We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort - Rain or Shine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
XMAS IN JULY! 60% OFF!!
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in West Bay
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort - Rain or Shine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Although we experienced the out of season steady rain and winds for 10 of our 14 days, we enjoyed our stay and time at this resort. Fortunately we had a wonderful 2 bedroom (1500 sq.ft) accomodation so for two couples we had the space needed for indoor reading and relaxing. We also ventured out by walking the beach and even snorkeled when the rain was falling slightly and the seas were calmer.
Kudo's to the dining staff esp. Angela's hard working group - a real team effort was witnessed at every meal. Food was superb for every meal. We preferred the dining room over Palapa' Beach Bar & Restaurent - too many sand flies and dampness with the rainfall. The International Dining room food stuff was consistantly 'very good' with a nice variety - just the right amount of choice with little wasteage that you often see at AI resorts. Some client suggestions were made (ie one door to balcony needs some sanitary attention; dedicated busboys vs. all staff cleaning and setting tables). EXCELLENT SERVICE - don't be stingy about tipping folks (ie $1us/table of 4 is fine) as these folks don't make much of a salary and work long and hard days.
Gardens and accessability for disabled is much better than the norm for resorts like this one.
Security is good and they do a good job in monitoring haglers for the clients without making you feel uncomfortable about it.
Housekeeping - had a few hit and miss days where we had to call late in the day for our villa to be cleaned. Suspect management needs to hire more staff as the workers do a good job.
HOTEL Activities person (Avi) was not very useful at all. Unless you had a group of 8 or more to go somewhere he wasn't interested. With 10 days of rain many guests would have enjoyed group activities indoors to pass the time (card games, Spanish lessons, yoga or pilates, etc.).
Avi was difficult to pin point and when you would see him, his cell phone was glued to his ear.

CORAL for snorkeling is the best we've seen in many years and right off the beach. Again, Avi could have done a better job describing to people the best entry points and where to go. There were local guys daily in kayaks monitoring the water but we did not know their role until later during our stay - we think they patrol for the marine park???
OVERALL - yes we would go back to this spot even though the 'spa' is non-existent.

Room Tip: Blocks 15 & 16 have great rooms and the view is good of the gardens & pool. There are no tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    685
    259
    74
    16
    15
See reviews for
340
425
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at Infinity Bay Resort Jan 14-21 with a group of 21 for our wedding. Second trip to Roatan, first to IB. Upon arrival (Noon) we were greeted with a slow check in and unfortunately we did not get our room until 5:30 pm. Fortunately we packed bathing suits in our carry on luggage aned spent the wait poolside. Upon arrival to our room, I was very impressed by the accommodation (2 bedroom villa). Spacious, clean nicely appointed room, 2 balconies (1 for each room, 2 bathrooms) very well suited to us and our 2 young children. The resort is small (the way I like it) grounds are well groomed, pool is nice, beach is best I've travelled to (have been to cuba, costa rica, el salvador) and feels very secure. The resort is not a party place. For those looking to let loose till the wee hours...this place is not for you! The sunwing package includes the buffet and 2 a la carte meals. Although somewhat limited the resort does their best to ensure daily variety and good quality dishes. What the buffet lacked in selection was definitely overshadowed by the quality of what was served. Each night we were presented with a different theme..Honduran, Asian, Mexican, Italian, Seafood, French, and BBQ. I cannot say I had a bad experience at dinner and the quality of the buffet food was better than any other resort I have been to, The food served at the a la carte was very good as well. If there is a drawback to the all inclusive dining package it is the lack of option to eat anywhere other than the buffet unless you pay or use an a la carte meal. Daily snacks are very limited and quite frankly were not that good. The service at the resort was for the most part very good. The wait staff and bartenders were pleasant and generally quite efficient. The front desk staff maybe left a little to be desired and sometimes gave conflicting or incorrect information. I think that this is due to the fact that the resort is new to the all inclusive thing and still has some growing pains to endure. All in all though there are no major complaints. For our wedding day, a tropical storm decided to blow in thus eliminating the option for the sunset beach wedding. This is where the resort really shined. Once our plans had to be changed, our wedding planner (Grace) really took charge in presenting alternate options, even involving us with the chef and other key staff in looking for alternate options for our ceremony. In the end, we did not get our beach ceremony, however the service that resulted was fantastic and we cannot thank them enough for going the extra mile to ensure that although the weather did not co-operate, that things went off without a hitch, the service was great and all of our guests had a good time. Great job to all involved, especially Grace who worked with us from beginning to end and did not disappoint! All told, I love Roatan and will go back again. I will also look at Infinity Bay as my accommodation of choice when I do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Let me start off by saying we didn't not spend a night at the resort, I truly wish we had the time too.

I wrote Infinity Bay one month before my arrival and asked if it was possible to use their services for the day. I received an email back for the Activities Director (Avi) stating that it will be 25pp and to make sure that I get a registered taxi from the port.

