We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large luxury resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Xmas@Infinitybay
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice large luxury resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Infinity bay is an absolutely fine place if large resorts are your thing. My husband and I went there on our honeymoon, and aside from a few complaints about Roatan in general (everything is expensive, there are too many cruise ships, and it's hard to get a sense of the local culture--Utila might have been more our scene) it was a nice place. It's clean, large, stainless steel condo-style appliances, it has American TV, a nice pool. The food is average, but pricey (their cerviche was good), and I found that Smugglers down the road and Celeste's Island Cuisine across the street were far better nacho/baleida/lobster type meals for a better price (for example, I could tell the chips at Smugglers were made right there). It gets a little noisy at night as well. There is snokeling and dive gear available.

Probably the best part of infinity bay was the beautiful beach it is on. It is on a truly lovely part of the island. We had a good time doing activities through the hotel. Overall our only complaint is that we generally enjoy family owned bed and breakfast type places more (where it feels a little more personal), but it was our first time planning a major vacation and could have done a better job doing our research!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Constance,

Thank you very much to take the time to share you feedback,

Infinity Bay does have many more amenities to offer its guests vs. a very small or cabin-type hotel but we are not a giant resort.....we only have 145 units and we look at our property as a small community. There are cruise ships that visit the island and its needed to help substaine a fragile economy. Unlike other resorts and restaurants we rarely sell access to our beach in effort to protect our guest experiences.

We do offer a modern facility that is clean and comfortable with amenities to enhance your vacation. Our million dollar water purification system will really enhances your time at Infinity Bay...drink from the tap and enjoy with no worries!

Best regards
Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    281
    80
    18
    16
See reviews for
365
451
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just returned from Roatan and our stay at Infinity Bay. Overall it was a very good experience with the weather being the biggest negative but we knew this could be a problem.

Flight down with Sunwing was good and service was fine.

Transfer from the hotel was quick and it was about 25 minutes from the airport to the hotel.

Check in was fast and easy with very pleasant staff.

### Special note here### The property has its own water purification system. You can drink the water from the taps no problem. For those of you that have traveled to the Caribbean and Central America you can understand this is a huge bonus. For this alone I recommend the property overall the rest on the beach.

The rooms were well appointed and the maid did an excellent job every day.
The food was above average for the Caribbean with the exception of the Beach Restaurant as the meals there were subpar and in 2 cases not even edible.
The snorkeling is fantastic and I would recommend to everyone to purchase a snorkeling set before you go down as the first time you do it you will want to do it every day. The price to rent is good at $10 per day but heck you can get a half decent set on EBay for $80.

We took a trip to West End, the closet real town, and there is not a lot to do there as you can tell this spot is still unknown and developing so go now before you find a Starbucks on every corner.
We also did the South Shore zip lining. Great experience and very easy for all ages with very good staff. Money well spent at $55 per person.
The pool was a bit cool but it had been raining for 3 weeks so that is not unexpected. Lot's of chairs no fighting required to get a couple.
The beer was cold and the bar staff were excellent. I will say though that the bar closes early as it is not a hugely busy spot as most guest crash early as they are going scuba diving the next day.

Overall I would rate the property as follows;

Room 4+ stars.
Food 4 Stars. (The beach restaurant stopped it from being a 5)
The Property 5 stars.
Location on the beach 5 stars.
Things to do 4 stars (unless you are there for the snorkeling or scuba then it’s a 5+).
Staff 5 staff.

