We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but good things to say.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymoon at Paradise
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West Bay
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing but good things to say.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff here have been excellent. Could not be more helpful and polite. If you pass them they smile and speak. I asked the groundskeeper if I could borrow his wheelbarrow to move groceries and he loaded, wheeled and carried them up to the third floor with me. Thanks Oscar. Beautiful pool but we are on the beach all day and they have all you need except paddle board and Anita is on the beach one hotel down with that. Food service at most all restaurants on most islands is slower than we are used to, so plan for it and be surprised when it is fast. We will stay here every time because the bang for the buck is great after much research/experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Nonnackw,

We cannot thank you enough for your outstanding comments. We have a "spirt to serve" program at Infinity Bay that focuses on the guest experience and how important it is make a connection and make new friends.

Thanks again and have a wonderful summer!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    316
    84
    18
    16
See reviews for
409
513
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorne997.embarqmail.com
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 22mar for 1 week...Love the place...We were not able to eat at buffet because elavator was broken...Very disappointing....Also no umbrellas for shade......Hope Everthing is better when we return in Aug....People seem to come down early for shaded beach chairs...Then they aren't even in them for most the day...This should be monitored....Mrs Wood

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sandee W,

Thank for your review and for your loyalty as a repeat customer. You are part of the Infinity family. See me when you arrive and we get you set up on the beach with an umbrella so you have no worries!

Thanks again Lorne!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I recently shared 12 days at Infinity Bay with my niece. This is an annual visit where I travel from Australia to Roatan. Why travel so far?
I have visited resorts in Fiji, Bali, Thailand and Malaysia and have found nothing to compare with my experiences at Infinity Bay. The snorkelling is great, weather superb, staff and resort facilities exceptional and you can drink the water without worry.
I will return to Infinity Bay same time next year for my 11th visit.
Linda

Room Tip: A villa with pool/beach view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear lind_keane1,

Thank you very much to taking the time to write such a great review. Your 10th visit to Infinity is amazing and we are incredibly grateful for your support!!
We are all so proud of Roatan and how unique and special it is. Your short yet amazing review sums it up!

Mucho Gracias!!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

10 of us traveled from Oregon to Roatan all for our very first visit, for our wedding. The island is just gorgeous! We were all in awe of the beauty. The hotel shuttle was easy to spot after going thru customs at the airport. The driver was holding a sign that was easy to read and rushed us to the front of the line for the baggage scan. Before we knew it we were on the shuttle and driving the 20 minutes or so to the Resort. Check in was swift and painless. The front desk employees were friendly and very helpful. (They even put our disc of our wedding photos on a flash drive for us and posted one of our wedding pictures on the Infinity Bay Facebook site). The bell man had our luggage to our rooms as soon as we arrived. We stayed in building 2 room #205. Third floor three bedroom unit. It was absolutly gorgous. Very spacious with two en suite bathrooms, full kitchen (although it could use more stocking) we didnt cook beyond the microwave but if we wanted to make full meals it might of been a problem. But for us it was just fine. Four balconies, one off every bedroom and two off the main living. We spent time on all of them. The master bedroom balcony didnt have any furniture and would have been nice if it would have had a couple chairs and a small table. We ate at the palapa by the pool almost every morning. The "american" breakfast rocked! In fact all of the food we ate at infinity bay was just yummy. I highly recommend the stir fry sea bass. Its to die for! The service however was SLOOOWWW! If I could pick only one thing that should be improved it would be quicker service at the palapa restaurant/bar. I could imagine they lose quite a bit of money from the slow service. I know half way thru our week some of our group walked down the beach to other restaurants for faster service. On our last morning my sister and brother inlaw met up with us at our table just after the four of us had ordered. When they asked to see a menu steve told them it would be 50 minutes because he was busy. Mind you that maybe only one other table had people sitting at it. He suggested they go to the buffet instead. Needless to say my brother inlaw was not happy. We later figured out it was because he wasnt tipping as big as some of the others. Also make sure that you understand that if you sign for a meal you are charging it to your room. We ended up paying twice for quite a few of our meals and drinks while the staff pocketed what they thought was their tip and we considered paying the bill. To our horror when it came time to check out our bill was almost $700. Needless to say our opptions were pay or go to jail. So we paid and left four our flight. Live and learn. We got to know some of the other staff and had a great time chatting with Vern and Patty. The music was great in the evenings but sure would have liked to see Patty perform at infinity bay. She preforms down the beach but never was able to see her performance since it was the same night as our wedding. The location of the resort couldnt be better. We enjoyed snorkeling right infront of the resort and catching water taxis was easy at the dock right infront. They have a cute gift shop in the lobby as well. Very nice place! I would like to visit Roatan again soon and stay for two or three weeks. One week is just not enough. Especially with a wedding in the middle of the week. - after note- maid service only came once through out the week and I wish we would have had a broom and dust pan in our room for us to sweep the sand daily. One regret we had was not visiting west end until the day before leaving for home. It is a very cool part of the island with shops and restaurants. I would have like to spend more time walking around and try more of the restaurants. Also bring small bills without rips or tares. As not at infinity bay but at other establishments they were not accepted. I would definitely recommend infinity Bay Resort! Their massages on the beach are well worth the money as well. Shiela even brought us caramel drizzled doughnuts to show us hers were better than the banana doughnut guy. We liked both kinds of doughnuts.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Infinity Bay Resort deserves all the great reviews that it gets. We actually rented 2 units for our family, a 2 br beachfront and a 3 br ocean view, pool side. Both were very well appointed and clean. Room service was great with fresh towels everyday along with made up beds, cleaned floors, and emptied trash. The resort staff were super friendly and helpful for all our needs. The breakfast, included with the room, was an excellent buffet. The restaurant was outstanding on everything we tried and we tried a lot. They have specially good pizza. Highly recommend this as a destination vacation spot as the beach was clean white sand with sparkling clear water that you can wade out to snorkel over the near shore reef. They were lots of fish and sea life as well as amazing Corals. This is the place if you want a top notch Caribbean isle vacation.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our second stop on our 11 day trip to Roatan. The taxi brought us from Anthony's key, it was a 15 minutes trip. The check in at Infinity Bay was quick. We wasted no time and grabbed our snorkel gear and headed to the beach. We were not disappointed. The beach was amazing and so was the reef. We enjoyed the reggae band and some rum punches after the snorkel.

