We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gilligan's Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BOOK NOW!!!
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in West Bay
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gilligan's Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My first trip to Roatan was in 1997. I have made the trek some 15 times since. I foundly starting describing it as "Gilligan's Island". The early trips last leg was completed in a water taxi from West End to West Bay, as the roads were not paved and treacherous by 4 wheel drive. Over the years Roatan and West Bay have progressed, but never lost the charm of "Gilligan's Island". I watched Infinity Bay Resort being built and new it would be the premiere resort on the West End. However Infinity Bay still welcomes you and has Gilligan's hospitality. I've stayed at several resorts on Roatan, and Infinity has become my favorite. The staff is friendly and will take great care of you. The facilities are the best on the Island. You can relax by the beautiful and quite large pool or on the beach where the water is always calm due to the reef being just a few meters off shore. You can snorkel the reef easily from shore or Infinity will take you to some of the best dive spots in the world by a very short boat ride. I've traveled the world and Roatan is my most frequented repeat destination and Infinity Bay Resort is my choice to stay on Roatan.

Room Tip: Good food and drinks are very reasonable at the Palapa by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    678
    257
    72
    16
    15
See reviews for
332
424
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Infinity Bay. The water and beach are gorgeous! The only draw back was loss of power over a couple of evenings... and no generator, but hopefully the generator is back up and running!
The rooms are comfortable and new. We had a lovely cleaning lady who made shapes out of the towels daily... which delighted the kids!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience your experienced when our generator was being repaired. I can assure that was repaired some time ago.
We hope to see you back soon!

Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I Went to Roatan, and stayed at Infinity Bay, it was unforgetable. We went for my wife Birthday, After the 4 Nigth she still want to follow staying there.
The Dive Center it's amazing the staff very friendly and the attention of all the Staff 5 Stars.

Great Pool and the Rooms are really confortable. The food very delicious I really recomend every body the Grilled BBQ Chicken Sandwich.

Thank You Katre for all your attentions.

Thank You All.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A hidden gem in Carribbean !! This is an excellent property with fantastic staff, and marvelous views. The best snorkeling on the island is right off the beach. We enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning and the Pina Coladas all afternoon. Some construction but none that had any effect and the new spaces should be wonderful !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Infinity Bay. We booked the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom. The resort was still undergoing renovations during our stay but we did not experience any major problems. Our check-in went very quickly and smoothly. We wound up in 1806 which was a little far from the beach and directly across from the construction. The condo met our expectations so we were happy. Ours happened to have a washer and dryer so next time we will pack lighter! The staff was always very friendly, helpful and polite. Everyone greeted you as you walked past. The grounds were very clean. We only ate breakfast once at the palapa and it was ok. The beach is lined with places to eat so we never had trouble finding good food. Look for Yolanda on the beach to take you to the grocery store. We loaded up on food and local beer for a decent price.

The beach is small but PERFECT! We snorkeled nonstop. There are lots of locals selling items on the beach all day long but it didn't bother us much. The locals are super friendly and we never had any problems feeling unsafe. The armed guards may seem a bit intimidating but they were nice guys and you get used to them.

We went over to West End a lot by water taxi (you must eat at Creola's!!!). It would be nice if the water taxis ran later. There is more to do in
West End.

I definitely think infinity bay is the closest option to luxury on the island. It was nice to not have to worry about the tap water.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hi a friend of mine stayed with you and after that i made my reservation the reservation process is so simple and great people that take your phone call are so great and attentive. My friend brought photos that made me take my decision the rooms are great the food looks amazing thanks for your attention

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

just saw the pictures of the hotel, and its the perfect combination for the best beach in the world west bay!!!! been to west bay beaches and now that i saw the pictures of this hotel im more excited and can say that im proud to be honduran and have places like this!!!!!wish i could go there!!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.