We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Roatan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BREAKFAST BUFFET INCLUDED
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in West Bay
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Roatan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo for a family of 5, it was perfect. We stayed on the third floor, it was a hike up the stairs but none of us minded, the views were worth it. The pool is awesome, a reggae band plays on Sunday afternoons so make sure you stick around for that. The beach is stunning and the snorkeling is great. My 12 year old son went diving with Infinity Divers every day and loved it. The location of Infinity Bay is fantastic. It is close walking distance to restaurants on the beach, you can eat somewhere different every night. There is plenty to do, and the locals trying to sell activities won't let you forget it! They didn't bother us, we just politely declined the constant offers for water taxis, banana boat rides, paddle boarding,hair braiding, massages, shells, stone turtles and wooden helicopters. We did however buy the donuts from the Banana Donut Guy. They are delicious and he is delightful. We visited West End for a day and were very glad we chose to stay at West Bay. There were lots of shops and Half Moon Bay is nice, but the beach does not compare and the atmosphere is just different. We'll definitely be returning to Infinity Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear nateemma,

From one Philadelphian to another thank so much for your kind review! We were so glad that you had a wonderful time and we cant wait for your return...maybe you could bring soft pretzels back with you...lol

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    628
    238
    71
    16
    15
See reviews for
307
400
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Infinity Bay was excellent! We loved everything about the hotel. The pool was amazing, the beach was beautiful, the staff were very friendly, and we spent many evenings hanging out by the pool bar. We stayed in a first floor one bedroom unit in building three. We really enjoyed the convenience of being on the first floor, close to the pool and beach. We would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Kimberly208,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the Infinity has to offer! It was mission accomplished from the staffs perspective and we can't thank you enough fpr sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your next visit!
Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the facilities are in excellent condition. The rooms are very nice and new. The staff very nice and attentive. I don't know why but for some reason the lobby and the entrance towards the pool area from the lobby are the most unattractive areas of the whole resist when it should be the other way around since they give you the first impression of the place. The beach is great and vendors did not really bother me as others here have complained about. Snorkeling is top notch right in front of the resort, the beach is spectacular and there is a world class dive shop on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Cuchovivas,
Being a top contributor on TripAdvisor it was a real honor for the staff to receive such a wonderful review from a world traveler!
We are working on the arrival experience from the new lobby into the resort which will have a park like setting....really appreciate your comments and feedback.

Hope to see you back next year!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had previously written a review before, and somehow Tripadvisor did not post it. I will say everything in very few words because words cannot express how magical infinity bay truly is. This is my second trip to Roatan, and we loved our stay at Infinity so much that not only we are coming back next year, but we are bring our parents as well. The staff is very friendly, and polite. We stayed in a studio condo and it was simply perfect for us. I can only imagine how nice the 1 bedrooms, and 2 bedroom condos must be. We cooked every morning, and enjoyed beautiful sunrises from our balcony, and after we would head out to go diving. What more can you ask for. The most spectacular sunrises, sunsets we had ever experienced. We are avid divers, and have travelled extensively including Fiji, and other South Pacific Islands, and this being said I can assure 110% that Infinity Divers are an incredible dive operation.

The beach is simply stunning. What you see in the pictures with all honesty I think it looks better in person.

It was great having drinks by the pool while enjoying the wonderful weather. Some people complain about how slow they are at the Palapa Bar, but in my opinion people forget you are in an island, not back in the states where everything is done in a rush. Just sit back, and enjoy the beauty of Roatan, which their staff go above and beyond to give you that amazing experience. They work EXTREMELY hard, and people tend to forget they are human also.

Rick thank you so much for everything. You helped me right away when I needed it, Mark and I truly appreciated it. Grace in the catering department is an incredible person. I promised her when we renew our vows she will help us for sure.

While I do not regret previously staying at a different resort what I can say for sure now is that I would not stay anywhere else. The resort takes extra steps to secure guests, and that is a huge plus.

Hope you give Infinity Bay a chance because the experience would be unforgettable.

Yudi & Mark

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our party of 6 (7 nights) + 3 (11 nights) just returned from another AWESOME stay at Infinity Bay. Many thanks to Rick (general manager) and his crew for making this vacation as special as previous trips. A special hats off to Siggy at the Palapa Bar for his friendly face and great service. More kudos for Henry, the ever available bellhop. Thanks too Avi for helping us with island activities, you seemed to be everywhere with your smile. The wi-fi was being upgraded while there so anyone who has had previous iffy service will be glad to know the internet is now accessible in all corners of the condo. This was my 9th return to IB and we continue to discover restaurants. Of course if you are a diver, this is Mecca. The security guards and improved vigilence on the beach keep the massage ladies from pestering us but thankfully Milton "Banannnnnaaaa Doughnuts" makes his daily rounds. Can't wait for our next trip to Roatan and Infinity Bay in April ... hmm, can we wait that long ? Will the husbands tolerate the girls vacationing without them :)

Room Tip: Second floor condos are perfect; you can leave things out on your balcony but have the added securit...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Cheryl,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to have you back to Infinity Bay...after all you have become part of the family. I have shared your comments to the staff and you made their day! Don't wait too long to come back - a girls get-a-away would be so much fun.
Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

our trip was great and a lot of fun we did a lot of things that we normally would not at home fishing ,snorkling etc. the out side bar is just fantastic ,friendly and fun bartenders,food great.make sure you meet the gm ,rick, great and fun guy to hang out with.what a great trip

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Benny,
It was great to have you and your wife back at Infinity Bay. You guys always really go out of your way to enjoy all our offerings. Glad you had a wonderful thrid time visit and you always seem so relaxed and detoxed from the stress of life.
We look forward to your next trip to paradise!
Best
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have been at Infinity for three weeks and we check out this Friday and it has been an amazing time. Please trust me whjen I tell you thjat this is by FAR the best spot in West Bay. we have been everywhere on this strip of beach and it cant be compared. A few reviews we read are a bit odd wjhen they claim to be world travelers and they disprove themselves in what they write. Everyone from thje gilrs at thje front desk , housekeeping, the bar and restaurant have been terriffic! They really care here and we feel it every day! had lunch one day at the banana place down the beach and the food cannot be compared. The bar staff became our family whilke here and EVERYONE was having a great time we met serval managers that are involved everday in whats going on. My husband met a nice guy here on vacations and they went golfing togther.
We cannot wait to return and hopefully the internet will be working better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Nancy,
Thank you very much for your review and all your kind words about the hard working team at Infinity Bay. They take a great deal of pride in their work and your comments made feel quite gratified. Job well done!
We hope you get a chance out of your busy life to come back for another vacation...we will be waiting for you!
Best
Rcik K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.