is the best we have received.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

ME and my boyfriend stayed at Garni il Giglio to watch the world cup races for downhill. It was very close to the track less than a 5 min walk. The owners of the hotel where very friendly and helpful couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms where always clean beautiful views and had more space than we expected. We only stayed for 4 nights but would recommend as its just such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podebrady, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Garni il Giglio has a very good location for a ski vacation. Staff is very friendly and helps you with everything. Room was always good cleaned and breakfast was very tasty. The only problem for us was the bed - mattresses were sagging.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is actually the first time that we write a review on Tripadvisor about the place for a second time. We stayed at Garni il Giglio in June 2011 and came back for a week to ski in January 2013.
So, this is still a great place! On top of nice rooms, friendly owner Guido, tasty breakfasts and beautiful scenery all around in winter there's one more nice detail: it is very close to the ski rent and a cable car taking you to the beautiful ski area.
This area of Italy is probably our favoruite and when we come back we will stay at Garni il Giglio again!
Regards,
Anton and Mila

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's always difficult to compare like with like on reviewing hotels so I'll start by saying what we were looking for.We were 2 dads each taking a daughter,one aged 10,one aged 12. We wanted a room for 4 in a small hotel in a small resort..It needed to be clean,friendly and easily accessible to ski lifts,as kids never want to walk too far! As this was just a last minute short 4 day break we were also looking for good value. We were looking for somewhere with good facilities.....free underground parking,free wi if, good breakfasts, nice bar/sitting area. We were not looking for anything more than this.
Did we find what we were looking for.Absolutely. This may not be the best hotel I have ever stayed at but it is certainly the best hotel I have ever stayed at for the price we paid.Simply cannot be beaten if what I have described above is what you are looking for.
The icing on the cake is the proprietor,Guido. He seems to know everything about the resort and area and is always on hand to give help and assistance.From directing to ski hire where we would get a discount to where to eat.. He even very kindly picked up the tab for our après ski drinks when we bumped into him in a bar after coming off the slopes. Excellent hotelier.
The resort itself is small with a couple of good restaurants and bars and a small spar shop. Ski art recommended for ski hire. Very friendly and best skis I have ever rented in 20 years. Also gives a discount if staying at Garni Il Gigno. Ski art is at the bottom of the lifts and offers free ski and boot storage so its boots straight off before walking the 200 metres or so back to the hotel The lift system is excellent linking the very stylish Madonna di campiglio,Folgarida,Marilleva and Pinzola
Would I stay here again.Definately. Would I recommend to others.If what I have described above is what you are looking for then don't hesitate as couldn't faullt it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Garni il Giglio offered the ideal accommodation for our skiing trip. Clean, Ideally located, and having a friendly staff the hotel helped make our trip one to remember. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in Garni il Giglio for 3 nights at the end of July.
The room was better than we could imagine - everything is made of wood, with a superb taste and plenty of space. This is a brand new hotel, and very cozy at the same time. The window overlooks the Alpes and the room has 2 balconies! Byke rental station, mountain cabins for skiers, rafting center with an excellent restaurant, and bycicle Alpine road are all just minutes away. The valley in this region is gorgeous, with fantastic fresh air.
The breakfast is very good, and the cakes are prepared personnally by the owner's grandmother.
Also great was the attitude of the B&B owner, Guido, and his colleagues.
We could ask them any question and they were ready to help. On the last night Guido took us to an ice cream cafe in a near-by town.
The hotel is a bit close to the road, which might be its only weak point. But, believe us, this is nothing when you look at all the strong points it has!
In winter or summer, we will be back, and return the favour to Guido, taking him to an ice-cream cafe!

Thank you,
Anton and Mila
Moscow, Russia

Room Tip: on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garni il Giglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni il Giglio

Address: Via del Comun, 40 | Mestriago di Commezzadura, 38020 Commezzadura, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Commezzadura
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Commezzadura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Garni il Giglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Il Giglio Commezzadura, Italy - Province Of Trento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni il Giglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.