We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant with the kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#LoveInfinityBay 60% OFF!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant with the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the resort, we as a family go with the kids, because there's something for everyone. Fine you want to stay in the room! You can, there is everything you need, bar for the drinks and food and live music it's all there. Beach with fantastic security and not forgetting the famous "Junior" to abuses and run around for you! Also have been there at times when there are people traveling alone, and having a great social bar there never out of place because lots of people that live on the Island hang at the bar and are really friendly and have some good advice if needed.
Book in advance, know where you want to be in the hotel, meaning action, quite ect. Pool or beach.
Hope the Sushi bar is still there, loved that. And would like to thank management for the fantastic upgrade on my last stay!
We will be back. Hopefully in a skinner bikini, cos of the great food I did put on a few pounds! Cheers

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    277
    78
    17
    15
See reviews for
359
436
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I had the most incredible vacation/ annivarsary at Infinity Bay Resort the first week in March. The General Manager, Rick, took care of every last detail and ensured that every surprise my husband requested for me happened. All of the staff at Infinity Bay were friendly and made us feel like family. Josue did a fantastic job with the food. we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Our friends that joined us loved the spectacular performances of the band (Kristopher) and the fire show (Paul) and the Garifunas.

If you want to have an amazing Anniversary /Vacation experience with excellent value, this is the place to do it. The West Bay Beach is is the best on the island, I have traveled all around Europe and Central America and this is by far the most impressive white sand beach with beautiful living coral only 100 feet away from shore! In fact, I was shore diving with my husband and the fish were swimming right up to him.

The pool is top notch, and has a swim-up Palapa Bar with the best Monkey LaLa drink. Oscar runs a great bar, and the kitchen is happy to prepare any dish for you and will even grill up some fresh-caught whole snapper (island style of course!). Thr restaurant and Palapa bar had the best food on the island. Kudos to the Chef.
There are also many restaurants all along the beach or in nearby West End, which is just a short boat ride away but IB was bar far the best quality.. IB is the best property on West Bay beach right now, and the rooms are American standard condos with granite tops and appliances. We really enjoyed our time after the beach on the balcony overlooking the beach.watching the sunset.
Thank you to all the staff at Infinity Bay! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Travelled Feb. 25/13 to Mar 4/13. Like the previous 2 reviews, our stay was incredible! The food was great, Oscar and Karen in the dining room were fantastic. The snorkeling was amazing. although we didn't venture as far out as far others the fish variety was quite colorful! Everybody we met, from London, Orillia, Calgary and other locations, were extremely friendly especially the couple from Cleveland who were a wealth of information about the marine life we were seeing as they are quite avid divers! I noticed other reviews mentioning the "coral stompers", we did see a lot of that going on from the cruise ship snorkeling excursions, too bad. It does seem to be well posted around the Island about the Marine Park and preserving the habitat. Beach walks were always fun and interesting even during the weekend storm! The guides at Gumbalimba Park made our zip lining a truely wonderful and fun experience!! Only negative I have is that we were only there for a week!! Already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were lucky enough to be at this property February 18 - 25. Our group has travelled through much of the Caribbean and so have a good ability to compare beaches, food, and diving (our three most important factors when choosing properties). We travelled with three other couples and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. We were SunWing guests and therefore utilized the all-inclusive option. I want to comment that our SunWing reps were outstanding. This is the first orientation that I have sat through that I truly felt I learned something I wanted to know about vs. feeling that there was a hard sell on tours happening. These girls gave us information that helped us navigate the island, decide what we wanted to tour, and to go to West End on Friday night for the Fiesta, and such. Kudos ladies!

The food - was absolutely delicious. Though not a huge buffet, we all preferred fewer choices with a much higher quality. The theme nights were very good and we really had no reason to look anywhere else to eat. We did go out one night and had a terrible experience at the Artesian Grill, just down the beach. Our meals arrived after a 2 1/2 hour wait and then a couple of meals were missed and a couple of were overcooked. We never went out again.

Drinks - we made friends with a couple of the servers and experienced nothing but great service. Steve was our favorite and we always felt well taken care of.

