We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book now!!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited Infinity Bay during Semana Santa (March 25-April 1/13). We did not realize when we booked that it was during the island's busiest times. I admit we were nervous and did not know what to expect. We flew out of Toronto, and it was the first time flying during a week day. We also paid a bit more and got the "Elite Plus" package through Sunwing. Money well spent. It got us priority check in (no lines to wait in to check our luggage), extra leg room on the flight, and extra baggage allowance. It was a short bus ride from the airport to the resort. Check in was SLOW, we had to form a very long line that extended out the door of the lobby. Luckily one of the wait staff came over with a nice fruity drink for us, and there was a table with some snacks there waiting for us as well. Our room was not ready yet upon arrival (which we expected, as we got there before noon). We changed into our bathing suits and headed to the bar and made the best of it. Our hotel room was beautiful (2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, king size bed, and a lovely view of the pool from the second floor). Here is the part with my only real complaints:

1) Housekeeping. Our bed was made everyday. Floors were washed. Towels were replaced if we left them on the floor (which is great for conservation/sustainability). That's about it as far as cleaning went. We never did get our toiletries replaced at all. I went a day or two without a facecloth (which I use everyday). Coffee wasn't replaced daily either. And, the "small" details were not looked after. E.g. In other resorts, we have always had towel "animals" or heart shapes and flowers in places like the bed or bathroom. There were no bells and whistles like that. They did not clean off counters, left dirty dishes by the bed, etc. Yes I know we are totally capeable of cleaning up after ourselves. BUT...it's part of vacation, isn't it?

2) We requested the "honeymoon" package, which was to include a bottle of wine and fruit in the room upon arrival. After 4 days, asking the desk TWICE, going to the Sunwing Rep and being assured it would be delivered, it did not come. It wasn't until our friend went to speak to the manager (Rick) that it finally got delivered. Rick came through for us beautifully, there was wine, champagne, cheese and fruit in our room within the hour. I didn't want to make a big deal of it, and we were just going to forget about it. Our friend was adamant that we shouldn't let it go, and that it was the principle of it. Thanks Rick :)

The food was unbelieveable. Hot, fresh, and delicious. Wonderful omlettes made to order. They do not have the wide variety that the larger resorts have, but the food they do have is of much better quality.

The wait staff work their tails off for you. Always happy to see you, always friendly, and were prompt with their service. That applies to the bartenders as well. It was very busy at times (due to Semana Santa) but they never kept you waiting long.

Grounds were kept clean, beautiful flowers and trees, always lots of beach chairs to choose from. A few people would go down in the morning and "save" chairs (there are signs posted up that after 45 min the towel will be moved). This didn't seem to be a big issue though.

Snorkelling was unbelieveable. Who knew there was so much beauty beneath the water. We know not to touch the coral or remove anything. But there were a few idiots that were out there climbing on it, standing on it, breaking off pieces of the plants, etc. That's difficult to watch. I did see someone out there on a kayak and her job (I believe) is to monitor this type of thing. Thank goodness for that.

We took a trip to the West End via water taxi. Glad we went. Some lovely shopping and interesting places to visit and eat.

Overall, it's a wonderful place to visit. If we do go back, we probably won't go during Semana Santa, although the people watching was quite interesting :)

Room Tip: Up on a higher floor. By the pool is nice for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    275
    78
    17
    15
See reviews for
356
433
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a great choice if you're looking for a hotel on Roatan. West Bay beach might be the most beautiful beach you'll ever see. The rooms are large and comfortable. It's nice to have all the kitchen amenities. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Delta Vacations screwed up our reservation (surprise, surprise) and the staff was able to fix things for us. There are plenty of beach and pool chairs. The pool is great and a nice change of pace from the beach. The reef is right in front of the hotel and there's a dive shop on site. No reason to stay anywhere else. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Infinity Bay from February 11/13 until February 18/13. Our flight was slightly delayed due to weather but all things considered, flight was uneventful, which I guess is the way you want it.

Arrival: Airport was slow to process you (hurry up to line up)
Infinity Bay is about 20 minutes from the airport
Met with drinks and finger food prior to check in, which was nice

Check In: It was pretty quick, however, we were one of the first buses to arrive.
The line grew, proportional, to the number of buses arriving
They may want to look into putting more people at the front desk during check in
That said, the girls who were on the desk were very efficient and were getting people through as quickly as time allowed.

Met Tom, the acting Manager, Rick was on holiday. His last words as he was walking away were "You're going to love it."

Room: They gave us a two bedroom suite, two bathrooms, kitchen,and a common area with a balcony.
Our luggage was delivered to our room promptly
First time I shared a room with my brother and sister-in-laws
Everything worked out great.
Room was well appointed with stainless steel appliances, mahogany trim and an ice dispenser in the fridge door.

Be advised that if you take any bottled water out of the fridge you will be charged for it. The water is safe to drink out of the tap regardless of any other stories you may hear from other guests.

Bar: Always had good service
You are on Island time, be patient.
The bartenders have a group of paying customers, all-inclusive customers and on certain days Cruise ship customers(They do a fantastic job)
Remember they have to fill the waiters orders as well as yours, sorry but you can't always be first.

Beach: If I were to find fault with the beach it would be that it is too narrow(not Infinity's fault)
Wake up early if you want your choice of beach chairs.
Grocery store and shops down the beach to the right.
Snorkeling was beyond fantastic, taking more underwater pictures than resort pictures
Swim out to the 150' drop off, you can make it and you won't be disappointed.
I didn't go myself but, other guests who did go, told me that there was more marine life and the coral was more colourful on the other side of the island.
Took bug spray but didn't use it.

