We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach/snorkeling on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Xmas@Infinitybay
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
Washington state
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best beach/snorkeling on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The snorkeling was excellent right off the beach. Went diving as well, but saw more fish on the snorkels - saw turtles, barracuda, LOTS of angelfish, etc - just wonderful and so easy to get to the outer reef. The pool is great, the staff was friendly and helpful, it was a great experience. We rented a car one day and drove all around the island and I can say this is the best beach, clean, white sand, not crowded. Highlight of the trip was snorkeling with the Whale Sharks! I even got to touch one! It is an adventure for sure, the boat ride out and back was 'eventful' and you have to be quick off the boat and snorkel hard to get really close to them - but it is possible!!
We loved it and I would recommend it to those adventurous souls - checked one off my bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear sundivers,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Infinity Bay!
Sighting a whale shark is extremely rare and being able to swim with them is even more amazing....you had a one in a million experience that most people can only wish for.

We are thrilled that resort did a great job for you. Our entire team including our fishy friends are grateful.

Hope to see you back when scheduling permits!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    281
    80
    18
    16
See reviews for
366
453
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edson, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in March, we had condo 2001 at the far end of the resort, probably one of the most busy areas of the resort, where staff and beach vendors came by, as the employee staff room, and bus stop was fairly close to there. Most people smiled and said hello as they passed, it really was a non issue but next time I will ask for another room. We bought our accommodations through Sunwing for this part of our island stay, and were very happy with the food and friendly staff at the restaurant. Friendly is an understatement, if one thing stands out the most for me, it was the staff at the restaurant.
Infinity Bay has great accommodations , a beautiful pool ( which we never used, why when there is a beautiful ocean) and some of the best shore snorkelling I have experienced. The overall feeling on the resort is relaxed, people are on vacation and overall we were met with smiles and friendly greetings.
The food at the restaurant was really really good, enough choices and the fact that the chefs were there to speak to was a plus. They work very long hours, and do a great job.
Overall this resort was a great part of our vacation. We are planning to return in December, and bring my daughters family with us. I would recommend Infinity Bay in a heartbeat.
I also wrote a review about the beach bar, my only concern while on the resort really, but one negative is not going to stop me from coming back and enjoying this lovely spot on a wonderful island.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room on the whole resort, some just a little noisier than others, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear verynortherngirl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review as your feedback is so important to us. When you return please choose a preferred location for your villa and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

We are fortunate to have a resort team that truly cares about each and every guest through our spirt to serve. The entire staff is deeply appreciate for kind words.

All your comments were discussed with our management team and we are thankful for the opportunity for improvement!

We cannot wait for your return!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just got back about a week ago from Infinity Bay with my b/f and I must say, we had the most amazing dive trip!! I was already certified, he got his certification through the dive shop on Infinity Bay! The dive instructors were all amazing- helpful, fun, laid back, and made sure we had a great diving experience! Turtles, barracuda, lion fish, juvenile drum fish, crabs, and eels were among some of the awesome sea creatures spotted on our dives! We had a one bedroom with a kitchenette and it was perfect! Very clean, great bathroom and shower, and although we didn't need to use the kitchen, it was nice to have there in case we may have needed it. We got the breakfast buffet included in our stay, which was nothing to rave about, your typical breakfast buffet foods, but was very helpful since we went on early morning runs and then started diving at 8am. The infinity pool is absolutely amazing!!!!! Huge pool that I could swim laps in during the morning hours and swim up to the bar for a drink during the day and watch the sunset over the water at night! The hotel is right on the water and has lovely beach accommodations!! Overall this was a fantastic place and I would highly recommend it!! We went the week after Easter and it was quiet and the staff was great (probably thankful to have the holiday crowds gone). We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves!!

Room Tip: We were out of the room majority of the day, so a basic one bedroom was suitable for us...accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Cassandra S,

Thank you very much for your time to write such a kind review. We are lucky to have such wonderful guests from New York that were able to escape the big apple for a Roatan get-a-way. The entire staff is grateful that we were able to exceed your expectations. You did pick a great time to visit....at the tail end of our primary season.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing back at Infinity!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here from 4/19 - 4/26. We stayed in unit #305, 3 bedroom unit, rented from VRBO. There were 4 adults and 4 children in our party, children ages 6-12. The rental process was very smooth and well done.