Beach - beautiful beyond words. A little cramped for my liking but the view and the ability to snorkel and dive directly from our beach made me forget about feeling cramped. The divers in our group were able to rent scuba gear from Infinity Divers and dove directly from the pier in front of the hotel for $20 per dive. This alone makes it completely worthwhile to return to this property.

Snorkelling/Diving - we all were thrilled with the reef and all of the fish there were to see.

Rooms - the rooms at Infinity were truly some of the nicest rooms were have ever stayed in. What you receive is an apartment. Is it more room then we needed? Yes, but man was it nice to be able to have coffee on my lanai every morning and not wake my husband up. Though washing clothes in never on my list of things to do while on vacation, with having a washer and dryer in the room, I was able to wash our bathing suits and a couple of other things.

We can't wait to return and are planning to do so at Christmas this year. We have two teenage boys who would think they were in heaven at this property.

We felt very safe and walked the beach at night a couple of times.

Many of the stores and businesses outside of the resort were owned by Canadians and many of them western Canadians. It was eye opening to hear of all of the western Canadians that have moved to Roatan. Unfortunately, we will have to continue working and are not quite ready to make the move just yet - but we are certainly thinking about it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at IBR from Feb 18-25th and had a great time. Like so many others have commented, the property and beach are phenomenal. We prefer smaller resorts and this one fits the bill perfectly. Large enough to offer most amenities and yet none of the crowds associated with the mega resorts of the Mayan or Dominican. As many have commented, the grounds are very well maintained and the pool was simply huge and clean.
We had a one bedroom villa (#1401) and found it to be in an excellent location. It was very large and well maintained. Although we were on an all-inclusive package with Sunwing, the fully equipped kitchen was nice. And its the first Caribbean holiday that we've been on where we could drink the water thanks to IBR's excellent reverse osmosis system.
The food was excellent and probably the best buffet we've ever experienced while travelling. Everything was hot and fresh. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and attentive.
Infinity Divers was also an excellent operation. Our 13 year old daughter completed her Open Water certification and we found the dive shop staff to be very accommodating and friendly. Special thanks to our dive master, Sergio, for being an excellent instructor.
The manager, Rick Kolinsky was usually around and very approachable. He mingled with the guests to obtain feedback.
The only downside of our stay relates to housekeeping and the Palapa a-la-carte restaurant and even these issues were relatively minor. Our room was cleaned at different times every day, ranging from late morning to 5pm. On our second last day (Feb 24th) it wasnt cleaned at all. We called the front desk for clean towels that evening and although we were assured that they were on their way, no one came.
The Palapa bar and restaurant service was also a bit of a disappointment. The Sunwing package allows for 2 a-la-cart meals per guest per stay that are supposedly by reservation. We reserved for a 1pm lunch and when we arrived, we were told there were no tables available and none were expected in the near future. Although minor inconvenience, I suspect more organization is required between the reservations staff and the restaurant.
All in all, it was an excellent week and we intend to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

i stayed in west end for a week but wandered over to west bay for a few days at infinity beach. some of the best snorkeling on the island right in front of the hotel!
We went for dinner on Honduran night, the service was great and the food was amazing! since i only eat fish i was worried there wouldnt be a lot for me to eat but the salad was great and the fish was to die for, not to mention the yuca and veg.
Everyone was very friendly and i would be sure to visit again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Infinity Bay was terrific place to stay. The resort was beautiful and the beach was incredible. The service my family received was excellent and the staff was both friendly and professional. I have vacationed in many places throughout the Caribbean and this place has to be my favorite.

The accommodations were great. We stayed in a two bedroom / two bath unit near the pool that had a full kitchen and living area... not to mention terrific views. The pool at Infinity Bay is gorgeous with plenty of room to spend leisure time amongst other guests without feeling too crowded. The beach has to be one of the most picturesque I have ever seen. The water is crystal clear and the reef just offshore was a great area to snorkel. I will definitely be back and would recommend Infinity Bay to anyone looking to stay at a high quality Caribbean island style beachfront resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.