We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VACATION PARADISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BREAKFAST BUFFET INCLUDED
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in West Bay
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“VACATION PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

our trip was great and a lot of fun we did a lot of things that we normally would not at home fishing ,snorkling etc. the out side bar is just fantastic ,friendly and fun bartenders,food great.make sure you meet the gm ,rick, great and fun guy to hang out with.what a great trip

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Benny,
It was great to have you and your wife back at Infinity Bay. You guys always really go out of your way to enjoy all our offerings. Glad you had a wonderful thrid time visit and you always seem so relaxed and detoxed from the stress of life.
We look forward to your next trip to paradise!
Best
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    239
    71
    16
    15
See reviews for
308
399
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have been at Infinity for three weeks and we check out this Friday and it has been an amazing time. Please trust me whjen I tell you thjat this is by FAR the best spot in West Bay. we have been everywhere on this strip of beach and it cant be compared. A few reviews we read are a bit odd wjhen they claim to be world travelers and they disprove themselves in what they write. Everyone from thje gilrs at thje front desk , housekeeping, the bar and restaurant have been terriffic! They really care here and we feel it every day! had lunch one day at the banana place down the beach and the food cannot be compared. The bar staff became our family whilke here and EVERYONE was having a great time we met serval managers that are involved everday in whats going on. My husband met a nice guy here on vacations and they went golfing togther.
We cannot wait to return and hopefully the internet will be working better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Nancy,
Thank you very much for your review and all your kind words about the hard working team at Infinity Bay. They take a great deal of pride in their work and your comments made feel quite gratified. Job well done!
We hope you get a chance out of your busy life to come back for another vacation...we will be waiting for you!
Best
Rcik K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First off, the location of this place absolutely makes it. I have been to many tropical areas, but have never had such easy access to a world-class beach and very good snorkeling (turtles, eagle rays, sting rays, eels, lionfish, and great fish variety litteraly a few yards from the hotel property). Also, it is very close to some good places to eat and drink down the beach, and you can catch water taxis to West End regularly off the dock. The property is also very beautiful, with immaculate landscaping and a very nice and big pool. The rooms are also very nice. Avi, the guy who walks around setting up excursions, is very friendly and really good about making sure you get to do everything you want to.

A few minor issues however. One of the reasons we booked here is because we thought, based on the website, that we would get free breakfast. However, this only applies if you book through the hotel and not through an airline (which we did). Pretty sneaky of them not to make this clear. We ate at the bar on the beach the first afternoon and didnt go back the rest of the trip because the food wasnt very good and the service was terrible. We paid extra for a full kitchen. The kitchen was very nice with nice appliances, but it was very poorly stocked with limited silverware, plates, and glassware etc. The water pressue in the shower was extremely weak, and it was very difficult to find the 'sweet spot' of warm water. We also had issues with the room safe (which they were quick to fix). Beware - there is a problem at this hotel of people charging their food and drinks to your room. We were warned about this from another group, and sure enough we had some food and drink charges that weren't ours when we checked out. The front desk took them off though.

Minor point - do NOT shop at the market down the road. The place is a complete rip-off. Get one of the taxis that hang out outside to take you to Coxen Hole to go shopping. Our driver was Big Daddy and we was really nice and reliable.

All in all, a nice place in an excellent location. If you want a big resorty type experience on the island this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for some better service and a more quiet setting, you are probably better off looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid the units close to the beach/bar if you dont like listening to partying at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Kdavies,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the majority of your vacation.

This is the first that we have heard about charges being mis-posted being mis posted but I can assure you we will look into this and get it corrected tight away. We also address the confusion over the breakfast and make sure we retrain if necessary.

When you come back, we have electronic concierge program and we can do all your shopping before you arrive and have your kitchen stocked with all your favorites.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!
Best
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Celebrated there my son's birthday and we had a great time. The office arranged most of the activities for us, from zip lining to visit to the park and many more!! The people were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were squeaky clean and the environment was very safe. Definitely a place to visit again!! :O) Thanks for the great memories!! :O)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Lorena,
Thanks for the review and it was great celebrating your birthday with you at the resort. The staff was very happy that you had a fantastic time. Maybe it can become a new birthday tradition....just something to think about!

Best and happy birthday!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

After reading messages received from our mixed customer service at Infinity Bay I will update.

We chose an expensive resort vs. a dive resort as I can no longer dive from damage accrued with radiation damage to a lung during breast cancer treatment. Therefore our aim is like other vacations we've experienced around the world - pay for great rooms, property and service.

We've been here six days. Upon previous review about challenges with management we met with upper executive who approached after reading our review. It's unfortunate a resort of this size takes this level of intervention for basic supports. Prior to writing review we made multiple calls to the front desk, went multiple times face-to-face and talked to other management.