Pros:
-nice pool
-great beach for all ages
-nice condo unit, clean, in good shape, beds very comfortable
-good service
-UNBELIEVABLY good snorkeling for all ages and skill levels right off the beach!!!!!
-good selection of nice restaurants within walking distance
-dolphin experience
-breakfast buffet was fine

Cons:
-VERY Crowded on Saturday and Sunday of Semana Santa, with many locals using the facility, they didn't seem to be monitoring the wristbands.
-somewhat crowded on Tuesday and Wednesday due to Cruise shippers
-very minimal cooking equipment in the kitchen
-poor water pressure in the showers
-overall has a slightly "crowded" feel - it was hard to find a beach chair in the shade after 9:00 am

We did the dolphin experience (expensive but great), sailing trip (ok), fishing (below average), and golfing at the Black Pearl (ok but not worth the time/money). On our next visit, we would do the dolphins again, and probably an intro to scuba class instead of the fishing and golf. The sailboat with captain Alex was ok but just a quick boat ride to some other snorkeling spots would have been quicker and cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear J B,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and your "very good" rating on your experience at Infinity Bay.

We are glad that the rental experience was well done and smooth. We play a significant role in that process in securing the space, providing airport transfers and of course a excellent arrival experience at reception with support coming from housekeeping and maintenance.

Just as an FYI - Infinity Bay Resort is now offering all villa types and locations through VRBO with a large inventory of units to choose from including 3-bedroom units beachfront and further in the project which is where you stayed. Actually, we offer the exact same unit you stayed in via VRBO as well and to enhance your value our fully expanded breakfast buffet and daily housekeeping services are INCLUDED.

The entire team at Infinity Bay was thrilled to hear you that you enjoyed the pool, the beach, the accommodations, resort services, breakfast and offered activities.

The week after Easter was extremely busy as was the entire month. We apologize if the business levels were a bit too high for your liking. Between Christmas and the end of April - Roatan is in its high season. During these high demand periods we are happy to reserve chairs on the beach or at the pool. All you need to do is let any of attendants know and they will get you set up. Also, water pressure can fluctuate based on supply and demand but if we know of an issue it can be adjusted by building.......no worries - just let us know and we will take care of it for you!

Hope to see you back on your next adventure to Roatan. In the meantime if theres anything I can do personally my e-mail is rick@infinitybay.com

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is imperative that I start this review with a disclaimer that we were at this property for a 5 day Easter Weekend. This is what the locals refer to as Holy Week. Beware, this does not mean that everyone is in church! What is means is that there is loud music everywhere, and I mean everywhere. I am not talking about some Jimmy Buffet playing in the background, but loud, thump, thump, thumb, beats with graphic techno lyrics booming out of giant sound systems everywhere. It was hard to find a place anywhere in the area where you could even carry on a conversation. There are also huge crowds. We really wanted a relaxing vacation, with some diving and beach time. Clearly, we did not our due diligence, so I am hoping that anyone planning a trip for next year reads this and is prepared.

Having said all that, if the property had just turned down the music every once in a while, it would have been a pretty decent place. The pool is large, the food is average and the food service is inconsistent (some good wait staff, some not so attentive). The rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the Wi-Fi generally works ok. The cell phone access for AT&T is spotty, but the landlines work well and long distance cost was remarkably low.

There was security everywhere on the island. There was a constant presence of military, local police and private security. We drove the island and stopped at several places without ever feeling in danger. It seems that the government is really putting resources into making sure the island is safe, and it seems to be working.

If you want to try other places to eat, there are plenty of them along the beach. We liked the hotel to the left the best, but there are plenty of others to the right. There is plenty of snorkeling right off the beach. The entire beach is less than a mile long, so if you want to do a long jog on the beach, you have to run some laps.

