We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymoon at Paradise
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West Bay
gadsden alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed there june 2012 in a one bedroom suite, we loved the snorkeling from the beach , our water taxi driver took us everywhere even night snorkeling. You can find him at the pier his name is carlos.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    316
    84
    18
    16
See reviews for
409
513
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Infinity Bay Resort in Roatan is located in one of the best beaches in the entire caribbean, "West Bay Beach" where all the action is. The experience of checking in is by far the best in the entire island with really friendly and professionally trained people at the front desk. Compared to all the other resorts in the west bay area Infinity Bay's reception is so much nicer and ample. I was able to wait in one of the many comfortable leather couches while my turn to check in came up. Nothing like that anywhere else. I got a warm welcome and quickly settled in a nice clean two bedroom villa. Nice layout, beautiful granite counters in the kitchen and bathrooms, comfy beds and the best part…two large decks with a view to the pool and beach!
The beach in front of the resort is the prettiest in Roatan, but if you feel like being a little more secluded, just stay in the pool area. Thats what I liked. I really enjoyed the attention at the pool bar, and the cold beer.
I like to travel a lot and have been to many wonderful resorts. Roatan is a beautiful island but the standard of excellence that I like in hotel is not common here. So, if what you like is a fine place, this is the one. The opportunity to meet successful and friendly people, enjoy food and drinks while staying in a comfortable secure environment. This is by far the best place I have stayed in Roatan. World Class!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Infinity Bay has a great location on West Bay beach and is a great hotel at the price point. If you are expecting The Four Seasons/Ritz Carlton luxury, you will be disappointed. You are not paying that kind of money for this location which has nice comfortable, large rooms, great dive shop and an excellent pool that you would see at upscale resorts in the USA. The food is average but the location of the beachside breakfast/lunch spot is excellent and the food more than satisfactory for casual dining.The beauty of West Bay is to go out to the various and diverse restaurants on the beach each night or take a short ferry ride into town. Yes the beach has locals peddling their wears on the beach but not different from many parts of Latin America but they are polite and are not allowed into the hotel area.The location is outstanding, proximity a variety of bars and restaurants without feeling like Spring break crowds. And if you are there to scuba diving, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have travelled in many parts of the world and have stayed in all kinds of hotels. I am not snooty or picky at all , just an average person. But I would not stay here even if you paid me!

Location: good location near reef, more towards the end of the beach strip so you do not have worry about the boats .

Room: Terrible!! We had rented the studio because of the price ( $99.00 a night). It was really a maids quarter. The room was connected to the another room. Room security was terrible. We had the lock on our side of the room and so I was literally able to enter the villa of the other side without a problem ( of course I did not do it) but was able to sneak a peak of whats on the other side of this shoe box they call a room. The condo property is next to the jungle, you would think that they would put screens on the window- nope! First 5 minutes of being in the room - i got 4 huge mosquito bites. This was only the beginning. I had to wear long sleeve shirts and pants after sun down. The mosquitoes were terrible- I had huge welt from the bites ( size of 2 quarters put together. I even slept with the blanket up to my neck. Any exposed body part was bitten at night, even my freakin fingers!! It made my trip miserable.

The walls of the room were really thin, you can here everything! It was hard to sleep! It was actually scary because you feel like the people were right outside your door. It was even worst when the villa your connected to had people drinking and partying.

the tv was terrible- we needed them to reset the remote 5x. What's worst is that only certain ppl knew how to do it so , sometimes we had to wait until the next day until the remote got fix.

Bed: hard and uncomfortable. Between the mosquito and hard bed- we hardly slept. I woke up every day around 6 am and couldn't wait to just go to the beach where it was better accommodations.

Food: was okay nothing great. We only had breakfast there first day and lunch . What sucks is that they advertise free breakfast included with your stay but come to find out that, it only applied if you booked your room after a certain date. Mind you, i checked the rate of the room after that date and it was the same as when we booked it. So why not just offer the free buffet to everyone????


Service: was slow- you can literally stand there for 7-10 minutes being ignored.

