We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Infinity Bay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Love @ Infinity Bay
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Infinity Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came to Rotan on a last minute vacation and Infinity was our choice as we looked at all the other resorts first and decided that this was the place as they had everything we needed….and we were right! The food is great and the service was fantastic. We had a few requests while there and it was taken care of right away – one was there was a small issue with our TV and in 20 minutes we were all set. The weather was really good except for one or two mornings but it cleared up around lunch time. We are not divers and just like to relax when we go away and this was perfect. The pool and beach was our home away from home. Special thanks to housekeeping for taking great care of my wife.

Room Tip: kick back and relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    277
    78
    17
    15
See reviews for
360
440
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chateauguay, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just came back form Infinity Bay on Feb 12th and had an awesome time! Beautiful weather, luxurious lodging (we were in a one-bedroom condo). The feel of the resort in itself is very laid-back, where time just stops. The spa is not finished yet however, the resort offers free transportation to a nearby spa (which I haven't tried myself as the weather was too good!) and you can also get a massage in your condo. The food at the buffet has nothing to do with the big resorts you have probably experienced: less variety but better quality. I can't say the same for the Palapa Beach restaurant: very bad service and poor quality. We even exchanged our reservation for a lunch one as it was so noisy (the bar is right next to the tables and it was Karaoke night at 7!) So, the action is pretty much centered around the same spot so you can definitely forget about your romantic dinner plans.

We wanted extreme relaxation, peace and quiet and we were able to get it at that resort. I would recommend it for families but not for party people as the nightlife is pretty much non-existent. There are also a few bars and restaurants on the beach which was good and when you walk at night, the stars will amaze you!

As for the activities, there are numerous ones and we liked the ones we've picked: snorkeling with dolphins and zip-lining was great!

All in all, a very different location and fell on this beautiful island. People are super nice and also, almost each and every one of them speaks English on the island, as this used to be a British colony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have traveled to a number of places around the caribbean and we found Roatan and West Bay Beach to be the very best. The beach was absolutely beautiful and the snorkeling right off of the beach amazing. Infinity Bay was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and very large. We had a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom unit with a full kitchen. We found the people from the Island to be very friendly. We did a day trip with Winston - his boat is the Three Sisters. He took us on an amazing day trip with 4 snorkel stops. He was a great host. We found several places on the beach to eat but the coconut shrimp at Bananarama were the best. Many bars and restaurants have daily specials and happy hour so you can eat out very resonably.

We bought some jewerly from KARMA on the beach. Hand made and very nice quality. Karla is there from about 0830 in the morning until 1pm in the afternoon. Look for her sign.

This was the best vacation ever and one week was definately not long enough. We are already planning our next trip back which will be at least 2 weeks in length.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor close to the beach in building 2. We were near the bar area and the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I just stayed at Infinity Bay for a week and we had the greatest time. Actually we are thinking about our wedding here or coming back for our honeymoon. Check in went smooth and the lobby is really nice for a Caribbean resort…looks like they are still putting some finishing touches on it. The grounds are lovely and they never seem to stop working on refreshing and pampering the gardens. The room was huge and fantastic….not to mention as clean as you ever expect. We are not ones to cook on vacation but the big kitchen motivated us to buy some fresh fish – cook it up and eat on the terrace which was really fun. The pool is amazing and kept so clean….we checked some other resorts in the area and the pools we saw seems dirty and un-kept – but not at Infinity! The food was always tasty and fresh whether you eat on the beach or at the buffet. The staff was very friendly and always eager to please and management was always visible and engaged with the guests – they made us feel real special.

Room Tip: A garden one bedroom villa was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Great establishment, fully equiped for all your needs. Tommy was very helpful and friendly, in other words he'd make sure all his guests were comfortable, I had a real bad sunburn, he gave me fresh aloe vera for it, didn't even have to ask.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This huge complex turned out to be disproportionate for our liking. The main points:

- Located at the nicest beach on Roatán, but it's often quiet crowded.
- Nice diving options next to the second biggest reef in the world, but next time, we shall avoid Infinity dive shop (untransparent billing, invoice upon request, among others).
- Avoid studio suites towards the outer walls at any price (thin connecting doors would let pass all kind of noise, dark, ground floor, etc).
- Sewage smell is regularly noticeable, maybe due to its oversized shape.

Room Tip: Avoid studio suits towards outer wall on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed at this property on several occasions and cannot say enough good things about it. First of all, the property is absolutely gorgeous. Fantastic rooms that come with kitchens. Very spacious and very upscale. The pool is one of the largest I have ever seen, perfectly maintained and beautiful. The beach out front is one of the nicest I have ever been to and I have travelled extensively. Gorgeous, clear water with sugar white sand. Great for swimming or snorkeling or just laying out in a chaise lounge and reading a book. Lots of places to go within walking distance, not necessary however, as the food at Infinity is top notch, as is the service. The staff is unbelievably friendly and professional. If you are tired from a day of sight seeing, room service is available. You will feel like family here. The staff will remember your name and what you like. It absolutely does not get any better than this. I would recommend Infinity Bay Resort to anyone. I so look forward to my next visit. You CANNOT go wrong here. My experiences have created memories that will last a lifetime. Do not give a second thought if you are traveling to Roatan. You will love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.