Overall experience 4+ stars.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I came to Infinity Bay for the second time and my plans were for one week and I couldn't leave...so I extended my stay for 3 extra nights and changed my flight. The location is exceptional, the staff was beyond expectations and the food was the best I have ever had on vacation, from their new buffet restaurant to the beach grill - hats off to Chef Josue!
While staying here I made some of the best quality friends I have met in years. We are already planning a reunion vacation this summer. The security team are extremely pleasant and professional...we felt safe 24 hours a day. Sasha, Puma and Juan at the bar were so accommodating. Even my housekeeper was a joy.
Entertainment was a blast on the beach....especially Christopher on Friday night. Management has created a wonderful culture at Infinity Bay.
When we return it will not be soon enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I with our good friends have been visiting this little island for the past 5 years in a row! we spend 2 weeks every year here because there is no place anywhere that can beat it as far as we are concerned.between the four of us we have travelled the entire west indies and more!My buddy Mark found this area and told us about it 5 to 6 years ago.Never heard of it so all the more better to visit and check it out! and now everyone has shot their mouths off about the place and of course now its the new hot spot! as far as im concerned the less people that come here the better but i know thats not going to happen. So when you do visit our little hide away please leave your attitudes and high expectations at home because(HELLO) you will be on island time!! not Newyork time(which is twice as long!!!) The people of roatan are #1. We have rented cars and covered the whole island and we have never been dissapointed about anything other than our holiday was going to end eventually. We scuba dive with TGI (Say hey to Lindey) and IB (Say hey to Ricardo) we park at Infinity Bay and eat everywhere.Lots of golf at the Black Pearl.awesome! We booked again!See all you guys again Feb 4 to the 18th 2013.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the same room for the past 5 years. we know what we are getting.As far away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We didn't stay overnight but enjoyed all of the amenities....food from the bar was excellent...had an angus burger that was fantastic. The infinity pool is gorgeous and the staff is courteous.....
Hope to return soon.....

Room Tip: Stay nearer to the beach...but the entire place is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My first review here but I have traveled for over 40 years. My wife & I visited Infinity Bay in March 2012 and we enjoyed it so much we came back at the end of October for another week. Infinity Bay is a Condominium Resort with a beautiful location, excellent accommodations and a top notch staff. All for a very affordable price. The second largest Great Barrier Reef in the World is just a few yards off shore. You can lounge by the beach or pool, snorkel all day or scuba dive without breaking the bank and when your done you can stop by the bar and buy a beer for about $2.00. Everyone is friendly, you can safely walk the beach to other restaurants and resorts day or night. Rookie travelers not familiar with "Island Time" may think the service is a little slow but as far as I am concered it's all part of the charm and compared to places like the Bahamas the staff here is flying. PS. If you vacation at Infinity Bay, tell them Mike & Eileen sent you :-)

Room Tip: Take you pick - No bad rooms that I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Micheal,
The entire staff especially the bar team was stoked to read your review. It was an honor to have hosted you on your special vacation. Our new international Buffet is now open serving culinary delights everyday. We look forward to seeing you again at the Palapa Beach Bar enjoying life and not worried about what the time is!

Best,

Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just got back from Infinity Bay and loved it. It is directly on a lovely beach with a fabulous pool and fun bar with a swim up section. The staff is very gracious, helpful and fun. Sasha was one of our favorites at the bar. Try to get one of the beachfront rooms if you can afford it. The rooms are like a small house complete with 1 1/2 bath for the one bedroom, a full kitchen with large full size refrigerator and water and ice from the fridge that you can actually drink. A first in the islands for us. From there you can walk all along beautiful West Bay or take a water Taxi to West End for more parties. I've never been to a place with more restaurants and bars along the beach. The hotel food is great and we ate 60% of our meals there if not more. They also have a variety of musical entertainment in the evening and even a fire dancer during the week. There are plenty of chairs on the beach and full time security to keep the more agressive vendors away. While the vendors can be annoying all you have to do is step up to the resort property where you can sit by the pool and still be very close to the ocean, and they can't come up there. For the most part you just have to say no and they walk on. There is a person on site to help set up whatever activities you want to try and there is plenty to do on the island. We went in the rainy season so we didn't get to have much time in the ocean. We will definitely be back in the dryer season.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront or the ones nearer the ocean for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your visit to Infinity Bay.

Sasha was so excited to see your review as we celebrated your comments with her. The entire team is very gratified as they all work so hard to deliver great memories. Between now and your next visit we will be making some more exciting additions and improvements.

Please contact me personally when you are ready to come back!

Best,
Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.