Upon meeting with executive he assured us our feedback would be made to use and offered to stock our fridge as a resolution and gesture of goodwill. It's unclear if either will happen. We were told as an offering of hospitality we would receive beer and a cheese tray along with water. We did receive the water yesterday...

So here our pros and cons I'd wished I'd known before choosing resorts as I wholeheartedly recommend this Island for vacation.

Pros on Infinity Bay:
Rooms are great on great property. They aren't silent as other reviews have said but they are great and noise is NOT a concern. We stayed in 1401 a bottom unit facing the pool. When booking I called to confirm availability of ocean view and while surprised we didn't receive it - the gardens are great and access of bottom floor has remained great. Aside- Mgr at front told us "no one would have told you that room was available ..." Once we inquired through four office staff on checking in. Initially disappointing but not a big deal as each room is excellent.

Great chairs and beach. Chairs are always available.

Snorkeling. Rental is $50 a week and amazing views just walking into the water. Truly a must!

Activity Director:
Great guy with solid reputation and AMAZING follow through. Truly consider activities or advice through him. We did mangroves and highly recommend it.

Poolside bar. Service is slow... Beyond "island time slow" but staff are sweet, kind, and food is good. The bar location and views are amazing.

Wifi. While inconsistent it is all over the resort and allows us to correspond with colleagues while on holiday.

Room space. The rooms are large and laid out well.

Cons:


Lack of follow through. See reference from executive and his delegation fell short on stocking fridge- but in fairness the gentleman assigned has inconsistently followed up our entire trip.

Room service:
of six days three days we've had to make multiple calls to have our room cleaned. Yesterday, the very day of talking with exec., it took two calls and a visit to the front desk. Room was not cleaned until 5:45 pm.

Towels:
Spotty service and response from the manager at bar has been " you just have to keep trying during the day". On one occasion he personally went to get towels for others and when we inquired he said he would check and be right back... To never return. Plan early and keep towels in room if not going to beach right away.

Alcohol:
when first arriving I asked for their unique drink. They recommended Monkey Lala. Only to learn their bar wasn't stocked and repeated inaccurate statements that it would be 'tomorrow'. The exec. Has since remedied this- but really this could be managed through organization as the manager at the bar he assigned to help us was the very person we approached on two different days- though he now denied knowing us or concern.

Fees:
Meals, beach activities, etc are all for fees. Looking to former stays at Ritz on Cayman, etc. they provide supports for guests which website leads to suggest are available without it mentioning fees. Plan extra to do beach activities.

Hope that answers the questions ok received. This resort is nice but come prepared and knowledgable. Is been more work than we'd anticipated- particularly to troubleshoot with front desk or have our room cleaned. Still, the staff are great. As word spread yesterday of who we spoke to one staffer told us that he thanked us as he knew what managers we had talked to before and said he tried to help us as well.


The executive is passioned and kind but there are MANY organizational structures we hope come to pass for this resort to fix these kinks as simple fixes could resolve lower concerns. We hope change and streamlining continues here as it isn't our nature to have to complain to have basic services available.

We do appreciate the response we received we just aim to hope remedies occur to not warrant this level of intervention. Truly a resort willing to work for pleased customer but in talking with other guests it doesn't seem it should occur in this manner.

Do check it out. Can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Loved a bottom floor for the access. You do hear pool carts rumbling about but they stop after 8pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mulligan,

Thank you for taking the time to write an updated review on your experiences. Soon as we read your review which indicated you had been here for a few days and still staying at the resort....we were on a mission to find you and personally discuss the situation. The entire staff is passionate about delivering the best possible experience to all of our guests - as seen in the majority of our reviews.

As General Manager of the resort I get very involved with our guests and try to interface with as many people as possible and it was an honor to have spent time with you and your wife.

We were happy to to stock your fridge with beer and water and in addition we upgraded you to the all inclusive meal package for remainder of your stay. This was just a small way to show our gratitude for your business and for the frustrations you experienced.

Your comments have been discussed at our most recent managers meeting and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Have a safe trip home and we hope to see you again!
Rick Kolinsky
VP and GM, Infinity Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I live in Tegucigalpa, where our lives are very busy. We were able to get away for a four day break to Infinity Bay in June. It was exactly what we needed! I would recommend this lovely setting to anyone needing a break from the business of everyday life!

Room Tip: Loved our second story balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Daer HHovey,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a breif note about your time at Infinity Bay. The staff was very happy to hear you had a wonderful and refreshing time during your visit. Our goal is everyone to get a chance to detox from life and get recharged!
See you soon,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

comparable to any fancy resort in any far away island- except its a 2 hour flight from Miami... can it be any better? we had a bit of weather situation on the day we were to leave... i would have stayed and waited for weather to return to paradise... there was a certain charm to the storm... but alas! our time was up and reality awaited. its realy paradise, unspoiled and they speak english!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#3 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.