We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reina at the Palapa Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Xmas@Infinitybay
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reina at the Palapa Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Excellent and friendly bar & food service, all the time. Reina is awesome, and so is George :) The resort is the right size, big but not so big that it takes you ten minutes to walk there. The reef for snorkelling is right out front, and the pool is a good size. The food is good also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    281
    80
    18
    16
See reviews for
365
453
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were just there for a day visit, but it was appealing enough to make us want to return for a longer stay. The food was good, the drinks were great, the service and the atmosphere was excellent! The infinity pool and beach were incredible. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Ont., Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed the week of Dec 3-10/12 on a Sunwing all-inclusive. A few days of intermittent rain, but then the sun came out. Great property, best rooms we have ever stayed in (1 bdrm villa). Property was excellent, the beach and reef outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our morning snorkelling directly in front of the property . Like swimming in an aquarium, swimming with sea turtles and rays, feeding fish by hand., Food was what we called "al a carte buffet", freshly made high quality food, not a large selection, but all quality. How about filet mignon for lunch? Fresh made omelettes for breakfast. Sea bass variants were all excellent. Staff were first class, 90% were tuned into full customer service. Rosano (always working),Davinci, Ed, Darlan, and all chefs just to mention a few standouts. Rick, the GM, was very personable, and spent more time visibly on the grounds talking to guests than any other manager that we have ever encountered in our travels. It's a quiet, mature property, not for wild partying. Since it has condos, local Hondurans visit on the weekend. Nice cultural mix. Only irritant were some sand flea bites that we were not prepared for, but insect repellant keeps them away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay Village, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just getting ready to leave Infinity Bay in Roatan, probably the nicest beach I was ever on, I will be back to Roatan but not sure if I’ll be back at Infinity bay.

The Good
-Food was excellent in the international Buffet
-very nice Beach
-Most of the Staff was very helpful
-Beer was good, cold and in bottles
The Bad
-Limited mix drink selection for all inclusive and very bland
-Local Prostitutes at the beach bar 2 evening during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review.

The entire staff is very happy that you enjoyed the beach, the fine cuisine and the service. You were on board with the Sunwing group and the liquor selection was agreed upon by the tour operator based on the pricing but it does include - all the local popular beers (which are ice cold), all major house liquor selections such as vodka, gin, rum, whiskey and tequila and several choices of frozen drinks.
In response to your last comment noted below, if this did occur (it was an anomily) and the management team was aware of this it would have been resolved immeadtitley.We take great pride in being a safe, comfortable and family friendly resort.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Infinity Bay for one week (Dec. 2 - Dec. 8). The place was absolutely wonderful. The condo style rooms are clean and fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is the beach. The hotel is steps away from one of the best beaches in Roatan. Highly recommend it to anyone who goes there.

P.S. - The bartenders at La Palapa Bar are awesome (especially Puma!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family spent a wonderfull Thankgiving week at Infinity Bay. It was the rainy season so despite a couple days or rain the majority of the week had great weather. We rented a two bed room unit which was idealy set in the middle of the property. The unit was on the second floor and was perfectly sized for the four of us. We appreciated having a full kitchen and two bathrooms. A washer and dryer in the unit is the only thing we missed but then again we didn't wear enough clothes to justify more than one or two loads.

The property is well maintained and the employees very accomodating. The staff at the pool/beach bar were very friendly, often remembering our room number and our preferences. Breakfast at the bar were very convenient and delicious.

Speaking of breakfast, don't miss out on the Banana Donut Dude (looks like a washed out Santa). The donuts was often warm and sugary. Not to spoil it, but they are simply flavored by banana extract, what makes them good is that they are freshly made. Be nice to the dude and maybe he will only charge you islander rates.

The Infinity Dive folks were also spectacular. The property is very fortunate to have such a high quality operation in its midst. My son and I did eight dives with them and loved every one of them. We also enjoyed snorkeling right off the beach and reef fishing with a few of the locals.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice. We liked the second floor but the ground floor rooms would have been convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My friends and I just returned from this lovely resort on 03Dec.
We travelled with Sunwing Vacations who were there for us every step of the way.
Thank-you Francine and Estelle!

Having travelled to many all inclusives throughout Mexico and the Caribbean I found this resort far more laid back and peaceful than many who cater to the masses. The food was primarily buffet style however each meal was every bit as good as an a la carte meal. We all found the food outstanding in quality.

We had the 1 Bedroom Villa Category which was large and spacious and well appointed.
It's worth spending the extra dollars to upgrade to this category. The Studio's are nice however there is no balcony or patio to sit if you select this category with Sunwing. If you do decide to book this category there are plenty of places to sit around the pool which is gorgeous and very clean. There are plenty of quiet places to sit around the pool and if you want a bit more activity there's always the pool bar at the other end towards the ocean. It's generally open till about 11pm.

The beach was narrower than I expected although very beauitful and great for swimming and snorkelling. There seems to be a bit of a 'Turf War' amongst the local massage ladies on the beach so be firm with your 'No Thank-you' and look away. The hotel is trying to discourage this however it is a public beach. There is always a few security guards nearby to keep them in line if need be.

The overall service at this hotel is outstanding. Everyone from front desk, wait staff at the International Buffet, Beach Bar, La Palapa, maid etc. Mr Rick the GM is doing a great job with his staff. They all like him and it shows. He's a very visible and accessible GM.

If you are tired of huge noisy all inclusives where you need to take a shuttle much less pack a lunch just to go to the beach this is the place for you. It's the largest hotel on the beach although still small compared to some of the monster style properties being built these days hence the good service and quality offered.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.