Some of the details, no sand fleas. We got hammered by them at Anothonys key. So no bug spray needed. Lots of beach chairs, if you do go snorkeling or for a walk, take or move your stuff if none of your group is staying. They do have lots of security, but we saw 3 different people lose stuff( flip flops and sun glasses). Also watch the massage ladies, they work in pairs one will give you a massage while the second is working on looking through your beach bag. We saw one couple catch a lady with hand in purse. All this can easily be avoided by paying attention and a tiny bit of planning. Only take the $20 for a massage and nothing else.

The reef is amazing, bring your snorkel gear. It doesn't get any easier or better for snorkeling. The diving is great. My daughter got her Padi open water cert done, the staff at Infinity divers is great. My daughter adored Sara her instructor.

The bar is convient and the service is good at the bar. You can also grab some beer, liquor and food at Eldons market in Coxen Hole. Get a taxi at airport and swing by the super market on your way to West Bay.. It's way cheaper. A mixed drink at the bar is $6 + dollars, they add 19% tax to everything. The food is good as well, again if your on beach run up and order form the bar tender. Much quicker, you are on island time.

You can also wander down the beach, lots of restaurants and bars. Monday night is 2 for 1 pizza at Bananarama ( they also show a movie on a screen that is floating in the Caribbean). Really cool. You can also catch a water taxi to West end for $3 a person. Lots of places to eat, don't go on Sunday nights, a lot of the restaurants are closed. They have to stop serving alcohol at 5 on Sundays. It was pretty quite. Sundays at West bay seem to be unaffected by the ordinance, business as usual.

Now for the hotel, the pool was clean and big. The rooms very nice, granite counter tops and flat screen TVs. We spent very little time in our room. We showered and slept there. Well kept grounds.

A few last tips, get a banana doughnut from Milton the banana doughnut man. They are 3 for $5. You won't be able to miss him on the beach. Go to West end and have a cheap drink at Sun downers and take a stand up paddle board out from the shop right next door. Walk down the street and get breakfast at Celest's. It's a cute place 100 yards down from the Infinity bay parking lot on the right. The banana pancakes are great, plus the parrots will come visit you as you eat. After Infinity Bay we moved to the Beach house in West End for two nights, that will be a separate review. It was great as well. We will definitely be back to Infinity Bay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sandandsnow2010,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. Sounds like you had a great vacation at our little oasis. Your observations and advice to future travelers is greatly appreciated. We typically advise against using most of the massage people that walk up and down the beach. Most are not trained and we suggest caution. The resort can always arrange for a professional massage.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back at Infinity Bay!

Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Beautiful place with great service and good food. Beach and pool are top shelf. We had some issues but staff addressed them ASAP. Bug spray suggested; the bugs liked me but not my wife. Great snorkeling and diving. We had a two bedroom with two balconies; plenty of room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!
We are thrilled that you had a super trip and everything exceeded your expectations. There can be an issue anywhere and its how quickly the response is to remedy the opportunity that arose.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you soon!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.