The dive shop was really easy to work with and even agreed to change the pre-planned dive location at our request. There is also a reef that is swimming distance, so a beach dive is easy to do. We did a night dive from the beach and it was outstanding. There is something called a "string of pearls" that is apparently shrimp eggs that float in the water in a vertical position. If you turn off the flashlights and let your eyes adjust, you can see them everywhere because they are luminescent. The tiny pearl sized bulbs light up in sequence (top to bottom or bottom to top). It is an experience that is unique to this area. I've never seen it anywhere else in the world. I also recommend doing the wreck (El Aguila) dive. It is about 100 or so feet deep, but very easy and fun to swim through. We had good visibility everywhere and the reef looked very healthy.

We also did the zip lining at Jungle Zip, which was a pretty good experience. Just make sure to schedule it when the cruise ships are not in the port.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hello ddarche,

Thank you very much for the time you invested to share your experience and for the "very good" rating - that means a great deal to the hard working team we have at Infinity Bay.

Easter week or Semana Santa is spring break for this region of Central America and its always over the exact holiday week - which can fluctuate between March and April depending on when the holiday happens to fall. It is without question the busiest week and celebration of the year.

If your looking for a very quiet week this would not be the wrong choice. Its not nearly as bad as something like Daytona or Ft Lauderdale over "spring break" - in Honduras its more of a family vacation experience. Most of the guests at Infinity Bay that week were either couples or families and yes the resort and the majority of the island was at full capacity.

In general this was the best Easter week we have ever had at Infinity Bay with no security issues or late night noise complaints. We did have entertainment on the beach four nights but it was over by 1030 as we have a conservative approach. During the holiday week there are many late night parties around the island if you choose to stay up for the late night parties.

Again, thank you very much for choosing Infinity Bay and the "very good" rating. We hope you choose a different week to return to Infinity Bay / Roatan so all your

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday experience at Infinity Bay. Just like last year, we found all the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Without exception, they would go out of their way to answer a question or fulfil a request. Our accommodations were maintained in a very clean manner and kept well stocked with needed supplies.
We have stayed in resorts where the food and dessert displays in the dining room seem to go on forever, but everything seems to taste the same. (That is why we avoid the "all you can eat buffets" at home.) Not so at Infinity Bay. There is aways a good variety of entrees in the buffet style dining room, but the food tastes as if it has been freshly cooked for you. Likewise, the dessert offerings may not seem as endless as in other all-inclusives, but there is always something sweet (as in cakes or tarts) and a good variety of fresh fruit. We were given given four tickets for a la carte fare in the Palapa beach bar/restaurant, but found the food in the main dining room so satisfying that we had no need of the tickets. Each evening had a "theme", as in Italian, Mexican, Honduran and the like. This provided a nice variety to our week's dining.
My wife is an avid snorkeler and I am a scuba diver. The sand beach is but steps away and a fantastic reef is very close to shore. There is a dive operation on site for scuba divers. Free "valet" service is provided with your dives. It was very nice to have all my gear ready and waiting for me on the boat before a dive and to have my gear rinsed in fresh water at the end of a dive and stored in the dive shop's facility. Roatan has some of the best reef diving in the world, along with an opportunity to dive a large wreck, purposely sunk some years ago to provide an interesting dive site. All staff of the dive operation were thoroughly professional and placed great emphasis on safety. A comprehensive pre-dive briefing was held before each descent.
Would we return to Infinity Bay? We are already discussing it for next year.

Room Tip: The one bedroom unit with balcony adds a great deal more room and convenience. It is well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear diver014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write another review and most importantly for your repeat business. Your vacation time is hard-earned and delivering a special and memorable experience is our ultimate goal. The entire staff was thrilled to read your comments....all the hard work is worthwhile!

Look forward to welcoming to back!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We just returned from our second visit to Infinity Bay and we are already planning for our return. Unlike our other vacation in 5-star resorts like Sandals where we are just a face. We feel very special wherever we go here. The staff are just amazing and they make all the difference.

The food is buffet, but it is fresh and perfectly cooked. The menu changes from one week to the other, staying 2 weeks does not become tiresome. Always something for everyone. Naturally, we cannot get enough of the beach and the coral reef in front of the resort. It is a piece of heaven here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Bushliewoo,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Is was such a pleasure for all of us at Infinity Bay to have hosted your vacation and to have gotten to you such wonderful people. It was truly our pleasure and we hope for a hat-trick for next year!

Thanks again and take care!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.