We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymoon at Paradise
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place and decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Decoration is a little tacky but other than that everything was great. They haves a nice restaurant with good food and perfect view. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is very helpful.
Unfortunately we only found out about this place on the last 2 days of our trip. However, we liked it so much that we ended up ditching our horrible room at bananarama resort to stay here. We lost some money but it was totally worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review,

We apologize for any inconvienance you may have experienced while staying at Infinity Bay. If we would have known of your challenges we would taken immediate action to remedy your situation. Outstanding tropical experices and customer service is our passion and your entire has been reviewed with our management team.

In comparison to other resorts in West Bay - we other a 300 foot infinity pool, highly trained security team, million dollar water purification system, state of the art accommodations an award winning culinary experience.

As suggested we would love have back anytime you are considering coming back to Roatan. The entire staff is looking forward that.
Best regards,

Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    315
    84
    18
    15
See reviews for
406
511
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, MI, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I took her parents to Infinity Bay in Roatan for their 40th anniversary. Our condo was located just off the beautiful beach, but also in close proximity to the beach bar/restaurant where the unbelievable staff took great care of us.....!

The aforementioned staff members that made our experience so memorable were as follows:

Elden Luke Welcome Welcome (superb waiter and the happiest, friendliest person)
Jorge Canales (smart, savvy waiter who was always at our beck and call)
Reina Roshanda (excellent waitress, very caring, friendly person)
Edwin Pacheco (nicknamed the Puma, great sense of humor, excellent service)
Sasha (beautiful, gracias bartender, very hard worker)
Steve (great, friendly waiter, proud new father of a baby boy!)

Our room cleaning staff was excellent as well, but unfortunately I did not get their names.

Our experience on Roatan was very humbling and rewarding. It really makes us appreciate how good we really have it here in the States.

We will never forget the people mentioned above who made our trip so very memorable and comfortable.

Lastly, the snorkling is some of the best we have ever experienced. You literally go into the water right in front of the hotel, swim out to the black coral reef that surrounds the entire island and see the abundant assortment and variety of ocean fish. Vibrant colors, sizes, shapes, etc. A must do if you are ever in Roatan......

Room Tip: We recommend condo 202 if available. Ground level, located perfectly near the bar/restaurant, ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Ryan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent review. The entire staff was very proud to read your comments.....especially Steve who you mentioned was a new father of a baby boy that weighed almost 13 pounds! They all wanted you to know how they appreciated having you as a valued guest and hope you have chance to come back and visitM
Have a wonderful holiday season.
Rick Kolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Its a good thing the grounds and pool are so beautiful!!!

The beach is also cleaned up every day.. good job...

The buffet offered to Sunwing guests are generally served luke warm/cool..Mentioned to them many times to bring out a microwave so we could reheat all the food... even the coffee and tea needs to be heated up when served... They have only 2 salad dressings... very limited selection as well..

You better be prepared to eat at certain times only as this is a 3 meal plan and not a 24 hour inclusive like all the resorts in Mexico.. Drink selection is very limited thru the inclusive plan as well..

Huge luxurious suites, but are not soundproofed.

Power outages and water outages are normal here throughout the day and night...

Oh bye the way they have a huge sand fly problem during the rainy season..They land on you and you cannot feel them until the next day... Super itchy.. they last for 2 weeks, if you scratch they really get inflamed and bleed out....