We set up a ride with Victor Bodden a month ahead of time to take us to "Infinity Bay".

We arrived in Roatan at 8:25 on our cruise ship and find Victor Bodden in the port. They take us to infinity bay around 9:15am. Upon arrival I show the front desk my email from Avi they contact Avi. Five minutes pass and the front desk phone rings its Avi asking to speak to me. He tells me that he will be up shortly to talk to me.

We go wait in the front room over looking their property. (Its a beautiful view) 15-20 minutes pass and Avi walks in the front door. He informs us the resort is filled up for the day. I show him the conversation we had over email. He then states the supervisor wont allow any more guest for the day.

He tells me that there are other "options" down the beach not to far. We didn't argue with him and left.

I would give the resort another shot down the road. Yes I was disappointed but we found another beautiful place to spend the day.

If you have problems like this please make sure you contact the GM Rick while you are there. He contacted me after I returned back home and defused the situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Infinity Bay in Roatan over Christmas 2012. It is a wonderful resort on one of the most beautiful beaches in the carribbean. We went on the Sunwing All inclusive package and had no problems. The package included access to the buffet and 2 dinners at the a-la carte. Drinks were great, I remember reading one review about the sunwing plan not including certain drinks? We never encountered problems with drinks. We found the beer, wine, and cocktails to be great and weren't charged extra for drinks not included in the plan. Our favourite part about this resort is the staff. The staff members from servers, bartenders, managers are all so friendly, very helpful and they seemed to really enjoy their jobs. We have never been treated like this at another resort. Whatever the owner or managers are doing to keep their staff happy, keep doing it! There was a wedding on the Friday night we were there and I thought it was so well done. The wedding party had their own tent on the beach with tables set up and beautifully decorated. We also dove with Infinity Divers on site, I have posted another review of the scuba company on their tripadvisor site. But overall, Inifinity Divers were great, especially with a beginner/nervous diver like me. We've been to many islands in the carribean and we feel that Roatan is our new favourite.

Below are our pros and cons of the resort.

Pros
-great location on West Bay, beautiful white sand beach
-amazing snorkelling right from the beach
-spacious suites with full kitchen, living area
-great food at the buffet and the a-la carte on the beach
-beautiful sunsets
-great location in west bay, 5 minute walk into town with grocery stores and shops
-resort offers boat shuttles into downtown west bay

Cons
-only 1 bar on the resort, so wait times can be long
-cruise ships came 2-3 days during our stay and took over the resort and the beach. It was so busy and crowded, next time I would avoid cruise ship days and do an excursion on those days
-there is no night-life, the resort and shuts down around 10pm
-no bank machine or money exchange on the resort. We found it very hard to get change for our bills so that we could tip the staff.
-there was no gym! Maybe they're still building it?

Other suggestions
-bring bug spray, I don’t usually get bothered by bug bites, but the sand fleas at the resrot destroyed my legs...I still have scars
-please tip the staff if you get good service (and you will!). Especially if you’re on an all-inclusive, a couple of dollars at a meal or after a drink can really make a difference to the staff who we heard make about $7-10/day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was such a pleasure that week yo have hosted your group from Canada. Christmas is a special time of the year and we hope to welcome you back some day.....Happy New Year!

Rick K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Roatan and stayed at Infinity Bay during the third week of January. We found the resort to be very clean and the double room villa was modern and very well equipped. We had the all inclusive package and found the food to be excellent. This is a smaller resort with more attention to quality. If you expect to have access to a buffet all day long, this is not for you as you will not find that here. The meal windows are wide enough to accommodate personal preferences. The resort is in expansion and the spa is not completed yet. Located on a beautiful white powdery sand beach with turquoise water. Lots of trees and vegetation. You can snorkel right off the beach with access to a large reef. Snorkelling and diving are the main activities but there are lots of choices in water sports. You can take a water taxi for $6 US (with return) for a 10 minute ride to West End. I would definitely recommend the West Bay area of Roatan and Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort, especially if you enjoy snorkelling as we do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Lima, Cortes, Honduras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We arraived and they told us our room was ready, but when we got to our room it was not even clean... bottle, towels, drinks everywhere, so they told us to leave our suitecases there and went on to the beach and have lunch because it will be for like an 1 1/2 hr to the room to be ready. We had a complimentary watertaxi to west end but when we ask they never gave us a real answer and no one new about it.. We didnt make a big deal out of it.. but it would have been nice.
Other than that we had a good time, rooms where perfect, service was good. the views are fantastic. and i think the hotel has the best location in west bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at Infinity Bay Jan. 21 - 28 2013 all inclusive. The weather was not great, lots of rain, but enjoyed our stay tremendously. Beautiful room ( 501) , great food at the buffet and restaurant on the beach, staff very friendly and helpful ( special thanks to Marty and Steven for keeping us lubricated - you were awesome! ) Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.