There was no spa, internet was inconsistent

They had kayaks they wont let you us. They gave the excuse about the weather but that was [--]. Other resorts had kayaks out and stand up paddle!

Overall- do not stay here,you are better off renting a cottage or house next door instead!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location of Infinity Bay is #1 on Roatan for ease of access to snorkeling on the reef from shore, nice variety of restaurants and convenience of modern infrastructure. The units have quality materials that make the stay very comfortable. The Spa services and amenities have yet to be developed, although a massage on a massage table can easily be worked out. Of course, many other locals come around to offer a massage on the beach for $10. The dive shop is professionally run and geared more for divers. We as snorkelers took advantage of one trip, but also used the services of a local on another day for the Blue Channel - this was our favorite - and only $20 per person including equipment, but no other amenities like drinks, but still better than the $90 price tag of the resort. If your trip is combined with a bunch of divers, perhaps they'll offer the $15-$20, but still nobody to show you around in the water. Our local guide, Eric with Captain Carlos took a personal interest to show us around.

Overall this reminds me of a fancy resort that's getting started. The lobby and other decorations just feels like it's missing something. But, taking into consideration the special pricing on off-times like we did, everything was adequate and well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came to this hotel full of expectations from many previous good reviews, honestly feel a little bit disappointed.
This is the first time we stay at the Infinity as previous Roatan vacations had been at other hotels, we rented a two bedroom villa.
Our first impression at the check in was not good, August is low season, the hotel was not full and yet the girl seemed to be in a big rush, we kindly asked her for a villa near to the beach considering the low occupancy and she replied we had already been assigned one, well we were assigned in building 13, that is not near the beach.
The service at the Palapa bar and restaurant was not good either, although the food was fine in everything we tried, people specially at the bar was rude.
At the beach there is lack of umbrellas, not everyone is looking for a sun tan, when we asked for one we were told there were not more, a huge contrast from Mayan Princess where they rush to put you one and are more pending on your needs as guest.
The villas show they need some work, our fan at the terrace for example never worked and from the 3 nights we stayed, one day the room was simply not made, the other days it was almost 5pm and housekeeping still absent, we know it because we kept coming to the room to change or to get sun blocker.
I could have expected this bad service from other hotels but not from the Infinity

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear pantraveler,

Your villa was a premium unit in building 13 which is one of the closet to the beach with excellent views of the Caribbean. All of our beachfront villas were occupied even though it was a slower period....but we do appreciate your perspective on this.

There are three rows of chairs on the beach and one entire row has umbrellas and there are another 10 umbrellas around the pool and there were plenty available....we are sorry you felt there was not enough.

Thank you for your other commentary and I can assure you it will be discussed with the team.

We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although the location and the beach were great I was dismayed by the constant barrage of vendors trying to sell souvenirs or services (massages, hair braiding, rugs, wooden bowls etc). It was impossible to sit in a lounge chair and enjoy the sun without feeling harassed. Another problem was with the room(s) we stayed in. The AC gave out after day 3 and we were moved to a larger room where the AC gave out on day 6. In both cases the units froze up and bred mosquitoes so you couldn't escape the bugs. I put on bug repellent during the days but I was bitten repeatedly at night while trying to sleep. The hotel staff were courteous but the waiters at both the breakfast buffet and palapa bar were not at all helpful and expected generous tips for no service at all. In one case we asked a waiter to fill a water bottle for us; he filled it from the kitchen tap and within 12 hours I got sick. I might visit Roatan again but I wouldn't stay at Infinity Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Lorrie R,

Thank you for your review and there are key points we need to explain:

- 10% gratuity is included on all food and beverage at the resort and most guests opt to leave more based on their services. Our staffs only expectation is the tip thats included.

- We have a sophisticated million dollar water purification system that produces water with less parts per million than most bottled waters.

We apologize for the issues you experienced with your AC - this is far from the typical experience. The beach vendor situation has gotten much better with the new laws that the municipality have put into affect on the public portion of the beaches.

I hope you reconsider and give Infinity Bay another chance!
Thank you again!

Best
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.