Food: You get tickets for two a-la-carte dinners per week.
All of the food was good, we didn't have a bad meal anywhere, not even at the buffet.
The shrimp dinners are fantastic.
How can I sum this up? We had Beef Wellington at the buffet, enough said.

People: Let me say "Thank you" to all of the staff at Infinity Bay for making my vacation so memorable and uneventful. I did not met one individual who was not polite or who didn't have a solution to any concern we had. I commend you all.

People to note: Jerry Lee, Silvia, Darlen, and Alvin are all staff at the buffet. They always had a smile, were always happy and made sure that we had everything we needed.
Wallan Lopez our omelet maker always made the perfect eggs
All of the bar tenders and especially Adel and Puma for the great service.
The girls at the front desk for dealing with rude and inconsiderate guests and still maintaining a smile and their composure.

Tip them all, they deserve it.

Mentions: Look up Captain Brooks if you want to go fishing. He has a smaller boat but came in with fish 4 out of 5 times, he went out. Ask for him by name at the dock to the right of the resort.
Pinky, a young guy wearing a yellow vest and a red and white Canada hat, he can get you anything you need from fishing to para sailing, at a good price.

Would I go Back again? Yes I would and as Tom said "You're going to love it."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

first time at infinity bay resort but several times in roatan. beautiful rooms and resort. new all inclusive offered by sunwing, fantastic price. pleasantly surprised by the great food on the buffet. fresh no recycling, no 5 hr old salads. diving on location good, snorkling great. pool, bar great. maybe could use some nightlife and you have the problem of the sand fleas. fore warned is fore armed. will return

Room Tip: closer to the beach is best. there are steps to climb if on upper floors. elevators weren't work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been going to infinity bay since they had opened. It has become like our second home. This year we decided to have a destination retirement party at the resort. I can't begin to tell you what a excellent job they did, down to every last detail. Grace was the organizer of the details and didn't miss a thing. The food was a total surprise. Even though Infinity Bay has good food, I assumed like any other place in the states with events the food for the size group we had might be subpar. Was I ever wrong. The food was EXCELLENT!!!!!! The staff are all wonderful. I would suggest to anyone that wants to hold a event that Infinity Bay is the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Spent a week at this roatan resort. It was our first trip to the island and I have to say that it was better than expected. We ended up in the penthouse unit (thanks Rick!) and it was truly spectacular! Huge three bedroom three and a half bath with 180 degree views of ocean and pool from wrap around porch! And what a beach ---crystal clear waters with fine white sand beach. But what made our stay even better was the wonderful, friendly staff at the resort! Avi, the activities director, helped us book a great dolphin swim and canopy zip line tour! Some of the best vacation memories ever. We got to know many of the staff at the pool restaurant and bar and they were great...made us feel special every day. Food was very good too, including made to order breakfasts (try the coconut pancakes) and buffalo chicken pizza. Coupled with the incredible reef right off the beach that we snorkeled daily, it was a vacation to remember! Definitely planning to return to infinity bay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this resort from March 18 – 25th- all inclusive package with Sunwing. Amazing resort!!
The rooms - We had a one bedroom suite and the pictures don’t do it justice – it was definitely the best “hotel room” we’ve ever had! Since the resort was originally built as condos, the “rooms” are fully equipped with full size appliances, dishes, microwave, coffee maker, etc. - coffee packs are supplied!
Food – There is one buffet restaurant & bar that offers breakfast, lunch & dinner. Food was incredible! Since this isn’t a huge resort, there aren’t as many choices as a larger place would have, but the food is high quality and delicious! There is also another open-air restaurant/bar right on the beach that also serves breakfast, lunch & dinner, HOWEVER, this is NOT part of the all-inclusive package for the Sunwing guests! Most of your drinks are free but you have to pay extra if you want to eat there – you are given 2 “a la carte” meal tickets per person to use at the beach restaurant….you can use them for lunch OR dinner! There is also a Sunwing “snack table” that has a different “snack” each day along with fresh juice. It ranged from jalapeño poppers, little cheese burgers, sandwiches, etc. A lot of Sunwing guests weren’t too happy with this arrangement as most people didn’t want to head back to the buffet during the day for a decent meal! The resort would probably be better off closing the buffet for lunch and just letting you have a decent lunch menu that was part of the all-inclusive deal !
Beach – absolutely stunning! Powder-soft sand, beautiful turquoise coloured water, and the best snorkelling right in front of the resort! Lots of little souvenir shops for those that like that! A ton of each vendors as well – just say NO if you don’t want to buy anything! Beach does get busier on Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays when the cruise ships come in to port, but it didn’t really bother us.
Excursions – Lots to choose from – we did the Dolphin Encounter, an island tour (including a visit to an iguana farm) and for $25.00 each we hired a boat to take us fishing!
Check-in/check out – both were quick, no problems! PLEASE NOTE: it clearly states on your ticket that check-in time is 3 pm so don’t expect your room to be ready when you get there in the morning! Take you bathing suit and sunscreen in your carry-on and it won’t matter what time you get your room!!
Overall, we had a fantastic vacation and would return in a heartbeat! The resort is beautiful, the staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help! You won’t be disappointed in anything, now GO AND HAVE AN AMAZING HOLIDAY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.