Until Sunwing and these people come up with a better package, you are far better off just renting a suite, buying your own groceries and liquor...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location.  The condo we rented was in great condition and close to the pool and beach.  It's too bad the service here put a damper on our stay.  We made several trips to the bar and restaurant where we had to wait for long periods without any service or poor service.  The real surprise for us came on the sixth day of our stay.  We happened to notice a mandatory tip had been included in all our purchases at the bar and restaurant.  It's quite deceiving really.  Read your receipts carefully.  They'll add their tip in the total then they'll include a line below the total for a tip.  We were never made aware of this - we just happened to discover it a little late in our stay.  We called three days into our stay for room service because we hadn't seen a maid.  During our six day stay the maid came once.  Oh and you'll get billed an extra $40 for this service.  On the positive side, the activities coordinator (Avi) did a fantastic job coordinating activities for our group.  Next time we'll opt for a place further down the beach in West Bay....Bananarama had a much better beach atmosphere, cheaper drinks, and better service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We vacationed here from Nov. 12 - 19th. We were greeted at the airport by Estelle from Sunwing and taken on a crazy half hour drive to the resort. The views were worth it though! After dropping off the other passengers to their resorts, it was a relief to see that we were staying at the best place. It was a nice touch to be greeted by the resorts management and staff.
Our accommodation was very new , clean and comfortable. Especially liked the kitchen and the comfy bed.The only thing missing from the room was a hairdryer and an iron. I went to Reception before dinner to inquire about them and they were in our room when we returned
for the night.
We had excellent service by the wait staff and the food was the best we've had at any resort.The Fire dancers, Video dance party and the band that played on our last night were all fun evenings of entertainment.
The best thing "The Bonus", was it was great to just snorkel right out in front of the resort, the reef is right there!
The staff were gracious and friendly and made our stay relaxed and fun. We would recommend staying at Infinity Bay.

Room Tip: We were at the condo farthest from the beach and pool. We always had a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Traveled to this amazing resort with my husband and mother-in-law from Nov 5-12, 2012 and we had a wonderful vacation. We were the first from Canada to be at the resort for their all inclusive package. What an amazing job they did! Still a little bit of construction in the main building area, but never really noticed.
The buffet restaurant wasn't quite finish when we arrived, and within a couple of sittings they had it down, they were able to serve us what we needed without any really complains.
We really appreciate how accommodating the staff was ESPECIALLY the Food & Beverage Manager Marc. I can’t thank you enough for all that you did. It was always so great to be greeted by him and his staff and have them ask if all was okay and if there was anything else that they could do. YOU GUYS ALL ROCK! …
The owner of the resort greeted us upon arrival and it was so great to chat with him. The General Manager Rick was super personable and helpful. Tommy…Well all I can say is SUPER nice and energetic 
Chef…ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! …The food was by far the best that we have ever had at any resort. Thanks again for the cooking class…My mother-in-law is still talking about your food (coming from being a chef/cook herself that says a lot about the food). The food quality and taste was awesome. The ENTIRE staff was exceptional!
The resort was beautiful…the pool and grounds are well looked after.
We came here for the snorkeling…and WOW it was BEAUTIFUL…Beach and Ocean was real PARADISE (rain or shine)..The snorkeling off the beach was the best I have ever seen. Simply amazing!
The only thing that is a must bring is insect repellent.
The Gumbalimba Park was lovely to go to…interacting with the Monkey’s was a lot of fun and a MUST do..
We will definitely come back again!
Many thanks to all that made our trip a wonderful experience...See you all soon
Sandy, Duarte & Mama Odilia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent 1 week at Infinity Bay (Nov 12 – Nov 19, 2012) and had a fantastic time. I will definitely return! One of, if not the nicest resort on the island. Our group had several adults, teen and youth in our party. We were on an all-inclusive package out of Toronto on Sunwing, and the 2nd group to enjoy the new dining room and food package. The value was fantastic for the money – please remember that we likely got a fantastic rate and I don’t know if those rates will continue. The resort is going through a bit of growing pains with the new all-inclusive, but my compliments to the resort for a job well down!

Accommodations were high-end, food selection a little limited for the all-inclusive but good quality. Excursions available were great, safe beach for adults and kids alike for swimming, snorkeling and walking. Some entertainment on site nightly and most afternoons, but we did make a point of going up the beach. Check out the Thirsty Turtle on Sunday nights for the crab races & fire dancer. There are vendors on the beach, but they are pretty good with a solid ‘no thank you’. If they are troubling you, let the resort security know. Most locals are very friendly and not overly pushy. English is widely spoken. US currency dominates tourist areas. There are cruise ships to the island, try to book your excursions around them. A few came in, and were of no consequence to us. They go mostly to another beach now and not West Bay. Avi the Activities director is great at trying to advise you on best days for excursions. There are bugs. They only seemed to be bothersome at the beach area around feet / ankles. There are mixed reports that Deet harms the coral, so if possible try to use non-deet bug spray. One word of caution – If you are looking to be highly entertained, have a jam-packed agenda, with lots of partying and drinking, likely not the destination for you. If you are looking for low-key, snorkeling, scuba, walks on the beach, relaxing with friends and drinks – right up your alley! This is my 2nd (and not last) trip to Roatan as an avid diver. The staff at Infinity Bay were friendly (my compliments to Dishon at the beach bar, Avi our activities director, and my servers in the dining room). A little tipping goes a long way there – and is appreciated. This is a relatively new “all-inclusive” resort, they are going through growing pains, but the dedication and attempts to make things right is well appreciated. More details:

ACCOMMODATIONS: Upgrade to the 1 bedroom villa. You will not be disappointed. It has a full kitchen, pull out sofa. Some units have access to laundry (ours did not, so don’t count on it). There is a dishwasher – no soap, so bring a couple small cubes for the dishwasher if you plan to eat in your room which we did not. Room has the basics for pots, pans, dishes, glasses, mugs, coffee maker and toaster. NOTE – there is a tiny shop with food in a plaza walking distance but it is not a full grocery store. If you want full groceries, have your taxi stop at the grocery store on your way in. The place is luxurious with pillow top mattress, clean. Tip your maid, and they’ll clean even better & give extra towels.

FOOD: there is the new all–inclusive dining room (I think soon to be open for all folks). Buffet style meals – a little limited on selection, but there was always a good meal to be had by North American standards. There is also La Palapa at the beach – the a la carte dinners were good – I recommend the Azteca soup. I think I preferred the dining hall meals. The drinks do NOT include premium drinks. (i.e. beer, rum and vodka is included, but drinks like the Monkey-lala and Mojitos are not). Ask before ordering each time. Water is filtered / drink the bottled water. A couple folks in our group of 6 were a little 'off', until we switched to ONLY eating the cooked fruit and vegetables.

EXCURSIONS: Good selection. I was there for diving. The on site dive shop is great! Our dive master Adam was fantastic and patient with the new divers in the group. I dove with other dive masters last year (Lindy and Ricardo) who were also great. You can learn to dive onsite / get your PADI certification! The shop rents snorkeling gear as well. We were there in the off season, so sizing was not an issue. They offer full valet service (take your gear to the boat, hook up, remove from boat, rinse & stow). I cannot emphasize how great the service is! Sign up for your dives on-site in case you don’t know how many dives you might get in. The waves were choppy when we were there, so the shop took efforts to arrange diving on the other side of the island. I’m told April is the best time for getting broader selection of fish. They offer a shark dive with reef sharks that is not available anywhere else in the world. For snorkeling the beach has some of the best snorkeling right off shore. Remember to go out past the second buoy. Folks in our group went to Gumbalimba park for ziplining & monkey time. It’s a great trip for the kids and young teens. We did the dolphin snorkel as well – little pricey but still fun. It surpasses the quality and cleanliness of other dolphin swims. My understanding is the dolphins are free to come and go as they please. Its’ located at Anthony’s Key, has an onsite museum (tiny) and Marine Institute well recognized for their research. If you’ve swam with dolphins before (i.e. Cuba) this surpasses that experience.

NEARBY & THE BEACH: Snorkeling just out front is great. For better, head toward the wall at the west. Bring bug spray (preferably non-deet). We didn’t see a lot of mosquitos, but I got a few bites on my ankles and feet. We walked up & down the beach early morning (sunrise) and after dark. It gets dark by 6pm. Bring a flashlight. We felt safe and had no issues. There is a bit of shopping in a plaza nearby and a beach market at the east end offers trinkets and tshirts. Visit the Hungry Monkey for North American subs, ice cream and hot dogs. Penelope’s has some unique jewelry. There are restaurants up the beach. Our favourite ‘pub’ style remains the Thirsty Turtle. Walk up to the very end on the beach for the market – Tshirts and jewelry. The vendors can be a little pushy – especially with hair braiding. We went to West End for a bit of shopping and night life. Turns out the bars were all on ‘prohibition’. They cannot serve alcohol before an election. Be sure to visit in the day to check out the shops. My last word of caution – don’t go to Coxen hole after dark, and certainly don’t be flashing high end electronics and cell phones. The island is quite safe, however I prefer to stay to the tourist zones after dark!

SPA is across the road and is North American prices. One person in our group used the facility and was impressed. I chose not to due to the prices being comparable to back home.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 1 bedroom villa! Request to overlook the pool. Beach bar can be a little noisy at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.