We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and beach, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymoon at Paradise
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West Bay
knoxville, tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and beach, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just got back from Infinity Bay and loved it. It is directly on a lovely beach with a fabulous pool and fun bar with a swim up section. The staff is very gracious, helpful and fun. Sasha was one of our favorites at the bar. Try to get one of the beachfront rooms if you can afford it. The rooms are like a small house complete with 1 1/2 bath for the one bedroom, a full kitchen with large full size refrigerator and water and ice from the fridge that you can actually drink. A first in the islands for us. From there you can walk all along beautiful West Bay or take a water Taxi to West End for more parties. I've never been to a place with more restaurants and bars along the beach. The hotel food is great and we ate 60% of our meals there if not more. They also have a variety of musical entertainment in the evening and even a fire dancer during the week. There are plenty of chairs on the beach and full time security to keep the more agressive vendors away. While the vendors can be annoying all you have to do is step up to the resort property where you can sit by the pool and still be very close to the ocean, and they can't come up there. For the most part you just have to say no and they walk on. There is a person on site to help set up whatever activities you want to try and there is plenty to do on the island. We went in the rainy season so we didn't get to have much time in the ocean. We will definitely be back in the dryer season.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront or the ones nearer the ocean for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your visit to Infinity Bay.

Sasha was so excited to see your review as we celebrated your comments with her. The entire team is very gratified as they all work so hard to deliver great memories. Between now and your next visit we will be making some more exciting additions and improvements.

Please contact me personally when you are ready to come back!

Best,
Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    304
    84
    18
    15
See reviews for
398
491
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This resort is very nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. They just recently started doing all inclusive through sunwing which is the package i had. The food selection wasn't huge but what they did have was very good. The rooms are condo's that are privately owned and the resort rents the rooms out for the owners. They are modernly furnished with stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and tv's with american cable. A great place for scuba diving and snorkeling. The only downside is that there was some construction still going on in the lobby but other than that a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mike,

We are all very appreciative of your kind comments and they were shared at our recent managers meeting. We are increasing the Sunwing food selections as the production is increasing and we are excited to offer more choices.
The final touches of the new administration building is being competed right now and we are very careful to ensure there is no disruption to the guest experience.

We all hope you come back next year and continue to entrust us with your vacant time!

Best,

Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Infinity Bay Resort is a great place. We stayed in a Pemier Studio at Infinity Bay in Oct 2012. Room was big, new, full kitchen, marble, stainless appliances, etc. Hotel grounds were well maintained with great landscaping and a big pool. Good snorkeling right off the beach. New spa was still under construction. Hotel location is on West Bay beach. Several restaurants are an easy walk down the beach, bring a flashlight. Food prices are reasonable. Be aware, some buildings at Infinity Bay do not have working elevators. Bldgs 1-6 and 10-16 have better ocean views. Bldg 19 & 20 are not desirable locations. Cruise ship passengers invade the adjoining property to take advantage of the beach and snorkeling. Plan accordingly. The locals told us that the rainy season is mid Sept to Mid April. We had rain off and on all day for 5 days out of 7.

Room Tip: Bldg 1-6 and 10-16 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Decoration is a little tacky but other than that everything was great. They haves a nice restaurant with good food and perfect view. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is very helpful.
Unfortunately we only found out about this place on the last 2 days of our trip. However, we liked it so much that we ended up ditching our horrible room at bananarama resort to stay here. We lost some money but it was totally worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review,

We apologize for any inconvienance you may have experienced while staying at Infinity Bay. If we would have known of your challenges we would taken immediate action to remedy your situation. Outstanding tropical experices and customer service is our passion and your entire has been reviewed with our management team.

In comparison to other resorts in West Bay - we other a 300 foot infinity pool, highly trained security team, million dollar water purification system, state of the art accommodations an award winning culinary experience.

As suggested we would love have back anytime you are considering coming back to Roatan. The entire staff is looking forward that.
Best regards,

Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I took her parents to Infinity Bay in Roatan for their 40th anniversary. Our condo was located just off the beautiful beach, but also in close proximity to the beach bar/restaurant where the unbelievable staff took great care of us.....!

The aforementioned staff members that made our experience so memorable were as follows:

Elden Luke Welcome Welcome (superb waiter and the happiest, friendliest person)
Jorge Canales (smart, savvy waiter who was always at our beck and call)
Reina Roshanda (excellent waitress, very caring, friendly person)
Edwin Pacheco (nicknamed the Puma, great sense of humor, excellent service)
Sasha (beautiful, gracias bartender, very hard worker)
Steve (great, friendly waiter, proud new father of a baby boy!)

Our room cleaning staff was excellent as well, but unfortunately I did not get their names.

Our experience on Roatan was very humbling and rewarding. It really makes us appreciate how good we really have it here in the States.

We will never forget the people mentioned above who made our trip so very memorable and comfortable.

Lastly, the snorkling is some of the best we have ever experienced. You literally go into the water right in front of the hotel, swim out to the black coral reef that surrounds the entire island and see the abundant assortment and variety of ocean fish. Vibrant colors, sizes, shapes, etc. A must do if you are ever in Roatan......

Room Tip: We recommend condo 202 if available. Ground level, located perfectly near the bar/restaurant, ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Ryan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent review. The entire staff was very proud to read your comments.....especially Steve who you mentioned was a new father of a baby boy that weighed almost 13 pounds! They all wanted you to know how they appreciated having you as a valued guest and hope you have chance to come back and visitM
Have a wonderful holiday season.
Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Its a good thing the grounds and pool are so beautiful!!!

The beach is also cleaned up every day.. good job...

The buffet offered to Sunwing guests are generally served luke warm/cool..Mentioned to them many times to bring out a microwave so we could reheat all the food... even the coffee and tea needs to be heated up when served... They have only 2 salad dressings... very limited selection as well..

You better be prepared to eat at certain times only as this is a 3 meal plan and not a 24 hour inclusive like all the resorts in Mexico.. Drink selection is very limited thru the inclusive plan as well..

Huge luxurious suites, but are not soundproofed.

Power outages and water outages are normal here throughout the day and night...

Oh bye the way they have a huge sand fly problem during the rainy season..They land on you and you cannot feel them until the next day... Super itchy.. they last for 2 weeks, if you scratch they really get inflamed and bleed out....

Until Sunwing and these people come up with a better package, you are far better off just renting a suite, buying your own groceries and liquor...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location.  The condo we rented was in great condition and close to the pool and beach.  It's too bad the service here put a damper on our stay.  We made several trips to the bar and restaurant where we had to wait for long periods without any service or poor service.  The real surprise for us came on the sixth day of our stay.  We happened to notice a mandatory tip had been included in all our purchases at the bar and restaurant.  It's quite deceiving really.  Read your receipts carefully.  They'll add their tip in the total then they'll include a line below the total for a tip.  We were never made aware of this - we just happened to discover it a little late in our stay.  We called three days into our stay for room service because we hadn't seen a maid.  During our six day stay the maid came once.  Oh and you'll get billed an extra $40 for this service.  On the positive side, the activities coordinator (Avi) did a fantastic job coordinating activities for our group.  Next time we'll opt for a place further down the beach in West Bay....Bananarama had a much better beach atmosphere, cheaper drinks, and better service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.